Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel was amazing! The hotel was closed to the beach. The room was very nice. The staff was great! The only thing I would recommend is putting slippers in every room as the floor does get cold. Also, we had to call the concerige twice to get what we needed. Please don't overbook restaurants as certain people do not stay that long. We weren't able to try the Japanese restaurant, but we tried all the other restaurant. Overall, I am glad we picked this hotel. I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Relaxing

Posted May 6, 2017
Very quiet relaxing time would have liked a little music when lounging around pool. Sailing was great. Making dinner reservations was annoying as it wasn't busy and different times were not available. Food at buffet was very good for evening choices do you could eat when you wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramus, NJ

Nice. Extremely friendly staff. Beautiful pools.

Posted May 3, 2017
Great time. Snorkeling. Good food. Friendly staff. Beautiful pools. Nice beach. Never left resort. Rooms nice and spacious. Ocean nice. Snorkeling right off hotel beach. Japanese restaurant, surf and turf and Italian Restaurant. Japanese was the best of the 3. Don't know what else to say. Good view from hotel room. We never left resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Things need to be changed

Posted May 2, 2017
1. Entertainment is poor. The shows are terrible. 2. Dont like the idea of making reservations for evening dinner when they empty. 3. Need better food choices. Same foods daily. Minimal change between buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Lived up to expectations

Posted May 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel, close to airport, gorgeous private beach, service from staff was professional and fun, food was delicious, and the drinks were flowing.....I would definitely return and recommend to a friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The Grand Rose Hall part of the Iberostar hotel complex was very nice
Cons: We booked the Jamaica Tours shuttle bus from & to the airport. For the trip back to the airport we had to be picked up at 9:30am for a 1pm flight
Location: We did not leave the Iberostar grounds for the entire week we were there.
The Grand Rose was great and the staff was very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Wonderful hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 Loved it!!!!!!!!! Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Love Jamaica and Iberostar!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I've been on many trips to different all inclusive resorts (I usually stay at the Riu's) But this was the nicest room I've stayed in. It was very clean, large room, with a great balcony with a view of the pool and ocean. I only have minor complaints about the hotel. 1. Our shower was broken (couldn't adjust the temperature, it was stuck on very hot). Luckily, I like hot showers so I didn't mind as much as my boyfriend. He ended up having to use the bathtub. We notified our Butler several times, who said he would have maintenance fix it but we never heard anything back. 2. They did not refill the mini bar everyday, like they said they would. I actually called down one night, as I wanted a drink while getting ready for dinner. They said they would bring it up "right away". An hour later, they never showed up so we just went on to dinner and I got a drink there. These are minor complaints, but really the only bad things I have to say... the food was delicious (and I'm a picky eater), the staff was very friendly, the pool was clean, lots of chairs/beds available by the pool and beach, lots of games and entertainment. Overall I loved it and would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing week! Best honeymoon we could have had!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
All of the staff was amazing! They spoiled us. All of the entertainment team members made each day's activity unique and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Can't go wrong with a Grand!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This is the 3rd Grand we have stayed at and it ranks 3 compared to the Grand in Punta Cana (2) and the Grand in Playa Del Carmen Mexico (1). The food is always consistent, the music was amazing, the views were beautiful and the ocean water was as blue as can be! The pool was awesome, but a little chilly. However, the staff wasn't as friendly as they are in the other two Grands. It was about half and half. The Butler service was amazing as well as the bartenders and welcome staff. The food servers were ok...seemed like they were reciting a script, not genuine. The hotel rooms were great and very clean, but could use some maintenance. I think they are in the process though as we visited another couple's room and they had new cushions on the deck furniture and their deck was newly painted. That goes for the hallways as well - could be updated. Again, in Punta Cana and Mexico it seems like they were always updating or painting something - very well kept. All in all we had an excellent time and would go back! Would love it if Iberostar put a Grand in Aruba! We would be there in a heartbeat!