Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Fantastic Resort, Beach & Food

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Ease of moving around whether by walking, bicycles (no charge), or golf carts.
Location: Easy 10 minute commute to the airport, plenty of options for Jamaica recreation or beaches in Negril
This is a fantastic property with great amenties. I recommend one of their meal plans as the buffet offering is superb. The beaches are beautiful, the rooms are spacious with great bathrooms, and the staff is very attentive and always availalble for whatever you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Couldn't ask for anything better

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
From the minute we arrived until we left the staff couldn't do enough for us. A true 5 star resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Jodey Samms , Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate the time you took to share feedback. We are thrilled you had a fantastic experience Thank you again for you beautiful review, the Half Moon team looks forward to your next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Beautiful resort

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I love the half moon - because it's peaceful and relaxing and beautiful - the all inclusive meal plan option is worth it in the end because the food prices seem high- our rooms AC was loud and leaked water which isn't normally a big deal since we're only in the room to sleep . But sleeping with that noise was ehhh- and the communal pools aren't that great either but I come for the beach anyway- food was delish- drinks were good - complimentary beach cruisers were fab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous venue on the beach, but...

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The setting is amazing with two miles of white, uncrowded sandy beach on the beautiful multi colored Caribbean. We relished the privacy, quiet, and friendly professional service staff. The facility is well kept, clean and provides stunning views. We were disappointed that there were not more dining options. While the food is good, we did not think it was special and consequently pricey. The primary variety option is room service which offers an extensive choice of snacks to meals, etc.--and our patio was about 60 feet from the beach with front row seats for the waves and sunset. We thought that a microwave, an easy reach supply of ice and a larger in room refrigerator would have added basic convenience. It was occasionally embarrassing to not have a clear explanation of a "gratuity" line on every check (the resort already adds a "service charge" and tax at the top every time). The "service charge" goes into a staff pool while the "gratuity" goes to your caddie or server (but often you have up to 4 or 5 different attendants at dinner)?? Then there is a daily room charge and a daily resort charge added. During our stay, the water was shut off for repairs for at least 24 hours--this could have been handled better at a five star resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Lovely historic hotel in Rose Hall. Very friendly staff, and lots of activities to do. Food costs are very high and not included in the price, so although it seems cheaper than other all-inclusive resorts in the area, the costs end up being about the same. That being said, it is still one of the best hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excellent luxury hotel resort. Extensive amenities and facilities, beautiful place and beaches, spacious suites, nice and professional staff.
5 out of 5
by Damon

Best. Resort. Ever.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Half Moon is one of the best resorts my wife and I have ever experienced. The place was beautiful; the staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. The spa was spectacular. We felt truly refreshed after our stay. We look forward to staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Paradise on the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Fabulous location, staff and service. Shout out to. Don-Roy, Dalton, Wayne, Melvaline, Sheranne and I think it was Taneisha on reception. Did an amazing job to make us feel at home. Only thing I would call out is that they need to stay true to the local dishes. No need to take the spices out. That's want people want. They want the authentic taste. Otherwise phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Shernette won the day!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Tricky check in after long travel. Once Shernette got wind of our situation, she ensured rest of our stay was seamless & blissful. Her warmth and energy paralleled with location, food and beach made for a marvelous get away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PRICEY and a bit run down. Needs some updating

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful spot. VERY pricey for all food and bev.