Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great luxurious hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Had a great time. The staff were very friendly, they greet you everytime you walk pass them. The staff are always concern with your comfort and frequently asked 'if we needed anything'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Bit worn. If you book through Expedia, the room preferences are not received by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best All Incusive in Jamaica

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: everything.....
Everything anyone would want onsite including dolphin lagoon, world class stables with fine horses, scuba diving and an amazing golf course......elegant accommodations with a flavour of authentic Jamaica.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice environment , staff pleasant and helpful

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The ambiance, staff and service
Cons: Ensuring that equiptment in the rooms are demonstrated to guest prior to staff leaving them
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing property - Service not so much...

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The resort itself outstanding, the place is stunning and the place is so big that you can walk for hours.
Cons: The Service!
There are 2 big drawbacks to this place, the first being that they charge a whopping 25% gratuity which is split into a "Service charge and a gratuity" when questioned it was explained that one is for the individual server and the 2nd is a shared gratuity. The 2nd biggest drawback was the service itself, honestly is was pretty shocking! Trying to order drinks at dinner was terrible, at times we could sit there for 15mins trying to get the attention of a server just to order a drink. It wasn't just us and often you would see other guests trying to hail the attention of someone to order a drink. I always felt as if I really annoying the server every time I ordered anything. On the beach, we actually gave up trying to order a drink even after I went and asked for a server to take our drinks order 3 times! However the service in the Italian restaurant was fantastic, completely different experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Half Moon is the most beautiful resort on the island. The room was nice and the staff was phenomenal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great property with fantastic service

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Beach and pools. Great service.
Cons: Food and beverage prices were high.
Location: Beach was great. Lots of activities like swimming with the dolphins and sailing and so on. You will have a great time.
Outstanding location. The beach and pools were great. Lots of activities and most of them were free. Tennis, mini golf, kayaking, sailing on hobie cats etc. Lots of other activities too for a fee. The property was very kid friendly. We have a 10 and 8 year old and the junior suite was great. Service was outstanding. From check-in to check-out to everything in between. We would love to go back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms were great, staff attentive and friendly, grounds and facilities were excellent
Cons: Better food, lower cost.
Location: Marguerite's restaurant Montego Bay was a great alternative to on resort dining, free taxi
Beautiful resort, great staff...food and drinks very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. Kallol from Park Ridge. Illinois

Half Moon Review

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staffs are not trained to be professional hotellier.