Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Hermosa Cove Villa Resort and Suites

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: This was a villa, much more comfortable than a hotel.
Location: We visited the Blue Hole, Jumping into the Waterfalls, was fun and adventurous
My family and I had such an amazing experience at Hermosa Cove. It was like a private getaway. The Villa we stayed in was decorated, beautifully and very clean. The gardens and landscaping were spectacular. We couldn't help but relax. There was plenty of stuff for the kids to do as well. snorkeling, kayaking right, bird watching and more. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The food was delicious. We can't stop talking about how wonderful our trip was and can't wait to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very secluded stay, right on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: I loved how secluded we were/felt - especially being right in the heart of Ocho Rios
Cons: the transportation to/from various activities (i.e. Blue Hole, Mystic Mountain, Dunn's River Falls) was a bit tricky & expensive.
Location: very close to the town center and just a short drive from all the major attractions.
wonderful experience with great staff. very accomomdating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

excellent vacation choice

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: privacy, excellent, helpful staff. beautiful location, private beach. good alternative to large, all inclusive hotels.
Cons: on staff transportation shuttles to and from town.
beautiful private villas and suites. Helpful and accommodating staff. definitely would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from IN

A magical retreat

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Location: We stayed the whole week on the beach. But there are many good local attractions.
Idyllic beach retreat. Not sure I want to share the fantastic environment they have and are creating as I don't want it spoilt! Wonderful service, immaculate villas, beautiful beach and all to your self. The restaurant delivers phenomenal examples of excellence. The goat curry is to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Our stay was fantastic! The shower hot water was not working for the first night but the staff fixed it within an hour after I called. Everybody is friendly. Plan to go back already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Breathtaking

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: I loved absolutely everything about this place.
Cons: Not one thing
Words cannot begin to describe this place. Every aspect of this property is absolutely phenomenal. From the concerige, chef, villa to the immaculate kept grounds leaves nothing to be desired. Should you not book this wonderful place, you'll definitely be doing yourself a disservice. ..and that's putting it lightly. 2000 characters doesn't give enough to truly write everything that I can say about this beautiful place. You absolutely have to see it for yourself to believe but hands down one of the best places to stay in Ochi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Gem in Jamaica

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Tucked away in it's own little cove, all you see is the incredible grounds and beaches at this boutique hotel experience. Every villa is very private and the staff is very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Felt like home!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The private villas are amazing and we had a wonderful stay -- not a single complaint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

True Jamaican relaxed get-away!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
What an awesome hotel! The villas are beautifully done. It's ideal for a relaxing island get away. The food is great (just wish the restaurant staff were a bit more attentive). The front desk staff go the extra mile. I'll be back...with lots of books to read in the hammocks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diamelin from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

A sanctuary in paradise

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The attention to detail, the personalized service and everything about Hermosa was perfect for me.
Cons: I am excited to go back and see the new villas completed. I think this will add much more value to the experience.
Location: Blue hole, and local culture are great!
I am an avid traveler, and have a great appreciation for exceptional hospitality and quality. When I arrived at Hermosa Cove, I could not anticipate the amazing experience that awaited me. I would like to thank the entire staff for going above and beyond and for making me feel a part of their special family. Wendy thank you for the warm welcome you are simply the best! Elvis thank you for touring me through the grounds, you really did an exceptional job of showing me the villa(s), and the beauty that is Hermosa Cove. Venesha, Chef, and everyone at Christophers, thank you for the amazing food and quality of service. Dining at Christophers was about the great attention to detail and personalized service. Ryan and Jermaine thank you for taking such good care of me and sharing the local history of Ochi with me; You both ROCK! Nathaniel, Carlton and Conroy I appreciate you making me feel at home each and every day. Last but not least Duke thank you for going above and beyond and all your attention to detail; from sharing the local history, diaspora of your country and showing me around; you are truly amazing. If you are traveling to Ocho Rios and are looking for a sanctuary or sacred space Hermosa Cove is for you. Hermosa in a few words Paradise, Exceptional service, Quality, Beautiful, Paradise, Serenity. I absolutely love this place and can't wait to get back!