Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff. Beautiful resort

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing. Beach is amazing. No seaweed and warmer than the pool. Food is good. Staff is just amazing. Room is nice-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Florida

Ya man!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Best hotel, location, food, entertainment and most of all the people. Just book it... Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

AMAZING RESORT TIME OF YOUR LIFE

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful beach and pools.
Cons: Addition of more American foods to the buffets
Location: Located in Rose Hall close to Monetego Bay, Jamaica. Easily accessible through Sangster Airport. There are many activities available also.
This is an amazing resort with beautiful ocean views, impeccable service, gorgeous rooms! The staff wait on you hand and foot! Your wish is their command. The lobby area of this resort has the most incredible scent which I am told is a secret scent that cannot be bought anywhere! I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting to get away and enjoy paradise. It is quiet, safe and the views are postcard pretty!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

35th wedding anniversary trip!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We loved all the staff, the hotel, etc., but one thing I would recommend for the more mature guests is to perhaps have matinees for all the shows. We were not able to attend even one because they didn't start until 11:00ish at night, just a suggestion!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Staff were very nice
Location: Plenty of day trips but I would rather stay at the hotel.
Wonderful! A must see. I am going there from now on after going to Jamaica every year I found a comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

We already booked to come back next year

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: activities, beach, pool, sand, great bathrooms which were modern. The meals cooked on the beach, especially the beach night dinner were out of this w
Cons: Some of the hallways were dated, surprised they did not have a scrambled egg station at buffet breakfast!
Overall great. Beach and ocean quality better than expected as some reviewers nit picked on it but they were all better than mexico or south beach, just a half notch below turks caicos. Eager to please staff. Cons: A few signs of aging and food for this price range average (though the meals served on the beach were the best ever, please continue that), but that is nit picking again. Our favorite thing is that you can stay active as the activities staff was great. Sand and water volleyball throughout the day, we love the outdoor yoga platform. Was able to burn off the food and drink!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel with everything you could ask for!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This resort was the best I've ever experienced! The rooms were beautiful, with great views. The pools were immaculate and had plenty of chairs and beds everywhere to relax on. The food was outstanding compared to other all inclusive resorts I've been, with truly gourmet delicious options at all meals. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. I would recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a place to completely relax and enjoy great scenery, food, and extremely comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valley Stream, NY

Top 3 Hotel in Jamaica

Posted Aug 25, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Grand in Iberostar and had such a great time. I mean there isn't a time where I can remember us having a negative thing to say. The staff was so helpful, attentive, caring, the staff knew who we were and addressed us by our name as we strolled down the hall ways and remebered every details of our trip. The hotel was beautiful from top to bottom, clean and the food was delicious. I had such a great time, that we plan an visiting again next year. Top 3 best hotel in Montego Bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sa tx

Great place and value

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We were treated like royalty. We didn't have a single complaint, which is rare. We figured an all inclusive package might come with less than desirable food and drink quality but man were we wrong. Food was amazing! Drinks were top notch. Anything we asked for it was provided. We will certainly be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

We stayed for 4 nights. 4 yr anniversary trip

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We just returned last night from iberostrar grand. The food was great, our room was very nice. They upgraded our room to a pool front suite when they found out we were there for our anniversary. The people are so friendly! We loved it so much, we decided to make it our annual trip.