Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon in Paradise

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: The style and comfort
Cons: More restaurants?
We went here 5/2/13-5/7/13 for our honeymoon. The staff at Mangos restaurant on the resort set up a special gazebo with lanterns and it was so romantic! Melissa, our server, was so nice she did it all because I told her the night before when we stopped by for a nightcap how it was our honeymoon and we wanted to do something special. It was! The ocean was great and the pool rafts are like floating bean bags! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Dick

We stayed for 7 days, not all inclusive.

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Everything! The White Witch restaurant was exceptional, food, service, views, all simply outstanding. The live music lobby bar was a lot of fun
Location: the location is 15 min from the airport and 25 min from downtown Montego Bay. canopy tour, luminous lagoon are both 30 min away.
The perfect vacation. The room (ocean view) was beautiful, the staff was exceptional and very friendly. Plenty of things to do and plenty of places to do absolutely nothing. We ate at each of the restaurants and enjoyed a lot of beach and ocean time. Evenings in the hotel bar next to the lobby were wonderful, with live music every night.
5 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rp from Newyork

Mr

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: People
Cons: Beach
Location: Good
Staff are very nice ,food good, beach not good , enterteiment nothing the hotel need more is nothing , if hotel have some enterteiment people could stay longer,peope get boring there is good hotel for a group who cAn bring their own entertament
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Fargo, ND

Amazing Staff and Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: the staff and room location
Cons: having to leave
The staff was the highlight of the stay. They are genuinely very nice, and happy people. They always had a smile and kind words to share. Never once did I walk past a employee, when they did not say hello with a smile. The hotel was amazing ! Everything was perfect. We stayed in 1546 facing the ocean, and it was excellent. We didn't want to leave. I have to say the people who worked there were amazing... I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by JP from New York, NY, USA

Great hotel for couples and families....

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Jerk Chicken Restaurant
Cons: Distance from Montego Bay Hip Strip...
Location: Rose Hall is great location, but probably should rent a car in order to get around easier.
Great hotel for families and couples. Not really a party hotel, but a great place to rest and relax. Not hard to get reservation at restaurants, except the white witch which was booked up solid. The shuttle cost to go down to Mo Bay Hip Strip was a little expensive ($70 round trip). We had an all inclusive deluxe club room. The food was really good as they have a great mix of traditional American and Jamaican cuisine. Overall, would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Mo Bay.
4 out of 5
by Luis from Cleveland

Decent stay, but way overpriced

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Rooms were large, had nice view from balcony
Cons: Food quality, selection and price. Also limited transportation for activities outside hotel
Overall experience was ok, but way overpriced. My wife and I had at least one or two meals at the hotel everyday and each meal bill was over 50USD (even breakfast!) and the food quality was hit or miss. There is only one pool in the hotel, and it is not that big. If you want to go anywhere outisde of the hotel, taxis are ridiculously expensive. The hotel only has one shuttle to a few outside spots including the golf course. The beach is not that great and has very few sun-bathing spots. Rooms were very clean and large.
5 out of 5
by Atzil from Chicago, IL, USA

Great Easy Going and Relaxing Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Staff and Hotel
Location: Fantastic
This was our 2nd stay at the Ritz and in simple words it was AMAZING again. You just can't go wrong. Staff is incredibly nice and extremly service oriented. They go the extra every chance they get just so you can relax and enjoy your vacation. For us, this was particularly a great choice because we didnt want a resort with 3 pools and a too many kids. The Ritz is more of a melow and quitter spot. If you have kids and are seeking lots of activities, this is not the place for you. Food was also great, especially if you are on the all inclusive package :-) We will be coming again back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GO MON !

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Jerk Shack-
Cons: small pool area
Location: Perfect-beach is in a very natural setting
Fantastic Vacation.-Some websites may show some mixed reviews.but we found this place to be all we expected. Yes the beach is rocky in spots..but nothing to complain about. Food is exceptional, service outstanding- Jerk Shack is out of this world. Pool is small for a resort this size..but plenty of hidden coves and hide-aways along the beach will give you all the privacy you desire. Great for couples..little ones OK..but tweens and teens will not be happy. Only way to go is the all inclusive package deals...any other package and that $18.00 "cheeseburger in paradise" will might make you angry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing all-inclusive.

Posted Apr 14, 2013
We really enjoyed our time at the Ritz Carlton in Jamaica. The grounds are beautiful and we had a really enjoyable and relaxing trip. The food was good and interesting. The pool was a little crowded at times but we could always get seats and it was never crowded enough to be uncomfortable. Our room was good too. We really enjoyed the privacy of the balcony. My only complaint is that we were on the east side of the hotel and they sometimes did events there in the late afternoon/early evening when we were in the room and it was a little noisy at times, particularly when they were using a microphone. I would definitely recommend the all-inclusive option as otherwise the cost could really add up as the food/drink was a little pricey.