Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good service, excellent food, and friendly staff. Locals were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for relaxation

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, stunning rooms and fantastic pool and beach area. Perfect place to relax. Only downside is that reception closes at 7pm and the restaurant at 9pm no facilities after this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is heaven on earth, a true gem that I fear to tell you about so our next visit will be as surreal and relaxing. If you are looking for a peaceful, meticulously designed, and conveniently located resort, Hermosa Cove must be your choice. The price is a bit high, but it is worth every dime.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Hermosa Cove Villa Resort and Suites

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: This was a villa, much more comfortable than a hotel.
Location: We visited the Blue Hole, Jumping into the Waterfalls, was fun and adventurous
My family and I had such an amazing experience at Hermosa Cove. It was like a private getaway. The Villa we stayed in was decorated, beautifully and very clean. The gardens and landscaping were spectacular. We couldn't help but relax. There was plenty of stuff for the kids to do as well. snorkeling, kayaking right, bird watching and more. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The food was delicious. We can't stop talking about how wonderful our trip was and can't wait to visit again.
5 out of 5
by virginia from Severna park, maryland

Hidden treasure

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful hidden treasure.We arrived very late after a cancelled flight and lost luggage. Staff was great and kitchen gave us some food to take back to our room. Grounds are amazing, food good and not expensive. Staff were all delightful. This was an amazing find. They are building an adorable three bedroom on the beach complete with treehouse. Memorable and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from New York

Beautiful place...we will definitely be back!

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hermosa is beautiful and I was surprised since it is so close to town. The villas are gorgeous and the cove beaches and waterfall pools are stunning. The staff was excellent...we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from New Orleans

If you want to be king for a day, stay at Hermosa.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is the most amazing place I've ever stayed. The owner Wendy greets you personally. They respond to any request immediately. And the accommodations, there are no words. The grounds are breathtaking. Time stands still in your private villa with private pool. I've never been treated so well in my life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing. The service was friendly, upon arrival got greeting with the drink of the day. Was very secure and secluded and just a wonderful place for vacation!
5 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels