Ratings based on 2,008 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and location! Friendly atmosphere

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and location.
Cons: Had a connecting door to our room and was noisy. Would have rather had a room without a connecting door. Cleaning staff could have been more diligent
Location: Beautiful ocean front hotel. Could hear the ocean.
Fun place for families! Always something to do. Staff was well trained and organized. Food was good Loved the big pool and water slides and also the lazy river. Would highly recommend it for families and also couples. Enough room for everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern, NJ

Perfect Mini Vacation

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Recently stayed there for 4 days and the hotel has everything you want and need for older adults and younger families. The rooms are very comfortable, pool, beach areas, grounds, are beautifully kept, food, coffee, and juice bars were a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

dont need to leave the hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Big and spacious, rooms are large and clean, they have everything there you don't have to leave the hotel for anything, staff are very friendly, their bands are very good and multiple Resturant's I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sewell, NJ

The All Inclusive our friends warned us about..

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Slides & lazy river ("waterpark") for the kids...after 10am
Cons: Attitudes. Room Size. Disgusting wines. Towel Racks!
Location: Love Montego Bay but just not the Hilton! Hip Strip, Scotchies, shopping, etc.
Good if your kids do not want to do anything until 10am and you are not a drinker. Nothing opens until 10am, the pool is but not the slides or activities, the bars are not open, including water or drinks for the kids as well. was told wait 15 minutes. Service is very slow and everyone makes you feel like you should be tipping them ( and we are BIG tippers but hate it to be expected.) Food was good in the buffet but VERY hard to get a reservation in any of the restaurants, if any are open to the public and not to groups. Drinks are watered down, I say this because you can drink mixed drinks all day and not feel a thing, got smart and switched to champagne.. much better! Vacationing with two little ones and awful service we needed a few drinks.. Upgraded our room when we got there because the rooms balcony looked very small, was quoted one price and then a minute later said someone else wanted the room and we could pay extra to get it. Great start.. should've known. At Seaside restaurant purchased a bottle of wine off list for an up charge, no problem until we got bill. A bottle of wine that was charged double for and then told they made a mistake and gave us the wrong wine. If I didnt pay for it the waitress would have it taken out of her pay, the owner -personally called me in my hotel room to tell me this and try to guilt me into their scam. Also my sons 5th birthday was during our stay and it was almost $50 for a cake for him. Sad b/c we LOVE Jamaica but not the Hilton :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Facilities, Terrible Food.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The facilities are very nice. The pools, slides, beach, activities, rooms. Appreciate queen size beds as there are very few resorts with them.
Cons: The food was terrible. The buffet and the Seaside were terrible. The restaurant on the golf course that requires a bus ride was very good though.
The facilities are very nice. The pools, slides, beach, activities, rooms. Appreciate queen size beds as there are very few resorts with them. The food was terrible. We stayed in a much more modest resort in Negril and the food was fantastic. As nice as this place appears the food disappoints. Don't eat at the buffet nor the Seaside. Try the rest of the restaurants. Mainly stayed here for Dunn's falls and easy trip to airport at the end of the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC, originally from Jamaica

Nice view of resort Near beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Priced very reasonably for the excellent accommodations Go you'll love it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, Michigan

Very clean environment

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Requested a late checkout because of our flight departure time & they couldn't accommodate due to incoming guests.
Location: We have too much fun onsite so don't leave the resort.
Hotel staff is extremely friendly & accommodating. This is the main reason we have returned 2 years in a row & plan to come back in 2017. Denny, Shanta, Devroy......to name a few are our favorites. Food is delicious as well with many varieties to chose from. Highly recommend this vacation resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Winter Getaway

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the option of the pool, waterpark and ocean for swimming and recreation. We liked the Jamaica and the Barbeque days at the buffet.
Cons: We did not care for the white wine. It was no doubt the type of grape, however we found it unpalatable. Please - dry but slightly fruity white.
We found many many extremely cheerful staff who went out of their way to be friendly and meet our needs. I wish we had remembered all of their names. We want to note that Micaela in the coffee area made the best coffee drinks, her friendly and efficient manner lead us to seek her out. We observed staff seeing we were not being helped, leave their table area in the outdoor dining area to insure we had what we wanted. Our wonderfully friendly and cheerful hostess also scanned the area to insure our needs were being met. We were impressed to see staff stop to pick up a dropped item of litter. We thought are these staff naturally friendly and considerate and/or are they incredibly well trained?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montego bay Jamaica

Beautiful Resort with excellent service

Posted Feb 8, 2017
one of the best vacation we have ever. Swimming, tours and entertainment in this resort was one of the best, beyond from our expectation. Restaurant employees, front desk agents housekeeping are 10 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was a really nice resort. Plenty of entertainment and fun. The food was great and the drinks were even better. It was huge but not overbearing.