Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesapeake,Va

Very nice hotel with large rooms

Posted May 22, 2017
Had a great time . Room was very large. Had ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Wonderful Beach & Amazing Food

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Beach, food, balcony
Cons: Carpets in the hallways, mold in the bathroom, rust in the bathroom
Location: NA
With 3 Iberstar hotels next to each other, you are able to walk the beach for approximately quarter mile. The sand is nice and the water is shallow right in front of the hotel, so you can enjoy you coffee or drink while enjoying the salt water. We ate at all of the restaurants except the French, and the food is absolutely amazing! Do not underestimate the buffets either! We ate the breakfast and lunch buffets, and they were fantastic! Staff is genuinely very friendly, helpful, and courteous. Wait staff is highly trained and professional. We really enjoyed the large, comfortable balcony. The carpets in the room hallways do need to be replaced (musty smell), and there was slight mold and rust in the bathroom. We didn't spend much time in the room, so that didn't matter much to us. Overall, we've been to two other brands of all-inclusive and this is the first one that we will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel private beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Best all inclusive I've ever been to. Wonderful people and staff. Great culture. True five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Luxurious and worth every penny!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The food is outstanding, the service is unparalleled, the staff is warm and friendly - everything you could ask for in an all inclusive resort.
Cons: The room we stayed in was showing it's age, though everything was clean and in working order. The cat population isn't out of control, but concerning
Location: The beach is groomed and fun to snorkel right from the hotel. We went to Dunn's River Falls, about an hour away, and golfed at White Witch - both fun
We stayed in the same resort on our first trip to Jamaica, and had such a wonderful experience six years ago, why stay anywhere else?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Excellent Vacation

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Pampering
Awesome will be returning staff, food, property etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

What a great 1st impression of Jamaica!

Posted May 16, 2017
It was my 1st time to Jamaica and it didn't fail. When you enter the gates to the resort, it is quite beautiful. The smell of the lobby was fantastic. The grounds were so clean you could eat off of them. The staff were so pleasant and wanted to ensure you were always well taken of "yeah, mon." The food was delicious and plentiful. The scenery, even even when it rained, was perfect. I loved that you could from the beach to the pool in 20 steps! As a super active person, the activities fit my lifestyle. My boyfriend and I would go back in a heartbeat. I'm a fan of traveling and this is probably one of the nicest islands resort I have ever stayed in. Book today! You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful

Posted May 13, 2017
Would definitely recommend this hotel , staff couldn't be more attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Place

Posted May 13, 2017
I read the reviews and saw the great pictures, but they didn't even come close capturing this incredible hotel. The food was great with so many fresh fruits and seafood. Beach and pool were spotless and relaxing. The best part was the staff. Everybody was friendly and willing to help. Do yourself a favor and book now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best Vacation Spot

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The hotel was 25 minutes from the airport....perfect!
From the minute we arrived until the minute we left, we were treated like royalty. The staff could not have been nicer, from the bellhops to the managers. We were lucky to have nice weather so that we could enjoy the many beautidul pools and the spotless beach. . There was so much to do in the evening, shows, music, games, etc. We will return next year!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Best staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The talent of the performers in the Theater were exceptional. Beautiful beach and plenty pool chaises - no fighting to get a chair. Top shelf alcohol
Cons: Unable to get dinner reservations before 9pm even though there were many empty tables. The butlers were nice, but a concierge is more convenient.
Location: We stayed on the report property
I must say the staff at Rose Hall Grand Hotel were the best of any resort I've been to - and I've been to many. From Shondae at the reception desk and Raquel in the lobby bar who helped us surprise our friends , to Renae "Honeynut" who became like a member of our group, and Hashtag who kept us laughing.