Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everything. The overall environment was spectacular and the staff were willing to do anything to make our stay better
Cons: The food is excellent at almost all the restaurants. However, we did not enjoy our meal at the Italian restaurant or the Japanese restaurant
Location: We went on the "Ultimate Thrill Seekers Pass - Good Hope Plantation" tour. It was amazing for anyone that wants to be active
My girlfriend and I spend a week here. The rooms, beaches, pool, staff, and food were all excellent. We did not have any complaints. The shows at night were entertaining and the other guests were all very nice. All-in-all this is a fantastic place to spend a vacation One thing to note about the weather... All the weather apps said it was going to rain every day of our stay (in mid-February). We did not experience one drop of rain the entire time. Do not believe the weather reports
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Nice resort...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This place was nice. If you stayed at the grand then you can go to the other resorts. The other resorts had nicer pools than the grand. I felt the only difference between the 3 was the grand was adults only but I'm not sure if that's worth the $600/per person more since in February you don't see many kids. The activities people were wonderful as well as our butler Lee. Some of the waitresses seemed annoyed with having to serve us. All in all it's a good resort, not many complaints, but pocket your money and stay at the other 2 (depending on when you go of course).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

INCREDIBLE RESORT!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I have been all over the Caribbean and this place is the best. Fantastic facilities, proactive service, friendly people, great food. I can't say enough good things about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very clean, great staff and food. All of the amenities were excellent. Nice piano bar and the shows at night were great. The beach setup was also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley City, ND

Amazing!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We had the most amazing time. Everyone was so nice and genuinely happy! Shanice was amazing, helpful, kind, sweet 'n fun to visit with. Entertainment every night. Always felt safe. We will definitely be going back & hopefully get the same room we had too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Setting

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We had a great time at this resort. Did not find any problems what so ever. Restaurants offered excellent found and the service on the beach was prompt and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice beach property.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Room comfort was great. Food was fantastic. Especially the freshly grilled lobster tails on the beach.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: This vacation we mostly loafed on the beach. But, this wonderful place is located in the midst of plenty of things to do.
Extremely nice beach property with a great and attentive staff. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Pleanty of beach activities or just relax and enjoy. We've been to three other Iberostar properties, but this was our first Iberostar Grand experience. we are looking forward to our return there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Rooms need updating

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Service and food was great however I was very disappointed with the condition of the rooms and decor. Lighting in the bathroom was horrible!I was there 4 years ago and the rooms and hallways have deteriorated.I was never advised that there was a new gym in the adjoining hotel and had to work out in a dilapidated gym using old and rusted machines and equipment. It was dimly lit and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

AWESOME HOTEL

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Loved the customer service everyone was so friendly and made me feel welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel, good service o
Cons: The room and nearby hallways had a slight mildew smell maybe from the air conditioner condenser. Early dinner reservations before 8 PM fill up fast,.
Excellent service, well-kept hotel, attentive and personable staff, excellent food,