Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Beautiful resort

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I love the half moon - because it's peaceful and relaxing and beautiful - the all inclusive meal plan option is worth it in the end because the food prices seem high- our rooms AC was loud and leaked water which isn't normally a big deal since we're only in the room to sleep . But sleeping with that noise was ehhh- and the communal pools aren't that great either but I come for the beach anyway- food was delish- drinks were good - complimentary beach cruisers were fab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous venue on the beach, but...

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The setting is amazing with two miles of white, uncrowded sandy beach on the beautiful multi colored Caribbean. We relished the privacy, quiet, and friendly professional service staff. The facility is well kept, clean and provides stunning views. We were disappointed that there were not more dining options. While the food is good, we did not think it was special and consequently pricey. The primary variety option is room service which offers an extensive choice of snacks to meals, etc.--and our patio was about 60 feet from the beach with front row seats for the waves and sunset. We thought that a microwave, an easy reach supply of ice and a larger in room refrigerator would have added basic convenience. It was occasionally embarrassing to not have a clear explanation of a "gratuity" line on every check (the resort already adds a "service charge" and tax at the top every time). The "service charge" goes into a staff pool while the "gratuity" goes to your caddie or server (but often you have up to 4 or 5 different attendants at dinner)?? Then there is a daily room charge and a daily resort charge added. During our stay, the water was shut off for repairs for at least 24 hours--this could have been handled better at a five star resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Lovely historic hotel in Rose Hall. Very friendly staff, and lots of activities to do. Food costs are very high and not included in the price, so although it seems cheaper than other all-inclusive resorts in the area, the costs end up being about the same. That being said, it is still one of the best hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excellent luxury hotel resort. Extensive amenities and facilities, beautiful place and beaches, spacious suites, nice and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Paradise on the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Fabulous location, staff and service. Shout out to. Don-Roy, Dalton, Wayne, Melvaline, Sheranne and I think it was Taneisha on reception. Did an amazing job to make us feel at home. Only thing I would call out is that they need to stay true to the local dishes. No need to take the spices out. That's want people want. They want the authentic taste. Otherwise phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Shernette won the day!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Tricky check in after long travel. Once Shernette got wind of our situation, she ensured rest of our stay was seamless & blissful. Her warmth and energy paralleled with location, food and beach made for a marvelous get away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PRICEY and a bit run down. Needs some updating

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful spot. VERY pricey for all food and bev.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

If you are looking for total relaxation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The service, food, and our room.
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: There are local attractions near by that you can go to in a taxi
My boyfriend and I are in the service business so when we go away we don't want to be bothered by anyone nor do we want to need for anything! The Half Moon offers complete privacy and the very best in customer service. The staff are extremely polite and want to make sure your taken care of at all times. This is by far the most relaxing place we have ever been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Jodey Samms, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, It was certainly a pleasure hosting you on your vacation at Half Moon; we are thrilled you had a ‘Royal’ experience, thank you for sharing your review. Our team’s goal is provide the best service and amenities to our valued guests and their satisfaction is our reward. Our many treasured guests like yourselves, are immediately captivated by the luxury of our 400 acres of natural beauty. Thank you for recognizing our staff and we will be sure to share your beautiful comments with them. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback– we look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back for another fabulous experience. Sincerely, Jodey Samms Assistant Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Love the natural green environment
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have hosted you. We are a green globe certified property and thus treasure the environment and truly do appreciate that you were pleased. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Thank you. Jodey Samms Assistant Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A week at the Half Moon Club

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The Old Colonial Style and Service.
Cons: There Billing system, you have too be a magician to figure it out.
Location: It is located on a crescent Bay with Sandy Beaches, lots of Trees, vegetation and History. Better to check Trip Advisor for things to do as there is e
I will be brief, Great venue, Great food, Great service. I don;t think you can ask for anything more.