Ratings based on 1,966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend for families/ children

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Extremely nice/ professional staff - oceanfront room was comfortable, however I was led to expect an upgrade later during my week's stay. Unfortunately weather was stormy which concentrated noise and family activities inside. This facility would be best suited for children. Spa was disappointing: no sauna, steam, shower, jacuzzi, adult pool, locker room, etc. I would highly recommend taking advantage of Expedia's MoBay Club concierge arrival service - which must be booked at least two days in advance. (Back to Hilton ...) Especially considering the professionalism and responsiveness of management and staff - I'm sure my experience would have been much more pleasant had the stormy weather not have imposed such limitations. Again - I'd highly recommend for families with children or 'reunions'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pelham, Alabama

Wonderful

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything was above expectations. No complaints about anything. The hotel facilities and food was excellent. The staff friendliness and efficiency was excellent. We will return.
Cons: The check-in process was a little slow but a lot of people were checking in at the same time.
Location: We chose the hotel specifically for the location; Close to Shopping, Montego Bay, Rose Hall House, etc. Dunn's River Falls was about 1-1./2 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Marvia , Hotel Management
Dear Ray and Marilyn, Thank you for taking a moment to share your vacation experience with us here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. We are happy to read of the positive mentions that have highlighted our hardworking and friendly staff which contributed to your amazing vacation experience. We do apologize for the noted inconvenience and will work towards improving that aspect of our service delivery. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your promise of a return visit. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Book now, this hotel is great

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were the best part of our stay but the amenities and public areas were great too.
Cons: Room service is not included in the all inclusive rate and is pricey in USD
Location: Nearby to the airport and shops but via shuttle not walking. Excursions in 20-30 min drive range, 1hr to Negril or Ocho Rios for other great sights
Exceptional, engaging, warm and immaculately groomed staff, clean, well appointed rooms and bathroom. Amazing grounds, serene beach, lazy river, great food and entertainment. Classy employees and a classy demographic of guests while we were there as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Krista, Thank you for the time taken to share your review of your recent stay here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to know that the positive mentions contributed to your memorable vacation experience. However, your concerns are noted and will be tabled to the Management Team. Thank you for highlighting the issues. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel on lovely beach!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The entire staff was very service oriented!
Cons: Music at pool could be slightly lowered!
Location: Stayed in compound whole week - plenty to do there!
We had a wonderful time - good food, nice entertainment, very friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking a moment to share your review of your recent stay here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read of the positive mentions highlighted in your feedback which has contributed to your amazing vacation experience. Please allow me to inform you that your concern has been tabled to the Managent Team. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return visit. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Look no further

Posted Oct 21, 2016
We visited twice this year, once with kids, once without kids. Both vacations were perfect at the same place. Best in class hospitality. Beautiful grounds. Plenty of activities for adults and children alike. Buffet beats any in Vegas. Plenty of spaces by pool and ocean. Water park a bonus. Solid fitness center. Very comfortable beds. Only downside was gaining 5 pounds from eating too much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for staying with us here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. It was a pleasure hosting you for your second visit this year. We are happy to know that you had an amazing vacation experience. We are delighted to read of the positive mentions highlighted in your feedback including the palatable meals and amazing facilities. We hope you get to lose the weight you gained. Thank you for choosing our resort. We look forward to seeing you soon. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful facilities and fun for all ages

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Memorable days and anxious to go back. All the hotel staff were so nice and helpful with such a pleasant and warm smile. Food was plenty and to please all type of taste specially The three palms restaurant was excellent with delicious menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammad R, Thank you for the time taken to share your vacation experience with us through this medium. It was a pleasure hosting you here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful that you chose our resort and we look forward to hosting you in the future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fantastic Time

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Golfing, shopping and eating! Beautiful stretch of beach!
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly! Food was out of this world! Entertainment nightly was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eli, Thank you for the time taken to share your review. We are delighted at the opportunity to host you and would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We appreciate the positive mentions of our hardworking team members and beautiful well -kept property. We hope to see you soon. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: very good location
Great experience, very good hotel but the staff is just unbelievable! Very friendly, we made good friends :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the time taken to share your review of your recent stay here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are appreciative of your positive feedback. We are delighted that you chose our resort and look forward to your return visit. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Great off-season buy.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Food was great. Buffet was very good and restaurant even better. Service in Three Palms Restaurant was super.
Beautiful beach. Hotel only 30% capacity in Sept. Rained three afternoons of the week from 2to 4. Sunny rest of day before and after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, The Team here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa are delighted to have had the opportunity to host you. Thank you for the time taken to share your review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return visit. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Nice Beach, evening music & performance and food
Cons: Food for vegetarian people. Very few choice for vegetarian
I stayed here for few days and everything was awesome. Staff, services and food was great as well. I would recommend to stay here. I definitely will visit this place again. I had lots of fun while stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Marvia Jones - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Manish, It was indeed a pleasure hosting you here at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we listen to the voices of our valued guests. Please allow me to inform you that our Food and Beverage Team does cater to the special dietary needs of our guest, based on your request our Chefs will be available to prepare the meals as desired. Thank you for the time taken to share your review and we look forward to your return visit. Warm regards, Marvia Jones Guest Relations Manager