Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait City, Kuwait

Nice location!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful and easy to work with. One of the front desk clerks by the name of Onika was outstanding in assisting with all the needs of my family and friends. If you go there, ask for Onika, you will 100% satusfied with her results.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. I was there for a wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Trip

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The room are cleaned. The beach has enough space for everyone to enjoy. no problem getting reservations to all three restaurant
Cons: More organization at the front desk, it took forever to get checked in, and anyone can work in front of you and get service. Need a line.
I had a wonderful trip. The hotel and rooms are very clean. The food is OK, but could be more on the warm side. The beach and the pool are very clean with enough room for everyone to enjoy. I had a small hiccup but Guest Services were right on it, and made everything even more special. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would like an all inclusive experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rooms need upgrading

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I booked a king size ocean view room I was told there wasn't any available so I had to settle for a double room pool view the beds in the double room were so small two people could barely fit actually felt like twin beds we were sleeping in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Rooms need to be UPGRADED - majorly and should be allowed to eat dinner at restaurant every night of your stay.
Location: Location is pretty, about 30 min from the airport.
I wasn't impressed with the hotel AT ALL for what we paid. I did a lot of research before hand and this was one of the top rated resorts but it didn't feel that way at all. 1. the steakhouse at our location was closed 2. should be said somewhere that you can only make 2 dinner reservations for a 5 night stay -- as the buffet food is terrible. The room smelled musty -- which I notified to the front desk and nothing was done about it. There were cracks in the bathroom ceilings, walls.. the wifi was off and on our entire stay, which was disappointing. Island was gorgeous - but this resort was not worth the money we spent, at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel staff, friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The staff is amazing. Would tell all my friends and go back again soo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Food, employees
Location: Close to airport and shopping
Great staff, but place is a little dated. Loved our trip though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask, can

great staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The staff from all parts of the resort were great and the bar tenders always acknowledge you even when busy, the food is some of the best I've ever had
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This resort was really horrible, and the staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: I hate it
Cons: There staff, and food
The staff was rude, food was horrible, air condition didn't work also the ice maker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Rooms need updating

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent meals and service
Cons: Rooms badly in need of update; beach littered with debris
Rooms are overdo for update; musty odor, light fixtures on wall rusty, bed comforter faded and worn. Did not meet our past experiences with Iberostar standards. Beach was neglected; littered with paper, plastic, straws, cigarette butts.