Ratings based on 2,098 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacations

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hilton rose hall has everything you could possibly want and need from a resort. Great For families and the food is phenomenal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2017
This hotel and it's staff did not fail to deliver!!! Very clean. Lots of activities. The food was great. The only downside is the alcohol drinks tasted horrible. I guess it's to be expected with all inclusive. Obviously not premium liquor. Stick to local beer. I'm looking forward to staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members. We greatly appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team members. We hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup Washington

beautiful hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The Staff and location where wonderful
Hilton Rose Hall resort had the most impeccable service one could ask for, one of our waiters Oraine that works in restaurant fresh went above and beyond to make our stay amazing, he his so professional, polite and very conscious of the particular needs of each individual. Thanks also to Tasha Lee so personable and funny, Aston that serve us at Mangoes so delightful and thoughtful. Our housekeeper Nicola nothing was too much for her. You really have an amazing staff Not to forget Rosewell Campbell that works in fresh too, thank you, thanks so much for all your hard work. The views were amazing too of the ocean, you really need to go there to experience this wonderful hotel, our children never complained they had activities that kept them busy and food that made all of us happy and satisfied. Missing Hilton Resort already!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff members to be helpful and friendly. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel right on the water

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Food was about a 2 out of 10 - not good at any of the restaurants. The buffet was ok but not great. Hotel and accommodations were nice food was terrible. Staff were amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the excellent service provided by our staff members. Our sincerest apologies on the challenges that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Nice Hotel friendly and accommodating staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were very accommodating and very helpful. In Particular in the Fresh Restuarant we found Sandre Frazer & Denny very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The Cricket Room is very dated and in need of an upgrade and is not comfortable to relax. It needs to be more inviting for residents.
Location: The location is time with the town not too far away to visit.
We were here 2 years ago and the atmosphere wasn't as lively as it was before. We think its to do with the change of staff members particularly in the entertainment department as the young woman we learned by the name of Natilie was not present and left the hotel and so the entertainment was somewhat not as lively. We found the staff very pleasant and positive with residents. By name we will make a special mention Sandre Frazer & Denny (fresh restaurant), who were both very professional and helpful at all times. Also Norette & Cynthia from the outside bars who was pleasant throughout our stay and Audrey ( Cleaner on the 4th floor ) who serviced our apartment immaculately. Also on the front desk a special mention for Jhanelle who was very helpful, particularly when we had problems in our room, and also Sade on the front desk who went out of her way to assist us with a pleasant attitude throughout our stay during her shifts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members. Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Great All Inclusive

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel is beautiful, staff is very nice. Will definitely love to stay there again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rose Hall & Spa for your recent vacation; it was indeed a pleasure to host you. We are delighted that you have rated us positively and found our property beautiful with great staff. We will be looking out for your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

My trip to Hilton

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This was an excellent hotel.Everything was good from start to end, excellent staff,food was great.The hotel grounds well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members. Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place to relax in Jamaica!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The beaches, pools, and grounds. Just gorgeous and inviting. Great people!
Cons: It was difficult to get a reservation for the finer restaurants that worked with our schedule. Would have like more music, especially during the day.
Location: Perfect location about 30 minutes outside of the city of Montego Bay. Convenient to tours and shopping.
Took a trip with another mom and our three teeanagers. This was the perfect place for all of us to relax and unwind. Plenty of activities for the kids and adults. Good food. Lots of options for seating at the beach, pools, and water park. Pleasant encounters with all staff. Rooms were clean and spacious. Great views, even with a partial ocean view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members. There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home". Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great value

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice hotel for families. Great pool and fun area for children and fun programs for them during the day and night. Nice pool area for adults. Lots of good food choices. No reason to leave the property! Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The hotel is better than average but could do to have some updates done. Great place to stay at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home". Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Everything! The restaurants offered a variety of foods which were all delicious. Staff very helpful and friendly. Beautiful grounds.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near Montego Bay and other shopping centers are nearby. Dunnes River Falls 90 minutes away but worth the adventure. Close proximity to the airport.
Beautiful hotel, close to the airport and right on the beach. Hotel staff was very accommodating and customer focused. Facility was kept very clean. Great for couples but also family focused as they had activities for all ages. My granddaughter enjoyed the Kid's program and pools. Plan to return next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members. Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home