Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZ

Kindness of people/so many choices of activities

Posted May 31, 2017
Wonderful place Excellent staff (kindness/ professionalism) Daily cleanliness can be improve We had to buy a toothpaste, it was surprising for à so high standing hotel But the overall experience is fantastic. Restaurants are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing property.

Posted May 13, 2017
Accommodation were outstanding and the food and staff amazing. Only wish it was an adult only property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel right on the beach close to airpor

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: From the moment we arrived at the hotel, the staff was incredible. They could not do enough to make our stay a pleasant one. The room was very clean
Cons: The one issue we had was the food. They really tried in the presentation, but it just missed each time. It wasn't bad, but it just wasn't great.
Location: Very close to Montego Bay and it's activities.
My husband and I went to Half Moon for his birthday for a long weekend. It was great that we could take a direct flight from New York and it was close to the Montego Bay airport. Overall our stay was a very pleasant one. There was a lot of rain, but we still had a very good time. The staff was unbelievable. From the moment we arrived the staff did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The room was very clean and was cleaned twice a day. The overall facilities were very good as well. So many beautiful pools, and the water sports on the ocean. We were even able to go snorkeling near the shore of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Fantastic Resort, Beach & Food

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Ease of moving around whether by walking, bicycles (no charge), or golf carts.
Location: Easy 10 minute commute to the airport, plenty of options for Jamaica recreation or beaches in Negril
This is a fantastic property with great amenties. I recommend one of their meal plans as the buffet offering is superb. The beaches are beautiful, the rooms are spacious with great bathrooms, and the staff is very attentive and always availalble for whatever you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Couldn't ask for anything better

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
From the minute we arrived until we left the staff couldn't do enough for us. A true 5 star resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Jodey Samms , Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate the time you took to share feedback. We are thrilled you had a fantastic experience Thank you again for you beautiful review, the Half Moon team looks forward to your next visit
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Beautiful resort

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I love the half moon - because it's peaceful and relaxing and beautiful - the all inclusive meal plan option is worth it in the end because the food prices seem high- our rooms AC was loud and leaked water which isn't normally a big deal since we're only in the room to sleep . But sleeping with that noise was ehhh- and the communal pools aren't that great either but I come for the beach anyway- food was delish- drinks were good - complimentary beach cruisers were fab.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need a renovation badly and service assista

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
They need training from the Ritz Carlton in terms of customer service OR just charge less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous venue on the beach, but...

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The setting is amazing with two miles of white, uncrowded sandy beach on the beautiful multi colored Caribbean. We relished the privacy, quiet, and friendly professional service staff. The facility is well kept, clean and provides stunning views. We were disappointed that there were not more dining options. While the food is good, we did not think it was special and consequently pricey. The primary variety option is room service which offers an extensive choice of snacks to meals, etc.--and our patio was about 60 feet from the beach with front row seats for the waves and sunset. We thought that a microwave, an easy reach supply of ice and a larger in room refrigerator would have added basic convenience. It was occasionally embarrassing to not have a clear explanation of a "gratuity" line on every check (the resort already adds a "service charge" and tax at the top every time). The "service charge" goes into a staff pool while the "gratuity" goes to your caddie or server (but often you have up to 4 or 5 different attendants at dinner)?? Then there is a daily room charge and a daily resort charge added. During our stay, the water was shut off for repairs for at least 24 hours--this could have been handled better at a five star resort.
5 out of 5
by Michael D

Welcome Home

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Truly a wonderful traditional Jamaican resort,updated with taste. Close to airport, with excellent facilities, service and Jamaican ambience. Food is good, but the main restaurants are quite expensive, and nothing else within walking distance. If you like country clubs, you'll love this place