Ratings based on 1,629 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I have stayed here twice. Great location, food, staff except when you file a noise complaint. There is a lot of talk but zero action despite 3 complaints over 2 nights. And no offer for comps for the sleepless nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great time at Hilton Rose Hall!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We just came back from a great stay at the Hilton Rose Hall. Firstly it's only a 15 minute drive from the airport which was great as we had our 3 and 4 year olds with us. Check in was very fast and our Ocean Front room was ready for us. Nice room....fantastic view. Room was spotless...the other side has the updated rooms but our room was still perfect. The grounds are amazing....lazy river, slides, swim up bar all great. No problem with loungers but we did save our seats early each morning to make sure we got 4 together. Great games for the kids in the afternoon and we though we didn't use the kids club we heard a lot of good things about it, expect to pay extra for activities though. There's also shuffle board and table tennis to play. Beaches are not the white sandy beaches you see else where in the careibbean but they were totally fine for us. Kids could still play and build sand castles. There's a lot of seaweed but didn't bother us...or the kids!! The huge beach at the end has many loungers and beds which you can rent and the jerk shack is right there. Amazing jerk chicken there. The buffet was great....always a great selection and really good good. No problem with lines or anything like that. Coffee shop has great coffee and pastries. We ate at all the restaurants and loves them...best food we have ever had in the Carribbean. Staff were so nice and always went the extra step to be friendly and helpful. Its a very family oriented resort....👍👍👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Food was great, and the service
Cons: Sugar free syrup
Location: I did not go anywhere except to shop
Location beautiful! Grounds were well kept. Service Excellent. Rooms were clean. Very close to the airport. You never have to leave the resort. All your needs are met.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Would not recommend if no young children

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We travelled with our 19 and 20 year old children. Have been to many all inclusives. If you want to feel pampered, this is not the place. I imagine it was great for folks with youngsters. We just wanted to lay on the beach or by the lazy river and relax with drinks. However, no one was serving drinks and you had to get up and walk to a bar each time to get a drink. The room was adequate and staff were fast to respond to our request to remove a salamander that had found its way into our room on the 3rd floor. There was an awful wet dog smell in the hallway that came and went. At times there were carpet dryers in the hallway. By day 5, the smell had permeated our room and we alerted management who were not aware there was a problem (staff obviously were hence the dryers). Never did find what the cause was. Solution was to sprinkle some kind of powder on the carpet. Masked the smell for a day but then it was back. My daughter and I came home with upper respiratory infections and I'm positive that this wetness issue didn't help it at all. Sometimes staff were rude (towel staff). Oh and speaking of towels, if you didn't get up at 6am and go down and put your towel on chairs, you didn't get one. We aren't spicy food people and most buffet food was not appetizing. We tried dinner reservations but service was extremely slow and found the food wasn't worth the wait. Some staff were excellent particularly one buffet seater (Donald) and Sylvester (omelets).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Very close the the airport. The staff was very friendly. The kids loved the lazy river and slide
Cons: Most all inclusive Hotels have drinks in the room. This one did not. The elevators were quite slow.
Location: We spent most of our time diving.
The weather didn't help this property. It is on the North side of the Island so it gets hit hard by the wind. The high surf caused the water to be quite cloudy. The beach was quite weedy. The Hotel was clean, but could use some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful resort, huge beach with plenty to do

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, well maintained and managed. There are plenty of options to keep busy and centrally located next to the airport for each in and out.
Cons: Gym was small considering the room numbers at the hotel. Very small and not the best circulation. Small problem considering all the amazing things.
Location: Centrally located to airport and downtown Montego Bay. 2.5 hours to YS Falls.
We take a yearly xmas vacation and Jamaica was our pick this year. We had never been to a true "all-iclusive" resort so this was our first venture into pampering. The Hilton sits about 10 minutes from the airport and occupies a beautiful, expansive beach broken into two sections by an observation pier. If you want some beach life, the resort offers free Hobie rides out on the ocean, free kayaks and paddle boats as well as an assortment of scuba and deep sea fishing options for those looking to upgrade the experience. Although the resort boasts several "restaurants", we ate 90% of our meals at the main buffet because the food shifts focus each night, offering something new to eat (Asian, European, Island Heat, Jamaican). The other smaller restaurants offered basic sandwich, pizza and pasta bars. If you like to dress up, there is an option for high dining however this restaurant is not included with regular all-inclusive plans. There are options for "american" kids at the main buffet named "Fresh" each night if you have picky eaters. We have some adventurous kids but know they have back ups if yours aren't. The hotel offers optional excursions for a price. We did the luminous lagoon which is INCREDIBLE (google it) and we also went to YS Falls and Black River. We paid approx $500 US Dollars to do both for a family of four. Each night they had cultural events, dancing and music for free (might only be for holidays), which was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Very nice hotel & very nice staff too!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: I liked the food, the water slide and activities, and the hard-working, friendly staff.
Cons: The midnight buffet/snack options. Also, under the toilet bowl rim in my room was dirty. I noticed it on the day before I left, I didn't report it.
Location: Location is good...not too far from airport. Shopping of site wasn't too far but would be better if it were in walking distance.
I like this hotel a lot. It is on the beach, about 15 minutes ride from the airport in Montego Bay. Great food! Loved the jerk shack on the beach. Also loved that there were many options to choose from on places to dine. Really loved the food, ambiance, and overall experience at the Three Palms Restaurant. The property is huge, includes a water slide and lazy river...beautiful, and lots to do (gym, tennis, basketball, golf, etc.). The two improvements I will recommend are (1) the midnight buffet needs to be better; (2) the toilet bowl in the room must also be cleaned with a brush in order to clean the hard-to-reach places under the rim. The room/bathroom overall was clean and comfortable. In closing, I must mention again, the staff was really great (courteous and friendly), the food wonderful and the property...beautiful!! Would love to do my family reunion there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: please serve Indian food since majority of them are vegetarian and we did see a lot of people of indian descent.
great experience.we liked the location and services offered at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weather and views

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel in a beautiful location
Cons: Waiting times for restaurants
Location: Rose hall, plantations
It was mostly a nice experience except for very crowded hotel and busy staff. Nice pools, food and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great customer service and friendly staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a beautiful reception area and is on the beach.
Cons: We were allocated a 'Resort View' room. The view was terrible! We could only view the flat roof which our balcony looked out on to. Workmen on roof.
Location: Hotel located along the corridor (road) with other all-inclusive hotels. Couldn't get to other places of interest on foot. Hotel shuttle available.
On arrival we received a very warm welcome. We were greeted by staff who were friendly and would go the extra mile to please you. We received a very enjoyable cocktail. The food was excellent! There was a magnificent choice of all types of really tasty and fresh food. The omelettes rustled up by the chef were cooked exactly to your liking. The breakfast smoothies were delightful and made of all natural ingredients. Although I didn't have children with me, the hotel was a very family - friendly environment. There were several fun activities and games and assortments of ice cream! The evening entertainment was interactive and lively (and again, very family friendly). The compares and singers were excellent!