Ratings based on 1,916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Good for all inclusive, with some issues

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room had strong odor of mildew and mold that kept me congested the entire trip. If you need reliable wifi on your trip, this is not the place (had to sit outside door in hall to get ok signal). Staff is great, interactive. Food is good. Great location, 15 min from airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel. Loved the pool and beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The air conditioning in the rooms and buffet area needs improvement. Too warm to be eating in dining area.
Location: Loved that the beach was right across from the pool.
Extremely friendly staff. Beautiful hotel. The pool was extremely clean and we especially loved the beach. The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful buffet

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The excursion was teller able n expensive .FYI STAY AT THE HOTEL IS MORE FUN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore maryland

Nice family beachfront resort in Montego Bay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great staff, very clean, and food was great. Entertainment was good and plenty to do. The water park was a great feature. Only downfall was the beach had a good amount of seaweed but they raked all day long to keep it as clear as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great resort with super friendly stafff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Food, drinks, amenities, and friendly staff.
Cons: Room deodorizer because the room smelled a little stale.
Location: Great location. Close to shops and not too far away from attractions. We went to Dunns River Falls and a Mystic Mountain. Had a blast.
It was my husband and I first time in Jamaica. This is a great resort with friendly and accommodating staff. Yeah mon.... Can't wait to visit Jamaica again. It was like paradise....😍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice amenities

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great stay with extended family. All of our needs were taken care of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent home away from home.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: Fresh Cafe (buffet style) was always tough to navigate during breakfast hours. Could use a little more organization of the staff into service zones.
Location: Fairly close to downtown Montego Bay, shopping and night life. Right on the beach with great views from just about every room.
This place exceeded all of our expectations. From the moment the bus drive up to the outer lobby you were greeted by friendly staff. D'Andra at the Reception desk was very gracious in helping us get situated with a room (early check in), and throughout the week, the rest of the staff was excellent. A wide variety of options for eating, and activities for any kind of traveler. We were there with our 4 year old twins - enjoyed the Kids Club A LOT! However, I could have easily seen us there for a honeymoon, or romantic getaway. Special mention to Judith, Melaine and Marcia in Kids Club; Portia in Seaside Grill was fantastic and provided great recommendations on the menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Needed some turkey options such as bacon and sausage…otherwise the stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking the beach and mountains

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The waterslide was great, the staff was amazing, the location was really great and the food was good!
Cons: When we were there they were doing construction on the bar and this is a older hotel, but they need to improve the tiles in the pool-they are cracking
Location: The location was great for being in Montego bay but not being close to the airport.
From the moment that we checked in the staff went above and beyond to make our stay the best we have ever had! The gentleman who checked us in found out that it was our 10 year anniversary and gave us the best room in the hotel that overlooked the whole place with postcards views of the water and surrounding hills!! The housekeeper each day would hand write us notes and place flowers and folded towel creations on our perfectly made bed. They would even do turn down service at night! Tereysa was our housekeeper and she was amazing! Donovan was one of the best waiters and he was super nice and friendly. We loved the lazy river and the waterslide! This was our first experience with an all inclusive and we were surprised to find out that they have nightly entertainment. One night they had a magic show, circus act, nightly professional singers, performances and guest interaction, it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very nice, good access for wheel chair user. Beach was not as nice but every thing else was great.