Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Great hotel!! Nice location!! Friendly staff!

Posted May 14, 2016
I had a great time here celebrating my birthday with my boyfriend. Everything was great from our ocean front suite to the great location on the beach. There is always something to do. We loved the day and night entertainment! The jerk chicken on the beach was delicious!! We weren't too fond of the selection of food in the restaurants that we went too so the last night we skipped the restaurant and went straight to the Buffett. All in all we had a great experience and will definitely return in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Very clean, well kept hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We stayed with our two small children for a week. All of the staff was very helpful & nice. They keep the hotel very clean. The food was very good, the best all inclusive food we have had (we have stayed at several all inclusive resorts). We had "surf & turf" twice, and it was terrific-a piece of filet & a lobster tail. While the beach looks pretty, the water is a little rocky and had a lot of seaweed. Overall, great hotel that we would would recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel located on a nice beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We recently stayed 5 nights in the suites. We had an ocean view room overlooking the lazy river as well. The staff were extremely friendly and catered to our every need. Look for jellybean in the inside bar lobby and Chris at the pool bar. Overall we had a great trip as usual with iberostar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

I'd go back again in a heartbeat!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful facility perfectly located/situated that could use a few aesthetic upgrades in their rooms (larger tv, larger/newer looking shower, more "plush" bedding) as well as accurate temperatures posted and maintained on spa tubs and steam room. Other than that and maybe one or two staff that seemed to not be having a good day, I really enjoyed my stay! Sean greeted me at the front desk with a warm smile and assured me that the pouring cats and dogs rain outside would be over quickly and I'd have great weather for the rest of my stay. Keron, at guest services, set me up with all my a la carte dinner reservation needs and all his menu recommendations were spot on. He got me my second welcome drink and took me on a tour of their gym and spa - a major priority for me. Whenever I passed through the lobby, Sean, Orland (another friendly front deskman), and Keron checked in with me to make sure I was having a good time! I had two 80min deep tissue/hot stone massages with Mitzi (been there for 9yrs+!) on the front and back end of my trip - stellar job!!! I loved staying at Iberostar Rose Hill Suites and I look forward to going back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very happy with our stay. Room was very clean, the infinity pool was awesome and the beach was nice. I also liked all of the food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Family Vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The food options and the different restaurants were great. There were also a lot of activities going on each day for adults and kids.
Cons: The food options and the different restaurants were great. There were also a lot of activities going on each day for adults and kids.
The resort was very beautiful and had great beach access. The staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful. The food was great and there were a lot of different options and restaurants with the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful resort-great location!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Better than I expected. Everyone from front desk to pool bar, friendly and attentive. Room was clean and modern with great views. Guests can eat and drink what ever when ever. I took two teenaged girls, they had a blast and I enjoyed myself. Would definetely return or visit another Iberostar resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Very comfortable, just what I was hoping for!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: The room. Climate control. Quality facility and construction which you just don't see anymore in the US. Snorkeling, kayaking and catamaran on site
Cons: Food quality over quantity. Snacks (snack items) are hard to come by. liquor in rooms. But food is plentiful. Timeliness of room cleaning. ice h20
Location: Off site: MUST DO LUMINOUS LAGOON. A highlight for us. On site: Snorkel. Kayak. Catamaran. Para-sail.
The room was more than we could have asked for. It was spacious, comfortable. The temperature was PERFECT, the facility is all quality made. Having stayed at other all-inclusives where you couldn't get the room climate under control was very uncomfortable. I have a husband and child with asthma and allergies, so this was so important. The staff, very friendly. The drinks were good. The shows/activities were plentiful. There are sets of rocks at end of swimming area where you can snorkel, I saw a sea urchin and hundreds of fish. It was fun and I could have snorkeled in the swimming area alone all day. The scenery so to speak on bottom is gorgeous. Albeit rocky! I recommend swimming shoes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The transfer was smooth and the resort is far enough away from airport but not too far. The kids water park was very nice and this resort is very family friendly. The staff always treated kids with respect. Drinks to order: Miami Vice/Captain America/tropical coconut/dirty banana. I would have loved to see a soda machine open to us, if nothing else to access ice water at all times.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Sydney

Great get-away

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Could not fault this resort in any way. Amazing customer service, particularly Avian around the pool (he's a true asset to this property).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Second time there

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Pool, staff
Cons: Room humidity
This was our second time at this resort. The staff is fabulous and go out of their way to be friendly but are not pushy. The pools are wonderful and the grounds are wonderfully capped. My only complaint regarding the room is the dampness and when you first get there there's an overwhelming sense of disinfectant. I'm one hand it is nice to know that the room has been thoroughly cleaned. We went and got a scented candle from the spa and burned it in the scent diminish substantially. Since this is her second time staying there we were told that they wanted to tour us at the grand. They did not indicate it was an attempt to sell a timeshare or to sell an investment in the property. The tour was first thing in the morning and took up two hours our time. We were not happy about that. I do believe that they should have some sort of incentive program for return visitors.