Ratings based on 1,919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: 3 palms rest and waiters Smiley & Desmond foid very good. Plenty of places to sit. Very quiet resort, nice for families , very relaxing,
Cons: Notify guest of renovations and on going construction . Better food choice at sea food grill. Warnings of jelly fish in ocean.
Location: Would not venture out far off resort property. Many tours too far away
Hotel clean some construction going on, buffets ok, 3 palms rest excellent, LaLuna good,plenty of lounge chairs, staff very friendly and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Close to the beach,went into the water seaweed everywhere rocks everywhere.very very disappointed had to stay at the pool which was very dirty.the food very average,not a real Hilton more like a holiday inn would not recommend this to anyone . Oh yea had to get my own drinks,not one staff member came by to ask .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Good for all inclusive, with some issues

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room had strong odor of mildew and mold that kept me congested the entire trip. If you need reliable wifi on your trip, this is not the place (had to sit outside door in hall to get ok signal). Staff is great, interactive. Food is good. Great location, 15 min from airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel. Loved the pool and beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The air conditioning in the rooms and buffet area needs improvement. Too warm to be eating in dining area.
Location: Loved that the beach was right across from the pool.
Extremely friendly staff. Beautiful hotel. The pool was extremely clean and we especially loved the beach. The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA, TX

Great Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Motivated staff, great food at buffet as well as other site restaurants. Drinks were quick, not overcrowded at the bars, lazy river, pool, & beach were clean and enjoyable. I was really blown away by how accommodating all the staff was, from the servers to housekeepers. Our room wasn't ready at checkin, however Kenrick ensured we'd have ocean view and gave us a $50 hotel credit for wait. No problem mon! Nightly entertainment was great for kids, they loved magic show and circus night the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful buffet

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The excursion was teller able n expensive .FYI STAY AT THE HOTEL IS MORE FUN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore maryland

Nice family beachfront resort in Montego Bay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great staff, very clean, and food was great. Entertainment was good and plenty to do. The water park was a great feature. Only downfall was the beach had a good amount of seaweed but they raked all day long to keep it as clear as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great resort with super friendly stafff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Food, drinks, amenities, and friendly staff.
Cons: Room deodorizer because the room smelled a little stale.
Location: Great location. Close to shops and not too far away from attractions. We went to Dunns River Falls and a Mystic Mountain. Had a blast.
It was my husband and I first time in Jamaica. This is a great resort with friendly and accommodating staff. Yeah mon.... Can't wait to visit Jamaica again. It was like paradise....😍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice amenities

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great stay with extended family. All of our needs were taken care of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent home away from home.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: Fresh Cafe (buffet style) was always tough to navigate during breakfast hours. Could use a little more organization of the staff into service zones.
Location: Fairly close to downtown Montego Bay, shopping and night life. Right on the beach with great views from just about every room.
This place exceeded all of our expectations. From the moment the bus drive up to the outer lobby you were greeted by friendly staff. D'Andra at the Reception desk was very gracious in helping us get situated with a room (early check in), and throughout the week, the rest of the staff was excellent. A wide variety of options for eating, and activities for any kind of traveler. We were there with our 4 year old twins - enjoyed the Kids Club A LOT! However, I could have easily seen us there for a honeymoon, or romantic getaway. Special mention to Judith, Melaine and Marcia in Kids Club; Portia in Seaside Grill was fantastic and provided great recommendations on the menu.