Ratings based on 2,028 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It's been four years in row and we are still amazed on the quality of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, beach, water park. Family friendly.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Had a great week. Staff was very nice. Good selection of food and activities. Beach swim area great for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Not good for adults. Advertisments misleading

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Asked and paid for partial ocean view had mostly a view of a roof. Hot tubs not maintained and may be ok for families wirh young children but not great for adults
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prior Lake MN

Wonderful Hotel on Beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017
2nd time to Hilton in Montego Bay. We have never gone to a hotel twice before. Wonderful staff. We can't say enough good things about each and every one of them. Really good food. Added on beach and property since 1st trip are really nice. Lazy river is Awesome. Key Cards kept having to be reset. Room had to be changed because view we were given and view we paid for didn't match.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Very family friendly

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful landscaping, good food, awesome water slides and lazy river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The place was clean and the service was ok
The hotel was ok, but there was not a lot of entertainments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good value and lots of fun

Posted Mar 17, 2017
My friends and I, all in our 30s, had a really good time here. There were lots of activities and options, and the staff was friendly and fun. Highlights: different options/environments outside, from busy beach to pool to quieter corners of the beach and even a boardwalk out into the ocean. Plenty of delicious drink options. Clean room with comfy bed. Pretty views. Really fun water slide and lazy river. Less great: the food was mostly mediocre, with notable exception of the jerk stand on the beach. Not enough beach chairs or tubes for the lazy river when the hotel was at capacity. The outside spaces felt crowded most of the time. The beaches are not soft white sand, more hard packed and a but pebbly. But overall, well worth the money we spent. Seems like it would be especially fun for families with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fabulous place for friends and families!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
All inclusive resorts are incredible! I went with a group of my friends for Spring Break.... this resort is not a spring breakers resort. There were a ton of young families there when we were there. This was fine and didn't bother us but we would have liked there to be more groups like us (10 college kids on spring break). HOWEVER, The all-inclusiveness of the resort was divine! Absolutely amazing! If You're ballin on a budget this place is for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Posted Mar 16, 2017
All inclusive food and alcohol is worth it. Loved the pizza and piña coladas with coconut rum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

The hotel was okay.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Beach area. Plenty of space, and chairs for all to enjoy. You still have to get up on the early side to reserve seats with umbrella.
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated. Better Service all around.
The hotel was okay. Nice location, plenty of beach to enjoy. Food was average. The restaurants were not that great. For the most part, staff was friendly and helpful. Some of our thoughts: 1.The resort is best if you are traveling with children. Kids pool, with slides, etc. 2. Hotel definitely needs to be updated! Very blah and unattractive. 3. Rooms are not cleaned that well. We found hair in the shower from people who were in our room before us. Our sheets were not changed during our stay. 4. DO NOT GIVE EXTRA TIPS. They don't seem to appreciate it. We tipped the waiters on the beach, pool, and restaurants. They never checked on us again.