Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

The grounds of the hotel were very nice, rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Loved it, dolphin swim about 40 minutes, Dunns Falls beautiful, liked the luminous blue water boat excursion ,shopping close by hotel shuttle
It was beautiful inside and out. I especially liked all the heavy wooded antique looking furniture scattered around, some extremely beautiful pictures. The room were serviced very nicely, always had plenty of bathroom linens! I especially loved the three meals daily at the buffet...they had an abundance of different foods and simple foods to choose from...my favorite was the wonderful spread of breakfast items! All top notch. Pool was beautiful, loved the beach with all the shade trees. All in all, the hotel experience was definitely impeccable and would be my hotel should I go to Jamaica again . Service people were "ALL" very nice. Thank you. Gloria Estep, Charleston, WV
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016
First time in Jamaica; Iberostar Rose Hall Beach was a very nice hotel, the staff was very kind, always asking how everything was and if we needed anything. If I had to critique the hotel, it would be how dinner reservations are orchestrated - meaning I wish we could've eaten at the restaurants offered more than twice during my stay. But the food was very good and the environment was relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like other Iberostar resorts

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Disappointing. Would not recommend. Staff's favorite response was no it can't do that they must have been running.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel close to beach and nice pools

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Getting reservations for restaurants was a mission tried to book a romantic dinner on a Tuesday night and they only have two areas they use and neither were available. I advised the hotel when we made our reservations that we would be celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary during our stay and it was totally disregarded by the hotel staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel, close to the beach and wonderful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort. We are happy your time with us was enjoyed and we thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel. Dated decor in rooms.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Hotel was nice but the decor in the rooms were dated. We requested a king size bed and got two full sized beds. My boyfriend and I are both tall so that didn't work. We had to sleep separately the first two nights. We paid to be upgraded to the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and got a nicer room and a huge California king sized bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for you recent vacation. We apologize for any disappointment experienced at the start of your vacation, and we are sincerely sorry that your request was not granted as this is based on availability. Nevertheless, we are happy you were able to find comfort at our sister property, Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. Thanks for making IBEROSTAR your choice and we sincerely hope you will continue to visit Iberostar Resorts. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful Birthday

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and met every needs. I had an issue with my door & the maintenance stopped by to repair it. I was sleep when they attempted to stop by, so upon my return from an excursion the door was repaired.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for visiting Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort recently. We are happy you took the time to share your review. We apologized for the inconvenience with the door and we are thankful maintenance assisted efficiently. The management and staff are looking forward to the opportunity of hosting you again for future vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great customer service

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: I would recommend that you take a direct transportation. If you take the shared bus ride it take too long to get to the hotel too many stops
Schwe Greeted us at the front desk and he could not do enough for us. Our reception at the hotel was great! The food was better than expected. We had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your past vacation. The time taken to share your comment online is greatly appreciated. We apologized on behalf of the transportation agency for any delay experienced in arriving at the hotel. The team at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort are overjoyed knowing that your time spent with us was great. We will commend Schewa and we will share you review with everyone. Thank you and see you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rose Hall - Superb

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff extremely welcoming, friendly & fun. Great customer service. Spectacular sea view. Extensive variety of tasty food. Highly recommended!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, but a little dated

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Nice Pool, very friendly staff
Cons: Room conditions
Location: Didn't leave the resort
Beach was a little dirty and not as soft as I thought it would be, but was nice and secluded. Pool was great as was the entertainment during the day. At night the theatre was disappointing and there didn't seem to be much entertainment, especially for kids. The staff were amazing and catered to every need. Room was not great, was quite outdated and floor was slippery, my son slipped 3 times in the first 10 minutes of being in the room. After 3 days we decided to upgrade to the Iberostar Suites resort (which was next door) and I highly recommend staying at that resort. Restaurants were better, and the rooms were on a different level compared to the Beach resort. Overall the beach resort was a nice stay but pay the little extra and stay at the Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for spending your recent vacation at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach and Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. We are sincerely sorry to hear that your son slipped three times and we are grateful no serious injuries were sustained. We apologize for any disappointment experience with the Beach resort and we are thankful you were able to find greater comfort at the Suites resort. Thanks for sharing your review and we hope you will continue to select IBEROSTAR Resorts for your vacations to come