Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family vacation

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: not too big,
Cons: kids playground
Location: close to airport, close to attractions
infinity pool next to beach, everything within walking distance, great food, friendly staff, clean, well thought-out hotel, kid friendly. could use better area playground for kids, but overall great place to stay in jamaica
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice pool, swim up bar and gorgeous view

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly people, view, pool.
Cons: Police the resorts' beaches better: after my mom's experience, none of the 8 of us went to the beach.
Location: Go to & swim in the Luminous Lagoon via boat ride from property: probably one of the coolest things you'll ever do.
The people/staff are very friendly and helpful. The WiFi is awful or non-existent during peak hours....so keep in mind if you have to multi-task and work during vacation. The room was okay, the bed was too hard in my opinion but I didn't come for the room. I really enjoyed the pool, view and swim up bar. Did not enjoy the smell of people smoking pot wafting through the air on semi-regular basis. My 74 year old mother came with us and was really looking forward to walking on the resort's beach in the early mornings. She was only able to do this one morning because the pot dealers and jewelry "salespeople" on the beach in the early mornings were very aggressive with her. Fortunately my brother-in-law came to her rescue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

The hotel was OK

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel was doing construction in the room next door at 7:30 am. When i reported the matter they told me that they had no idea that construction was going on and the way in which they spoke to me made me feel like l was a lier.They did changed the room after giving me the run around and took several hours out of my vacation. I was very disappointed in them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel on the beach but not in Mo Bay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Check-in took much longer than it needed to. If you make a special room request be prepared for it to be ignored and for staff not to make any effort to resolve the problem. Lots of food and bar areas with a varied choice which changes regularly. Most catering staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Unfortunately left with an upset tummy! Would prefer if the hotel was closer to Mo Bay centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London. UK

Great location next to the Beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great experience- great staff and good location - 20 mins from Mo Bay airport rooms could do with a bit of updating but the weather is so good why would you want to be in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malden ma

Beautiful

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Excellent customer service, food was great. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. Stacy-Ann Rose, Stone and so many more were wonderful host to us. I can't complain everything was perfect. Would return again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted May 28, 2017
Staff was fantastic. Hotel needs some maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockton, MA

Excellent resort for family and couples

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Mainly the staffs and the environment.
Location: There are plenty of activities you can sign up for. Snorkeling, parachuting, and tours you can take. Definitely Bob Marley at Nine Miles and Negril.
I had a great time at this particular resorts. It's great for family and couples. The staffs are great. They show a lot of urgency. It's about a half and hour from and to the airport. For those who are looking to party. This resort isn't the one you want to book. It's quite and much more laid back than the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Relaxed laid-back wonderful vacation

Posted May 16, 2017
Relaxed laid-back wonderful vacation Food was great staff was great entertainment that was funny it and like it and Bob catamarans three kayaks free water 86° man-made agree snorkel right outside your beach load the fish all included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Nice place to stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I loved the close access to the beach. This trip was for much needed relaxation, and having the beach right there was excellent.
Cons: Some staff could have been more friendly. But the ones that exuded great customer service skills negated those that did not.
I would have rated everything excellent however the room did smell a bit damp due to the humidity. I have allergies so at points it was a bit overwhelming. There are so many great things about this hotel: good sized balcony, great pool with bar, beach right is right there, choices of food, quality of food. A special shout out to Rashan (sorry if spelling his name wrong). He exemplified customer service and made the stay for myself and my family even better. Only improvement would be if they could have him train staff in great customer service practices. Overall, I would stay here again.