Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful pools.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: Room service....too long and one night never got there.
We experienced beautiful surroundings and very friendly staff. We loved the young entertainment staff who went out of their way to make us happy. Especially, Renae, Acheme, Thunder, and Bubbles. We had friendly butlers, but nighttime butlers did not follow through with some of our room service requests. The food was fabulous and restaurant staff were excellent, except for one hostess at the pool lunch buffet who never smiled and looked put out if she had to even seat you. Overall, it was a wonderful resort with beautiful surroundings and friendly,caring staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Epic

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Staff was what made the hotel beyond 5 stars. They made sure the guests were welcomed and helped at all times. Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Vacation

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing, great service, delicious food.
Location: There were many different excursions available but I can't offer any information. I was there to relax so I didn't do any of them.
The resort was beautiful, the service was great. When booking an all inclusive I am always concerned about the quality of the food and drinks, at Iberostar there was nothing to worry about. The food was great at all of the restaurants, they supplied name brand liquor and the atmosphere and staff were wonderful. The pools and beach had plenty of lounge chairs and towels. Activities were available for those who wanted to participate at the pool and beach area daily and there was a show each night in the theater. The lobby bar is opened 24 hours, the disco is opened until the wee hours. What I appreciated most was the relaxing atmosphere and the great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Anniversary

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The resort, the staff, and the amenities. Everything is terrific.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect.
Location: There is nothing close enough to walk to, but the resort is so extraordinary that you will not want to leave.
My girlfriend and I celebrated our anniversary here and it was absolutely amazing. The resort is beautiful and the staff is exceptional. Every staff member goes above and beyond to ensure you are having a great time. Anytime we had a question or concern, our butler and/or management assisted us immediately. All the amenities are premium quality. You can order any kind of drink you'd like, without any restriction. Upon arrival, I explained to our butler that my girlfriend and I love wine. Every night, he would personally deliver two bottles of wine of different flavors for us to enjoy. At the pool, we would request a bottle of champagne and the server would deliver it promptly in a chilled bucket. The food is delicious. It tastes fresh and well prepared. There is a nice variety of different themed restaurants. The staff truly treats you like royalty. This was the best vacation we have ever taken and we will definitely be returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This place was beautiful, clean and comfortable!!! Loved how nice everyone was and we had a grand time at this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Not quite 5 star

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The entertainment staff on the beach, and clubs was wonderful.
Cons: Almost everything except the food. That was excellent!
Location: Location was good. Not to far from the airport, and close to local attractions.
Upon checking in our beach from suite was horrible!! Cracked sink, screen on sliding door was damaged, fan on deck was not working, no soap, slipper, or robe bathroom !! Butler was a nightmare. Asked to make reservations between 8:30 and 9:00 was booked at 6:00 for every night . I went to the manager the next morning. Our suite was changed , and butler . Was much better. The food was excellent in all of the restaurants , but they are allowing people to go into the restaurants in sneaker and shorts. Not very 5 star!! Beach service is not great. You have to fit for a lounge chair with a cushion on it, floats are no where to be found. I had been to The Grand in Punta Cana, so for me this was a step down from the rooms, and service there. Don't know if I would go back even though most of the problems were corrected. Seemed everyone at the resort was complaining about the same things. The resort has to get it together, if they want to keep their rating !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Nice Hotel, pools and beach. Were supposed to have a dinner on the beach for our 50th Anniversary but were told they did not have enough staff. Also Hard to get good dinner times at the restaurants. Some days not available, some too late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The service!
Cons: The only thing I would recommend is to pick up towels at pool and beach more regularly.
Location: Golf was amazing! Parasailing amazing!
I would take the negative comments with a grain of salt. The staff is absolutely the friendliest and most accommodating. We met with our butler the day we checked in at the hotel. He arranged our dinners for us answered all our questions. One evening we came back to an amazing bath! They came and checked on us at the pool! The food is over the top amazing! Our favorite restaurants were the gourmet,Japanese and surf and turf. This hotel is worth every penny. A special thank you to Kavoy our butler! Jerry the bartender! we had room service for breakfast every day so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Ocean view suite. Staff friendly and accommodating

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The food was amazing at each restaurant. Book seats in advance. Plenty to do all day long weather on the beach pool or in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great experience!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, food
Cons: Sometimes the dinners would run long 1 1/2-2 hours and reservations couldn't be made until late.
Location: Close to airport.
The staff here is wonderful. Everyone is looking to make sure the vacation is perfect. The food is better than any all inclusive we have been at in the past. We will definitely be spreading the word about this place and hope to go back.