Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

fantastic time

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Staff so friendly and nice. Food, buffet was the best, but we had so much fun in the habachi restaurant. And I can't say enough how wonderful the entertainment staff was...so much fun. Will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

We had a gr8 stay wish the pool had been warmer

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: We liked everything and we're happy the drug dealers weren't allowed on the property!
Cons: The weather was a little cool it would have been nice if the pool was heated cause we enjoyed hanging at the pool bar
Location: The hotel wasn't too far from the airport so we had a short bus ride the excursions were not too far away and there was a shuttle bus available
We enjoyed our stay our room was really nice the view was beautiful the food selection at the buffet was amazing we actually preferred the buffet to the specialty restaurants we had a lovely week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Excellent food, very friendly staff. Highly recommended this all inclusive for a vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: exhaust fans in the bathroom, more electrical outlets
We had a great time at the iberostar rose hall beach hotel! The food and drinks were plentiful and delicious. The rooms need a little updating but we didn't spend much time in the room cause there is so much more to do! The pool and beach were beautiful! Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: flavorful food. mixed drinks. beach view, staff members- Patrice, Julius, and "teddy bear"
Cons: toilet paper was not restocked uncomfortable bed
Location: loacted about 15 minute drive from airport however out bus had multiple stops. would visit dunes river falls and "ultimate thrill seaker" at CHUKKA
well worth the money. Staff was amazing and very welcoming. staff took the time to sit down and get to know guest. the food was great and flavorful. only complaint was bed being to hard however the other couple traveling with us did not have the same issue. i hope to return again soon. best trip i have been on in a while
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

A little disappointed...

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The outside and grounds of all the buildings on the property were all very nice and were as nice as the pictures.
Cons: The bathroom needs to be updated and the management staff could use some hospitality training.
Location: It's Jamaica. You don't want to stray too far from the resort.
Compared to an Iberostar I stayed at in the Dominican Republic 3 years ago, I wasn't very impressed. While most of the staff was very nice, nobody in management wants to take accountability for problems that occurred during the stay. My room had terrible water pressure and no hot water for 2 days. My best friend and his family stayed in the room next door and their keycard stopped working after 2 days. Every single time they needed to be let in to their room, they would have to get someone from housekeeping or the front desk to open the door. They were told it was an issue with that particular lock and only keycards held by the staff would work on their door. They refused to modestly compensate us in any way for these 2 very inconvenient issues and because of that I am very, very disappointed and will not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario,Canada.

Ambience , activities, restaurants great staff ,

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: toothpicks in the eating facilities. Do not set thermostat in bedroom at 19.5 when guest has it set at a higher temp.
Location: I did not travel outside the grounds while I stayed at hotel.
Best all in vacation experience ever ./ Of twenty/thirty places this beat them all hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The food and staff as well as the entertainment
Cons: Beach could be cleaner ..
Location: Best place to eat outside of hotel is scotchies
It is very nice overall ,staff is very courteous rooms are big and clean entertaining etc it is a little far from airport and attractions and that costs a bit by taxi so if you have to relax and chill out it is good place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

beach is good but suites and grand are better

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Had a few issues the first day but we upgraded to the grand and it was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait City, Kuwait

Nice location!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful and easy to work with. One of the front desk clerks by the name of Onika was outstanding in assisting with all the needs of my family and friends. If you go there, ask for Onika, you will 100% satusfied with her results.