Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel-great staff-great food!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This was our for fourth trip returning to this hotel in Jamaica. We have nothing but good things to say about the hotel, the food, all the staff and the great service. We were very happy overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

I like this Resort in Jamaica

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Best of all - excellent service, great food and restaurants, clean and beautiful hotel, good beach and perfect night shows.
Cons: I would like to have more day activity for the people that are not so young (more than 50 years old).
Location: you can use spa, snorkeling, scuba diving, and a lot of trips are available in Jamaica
Excellent Resort - friendly and professional staff, beautiful hotel, great restaurants - we love everything there. Looking forward to come back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Total Relaxation in Best Hotel in Montego Bay!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Very nice rooms and bathrooms. Exceptionally clean rooms and facility. Friendly staff and awesome service. Food was over the top excellent!
Cons: Terrible smell of very strong "incense" or something in the main lobby. Very offensive smell. Hallways to the rooms are very dark & depressing feel.
Location: The free shuttle bus from the hotel took us to and from the shopping mall at Rose Hall, which is about 10 minutes away. Snorkeling in front of resort
Nothing to do but relax and enjoy yourselves at this top notch resort with excellent, friendly staff! Not far to walk to any of the restaurants and amenities. The pool was very nice and clean with an excellent view of the ocean. There were ample lounge chairs and beds near the pool and ocean. Drinks were offered to us by the ocean lounge chairs every 15 minutes it seemed. :) We loved the ocean front dining buffet for breakfast and lunch every day. BEST food of any all inclusive resort that we have every stayed at (which is approximately 12 resorts). Nightly entertainment shows were pretty good. We enjoyed the pirate show on the beach the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff are a 10+ customer service is outstanding. Butler service was great, mini bar always stocked and rooms clean, even turn down your bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent hotel near the beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel staff took care of us throughout our stay from the moment you got off the bus until we left. The food is amazing and the scenery is breath taking. All the amenities that Jamaica offers is awesome experience. I recommend this hotel and the other that are surrounding. It was nice that being just an adults hotel were you care relax and enjoy your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Perfect place to stay and relax

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel was perfect in every way. If there was any negative at all it would be that the pool was a little cold but that is a bit minuscule. The staff was terrific and that includes the food, activities, friendliness, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing holiday with the most polite staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: The room's air was a little bit humid.
Amazing hotel, with an extremely polite staff. The private beach provides great and safe environment to relax. There are a lot of different activities every day that guests can easily choose from. Five á la carte and two buffet restaurants representing various cousins of high quality ensure that everyone can find what suits them the best. Top hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was just ok

Posted Mar 1, 2017
After reading the reviews I thought this place was going to be awesome! But the resort is not all that. Its very dark and the employees only give the big tippers more attention. The buffet food was terrible and the Italian restaurant was awful! The Japanese was ok, but my favorite was the Surf and Turf. Im not sure if it was a senior citizen weekend, but there was way too many old couples.. (im 37), there was 60+ people. The rooms smelt like mildew and the cats walking around the buffet food was disgusting! this was my 2nd trip to Montego Bay and this was the worse resort ever. the drinks were not real alcohol. they mix it with something else. it was boring at the resort, nothing to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olyphant, PA

Favorite Resort

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We and other family members have enjoyed this resort numerous times. We love the facilities, the food and most especially the staff. Everyone we encountered throughout are stays have been helpful, kind and so very friendly. I have recommended this resort to friends and they now consider it their favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everything. The overall environment was spectacular and the staff were willing to do anything to make our stay better
Cons: The food is excellent at almost all the restaurants. However, we did not enjoy our meal at the Italian restaurant or the Japanese restaurant
Location: We went on the "Ultimate Thrill Seekers Pass - Good Hope Plantation" tour. It was amazing for anyone that wants to be active
My girlfriend and I spend a week here. The rooms, beaches, pool, staff, and food were all excellent. We did not have any complaints. The shows at night were entertaining and the other guests were all very nice. All-in-all this is a fantastic place to spend a vacation One thing to note about the weather... All the weather apps said it was going to rain every day of our stay (in mid-February). We did not experience one drop of rain the entire time. Do not believe the weather reports