Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Iberostar Grand was everything and more. The staff was courteous and friendly especially the concierge ladies (Coletta and Larissa). You guys made our stay the BEST EVER!!!! My husband and I can't wait to return!! Thanks Iberostar!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best all-inclusive ever.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The entire experience was amazing. Staff were friendly and always asking if there was anything we needed. Food was exceptional, far better than any other all-inclusive trip we have been on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Vacation!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We had an amazing vacation thanks to Iberostar. Fantastic hotel and wonderful staff who ensured that our stay would be memorable!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Exceptional service

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The staff is amazing. They go above and beyond to make your stay magical. One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

We are "Grand" fans.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: A short ride from the airport to the hotel. Once there, we don't leave the resort but there's shopping nearby for those who are interested.
This was our fourth visit to the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall and our fifth Grand vacation overall. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for the perfect R&R vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly, PA

This hotel was AMAZING! Everything was perfect!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The ambiance, the super friendly and attentive staff, the food was GREAT w/ lots of choices, the aromatherapy of the rooms was Amazing and tranquil.
Cons: That I couldn't stay longer....
I flew into MBJ for my 40th Birthday from Philly and I must say that this was THE BEST Birthday Ever! I was a lil nervous about traveling alone but quickly got over it after I arrived at this AMAZING resort! When I told them that I was here for my birthday within minutes they quickly turned my Oceanfront Suite into a PALACE! Rose petals on the floors and on the bed which spelled out "Happy Birthday", bottle of Champagne, a "crown", the room smelled GREAT. I was soooooo Happy! My Butlers ironed my clothing each day, handled all of my dinner reservations, personalized mini bar and snacks. I will definitely come back with my Husband! Everyone was super attentive and entertaining!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gimmicks and sales pitch instead of relaxation.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Most employees are great.
Don't expect the staff to assume anything. We had to leave daily notes around the room. 2 of the 5 days room service hadn't cleaned our room by 5PM which is totally unacceptable at a "5-star" hotel. Also, avoid the "Club Tour Spiel" thing unless you say NO at the earliest possible moment to get your free massage/stuff. They wasted almost half our day "taking us out to breakfast" (which was the normal, everyday breakfast buffet) driving us to the other resort where we couldn't leave unless we walked back. Then they treated us like crap when we told them NO. The staff treated us like crap and laughed when we complained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Amazing all inclusive

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Perfect honeymoon ,everything on point. From the view,food,costumer service the spa iberostar has everything you need for a perfect vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff. Beautiful resort

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing. Beach is amazing. No seaweed and warmer than the pool. Food is good. Staff is just amazing. Room is nice-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Florida

Ya man!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Best hotel, location, food, entertainment and most of all the people. Just book it... Worth every penny.