Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great Resort!!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The amenities, staff, room and location.
Cons: Not much! The resort was phenomenal and would definitely be back.
Location: Perfect location in Montego Bay. Probably the best resort in the area. Had a private beach which was clean with many activities surrounding.
Very beautiful resort situated on a private beach. We stayed at the Grand, so adults only which was a major plus for me and wife, celebrating our anniversary. Didn't want to hear kids running around. The resort had amazing restaurants that you had to book in advance for. Many amenities were provided. Top shelf liquor provided, as opposed to the adjacent iberostar resorts (Suites and Beach). We had our own butler (Randy) for the entire stay who was more than generous! On our last night, he filled out hot tub with water and rose pedals in the shape of a heart, which we really appreciated and made our stay that much more wonderful! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Wonderful Wedding & Vacation (All in One)

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Distance from airport, hotel property is beautiful.
Cons: Replace carpet in hallways with tile or marble flooring. Jamaica is too humid for carpet flooring in common areas. However, carpet is clean.
Location: Catamaran tour to Dunns River Falls and Zip Lining. Get MoBay "Arrival" for Fast Track through immigration.
We held my daughter's wedding at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall on Monday August 3, 2015. Initially, I was a bit nervous about planning a destination wedding with people that we've never met. But we visited this property in June 2013 and it was wonderful at that time, and most of the recent reviews were still all excellent. So, we contacted the resort about dates for the wedding and their responsiveness and professionalism were impressive. So, we continued with the planning and held the wedding here. Let me make this short by just saying that the services provided, the attention to detail, responsiveness and overall professionalism of the wedding coordinator Syrecka and her team were commendable. Every part of the wedding and all other activities were done with excellence! The venues (i.e., for our private cocktail party, private reception dinner, beach wedding, other facilities), the food served, and the entertainment (especially the mento band and steel pans bands) were absolutely wonderful. Not only that, the food preparations at each event were stunning and all appetizers and meals were absolutely delicious (and everyone in our group agreed - and we had many very picky eaters!). We had over 40 guest in attendance and everything went off without a glitch thanks to Syrecka and her team's professionalism and concern for our requests and questions, her attention to detail and her ability to anticipate the unexpected. I cannot thank them enough for making this affair not only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
I had a wonderful stay at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, would recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Health Hazard hotel - Mold infested.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Please, see above experience for all the details.
Extremely Dissatisfied - Itin# 1110129005005 – Health Hazard Hotel: My reservation and hotel itinerary 1110129000505 to the The Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Jamaica was very disappointing and not as described in your online advertisement. The hotel poses a health risk to guest. Upon arrival, I was greeted very politely by the staff, the atmosphere was very warm and welcomed. As soon as I proceed into the building I could smell a musty, dank odor. Immediately, I suspected a moldy environment. I went to the front desk for checkin at around 1pm and was getting very uncomfortable I start getting an allergy reaction, coughing, itchy nose and dry throat. I was thinking that’s just the lobby area. I got checked in and preceded to my room; all through the halls I was still smelling the damp, musty smell. I got to the room along with the luggage assistant and I told him immediately that the room smell very moldy and mold was in the air. He told me he didn’t smell anything, he is just accustom to the odor. I open the back window leading to the balcony to get fresh air. I came back inside and the odor was still there. I told the luggage assistant that I need to call the front desk to be moved to a different room. I called front desk and was told that they are trying to locate a different room and I should hold on. I start sneezing and coughing and my throat was getting worst. I went to the bathroom to clear my nostrils and found mold growing on the walls by the vanity and around the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This was a wonderful vacation I had the hotel was beautiful the people were so kind and friendly the food was great the tours we had was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Vacation Spot!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This was my second time at the Iberostar Grand, Rose Hall, and it was as fabulous as it was on my first visit. I would, and have recommended this hotel to as many people as I could. The Jamaican people make this hotel what it is, Grand, without a doubt. I'm going back again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Loved my stay at this hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Loved the service, food and the staff!
Cons: Change the carpets in the hall! smelled moldy and looked dirty! the chairs in the entertainment center could do with some sprucing up as well.
Location: Did not go out
this was the last leg of my trip to Jamaica. Stayed in Kingston, Port Antonio, Ocho Rios and Finally, Montego Bay. As they say save the best for last. this hotel is massive! the rooms are huge! the bathrooms are gorgeous! separate toilets, bathtub, shower, and his and hers vanity. We had a mini bar that was stocked daily. Pringles, and nuts were also left daily to munch on. Not that you needed them, because food was served 24-7. A butler was assigned to take care of our every need. We were assigned Donavon and boy what a butler! Very professional and accomodating! He arranged for champagne, cheese and crackers to be delivered to our room ( celebrated our anniversary). This man was the best! All the staff was great! Evarald ( front desk) promised us a great vacation and he certainly delivered. The food was great! Can't beat grilled lobsters, shrimp, and Mahi Mahi fish on the beach with a glass of your favorite beverage! The entertainment was top notch! Big-up Bubbles and the rest of the crew! Can't wait to go back! Well worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia USA

Perfection in every way-

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Amazing vacation from beginning to end. We were only there for 3 days and were very sad to leave. The service from greet to check in, room staff, beach staff, food staff, pool staff, cleaning staff and everyone in between treat their guests like no other. Beautiful hotel, superb food- even the buffets. The food in the a la carte restaurants were top of the line. The views, the sunset over montego bay, the clear water as far as the eye could see. They did a good job keeping away some vendors on the beach so we were free to roam and enjoy without being hassled and hustled- though some guests did a lot to encourage this. Little music by the swim up bar- that initially bothered us as it would have been nice to enjoy some reggae or other Jamaican vibes while relaxing and enjoying a cocktail. Well Management we totally support your decision as they played music on Monday evening and unfortunately the "crowd" got very rowdy, raunchy and it was terrible for several hours"- Apart from that , even the nightly entertainment was lovely and they are super talented- The names we Remember- Colleen at check in, Pinky and Peter, Tunda, with entertainment, dentil man and Mr Jerry by the swim up bar, ms Karen, Ofilah, Norlan, Mark and Demeisha as waiters-Master chef Anthony on the beach BBQ - So many to thank for making our anniversary extra special. We have already shared the website with many friends and colleagues even though we only got back less than 12 hours ago. We hope to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Relaxing Getaway!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We just returned from our 15 year anniversary trip at the Grand. Can't say enough about how friendly the staff was to us from the moment we arrived. Colleen greeted us at the front desk and made us feel at home. Our butlers (Raney and Andre) handled all of our reservations and continually asked if we needed anything. Although we didn't participate in most of the planned activities, the entertainment staff went out of their way to make us feel like friends. These folks work LONG hours...and do it with a smile on their face. Akeem, Thunder, Stella, and the rest of the Entertainment staff was outstanding. Food at Surf and Turf was excellent - service by Godrey was equally as good. The Japanese restaurant was also very good and highly entertaining thanks to Chef Ching Ching! Request his hibachi table if you go. Room was large, views were great, and the resort was maintained very well. We went based on the recommendation of a friend...and we won't hesitate to recommend to others. We'll be back! Thanks for a great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miranar, Florida

Excellent customer service. Room superb & clean.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
My family & I enjoyed our self immensely. Excellent customer service, fine dining and variety of activities that kept us occupied. I would recommend IBEROSTAR GRAND Rosehall Montego Bay Jamaica to everyone. Yeah Mon!