Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Great place; great vacation.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: clean. The staff was very friendly. I was surprised how good the buffet-style food was.
The staff, the food and the drinks were just great. The pool and the beach were good. We had a very nice vacation & have no complaints about the resort. It was smaller than expected, and you were not allowed to go to the neighboring Iberostar resorts (because they cost more), but it did not really matter. There was no reason to leave The Beaches section. It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The customer service.
Cons: My only complaint is that my first room had a moldy smell, however when I brought it to the attention of staff they switched out my room problem free.
Location: There is pier 1, horseback riding, dunn's river and more.
The hotel and staff were awesome. It was such a pleasure being at a hotel where customer service was excellent, every single day. The food was great and the restaurants on site were pleasing. Definitely would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Fantastic Resort!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff was incredible. I proposed to my girlfriend during a private dinner on the beach. They took care of us and everything was perfect. I will definitely come back to this resort again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Have a wonderful vacation. Staff was very friendly. Food was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx NY

Hotel was amazing

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I really enjoyed my time there but it's more for an older family style hotel. Plus it's to far from everything so it will cost you a lot to get around. It cost us $180USD to get to Margaritaville. We stayed an extra night at a 3 star hotel ( all inclusive ) and they had free shuttles that take you there and back. It was more of a mix and friendly crowd. We even went out and partied with them. We got thrown out of one of the buffets because they say my ladies body was too distracting at iberostar. Not her outfit, her body. (I.E Booty).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT Staff and Facility

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff were FANTASTIC Food was great quality and good variety for all. WIFI everywhere you went Poolbar and BEACH SWIMMING - Snorkel off beach
Cons: The TV's in the room could be upgraded to newer flat screens. More live music during the day BBQ on the beach was GREAT I wish it was more often.
Location: Dunn River falls was an awesome day trip Bob Marley Tour was fun - our guide Captain Crazy was great Mystic Mountain was a lot of fun GO bobsleading
This is not a 5 star resort BUT it is still great all the same. The staff at Beach Rose Hall were fantastic at service and always pleasant....signing and smiling. Cook's in the buffet always willing to get you ANYTHING you need although the food normally prepared was great. Rooms were pretty standard with a decent bed, great washroom and decent balcony....what more do you really need. I was a big fan of having WIFI everyplace on the resort including down on the beach, pool, bars, room etc. The staff was great and always friendly and trying to make you laugh. The nightly shows at the theater were pretty good with exceptional dancing and signing. Kids club looked great with good supervision. Gym was FANTASTIC onsite with a Crossfit/Bootcamp style on one side and a cardio/machine weights and FREE Weights on the other side. Gym was also fully staffed which was nice in spotting on the bench and I saw others getting personal training. Only one minor bad experience was one Ala cart meal at Samurai in which we pulled a brand new cook that was struggling but honestly training is needed and the other chef table was doing great...some times this happens. All in all the Cart meals were great with fantastic service...favorite was the steak house on the beach so we went twice. We will be back and suggest it to others in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ziggy Don't Worry

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Most everything. Great staff clean rooms. Good food. What more can you ask for?
Cons: More authentic local food in restaurants.
Location: we went on a private tour. Arlick was amazing. try your Jamaican tour guide . com.
OK. I read a lot of reviews and fixate on the negative. We spent a week there and here is my review for what its worth. My advise- Ziggy Don't worry. The rooms were very good. Clean and very spacious. They do smell musty as others have reviewed. That is only when you first walk in as the AC turns off if not occupied. After a few minutes it disappears. Glad we did not spend extra to upgrade to suits or grand. Used the savings to treat Wife to romantic dinner on the beach. That was worth it. Please check that out. Food was very good at buffet. We were very surprised our first night there. Table service and linens at a buffet, very nice. We did get to all of the ala carte restaurants so here goes. Japanese restaurant , Was entertaining and good food. Bad part was we were seated with a group of six couples that were there together and had been at the bar all day. Not their fault. Tony's steak house, very good steaks. Probably best of the three but hard to get over the fact that its a beach buffet during the day. Cajun, Food was good but not Cajun. I know that we were in the Caribbean but if you say Cajun back it up. Played western music and had no Cajun feel to it in food or atmosphere. Do not want to sound negative as we really enjoyed ourselves. Just want to let you know our thoughts. Bar service at beach and pool was amazing. Wife is now addicted to Dirty Banana.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Ok hotel, better to upgrade to Rosehall Suites.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The 'Beach' hotel portion was ok. Room was fairly small but clean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. However we took a look at the Suites and upgraded for the rest of our trip. Rooms were much bigger, pool and facilties much nicer and worth the upgrade. Food was excellent at both hotels. We ate buffet most nights due to limited space for early meals (for kids) at the a la carte restaurants. My advice - book reservations as soon as you arrive if you can plan. Staff were all incredibly friendly and went out of their way to help if you asked all over the resort, waiting, poolside, guest services and entertainment. Would happily recommend this to friends. Early Feb seemed a good time of year as it was reasonably quiet, so easy to get poolside or beach shade, plus some great weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Great for kids

Posted Feb 5, 2017
This hotel is very compact and threrefore great for kids who can easily walk from one end to the other. Great kids club but there is no kiddie pool in the Iberostar Beach .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely Resort on beach!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything! See above!
Cons: The rooms. Our room had a "smell" to it ... seemed to coincide with the air conditioning. But we'd open up our balcony door and that seemed to help.
Location: Montego Bay area. We actually did not step a foot outside of the resort. Too much stuff to do there. close by to airport, too.
The resort itself is beautiful. The "standard" rooms are good, not fantastic, but how often are you in your room? Had a balcony and paid extra for a nice view. Right on beach. Pool was a little chilly but you need that with the hot temperatures. By far, the best part of our stay was the staff and in particular, the event staff. They are all great in making you laugh, gathering you in for various activities and making your stay enjoyable. We were there for 5 days and by day 2, they knew us by name. You won't be bored. Food was good, too. Bars were fully stocked and bartenders were always willing to make you something new if you didn't know what to order. A lot of space to sit and relax, swim, exercise, shop, eat or anything else you wanted! Always had night-time entertainment, too - magic show, dance show, battle of the sexes -- just lots of fun things to keep you busy if you wanted. Did I mention the staff? We didn't go with kids, but there were kids there and there was entertainment for them as well. Just a joy all around. I would definitely back!