Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Usually I don't write review but this trip was awesome. We just got back today. The hotel, staffs, foods were awesome. The staffs are so friendly & helpful . It is a place must stays for the vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great hotel with great staff!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We spent an awesome week at the Iberostar Suites! The resort is beautiful and very clean! The staff is very polite and helpful. My kids (3 & 8) really enjoyed the kids club and the nightly kids entertainment. It was very easy to arrange excursions with the on site tour office. We ate at the steakhouse, Italian, and Mediterranean restaurants but honestly we preferred the buffet. The buffet was always clean and had plenty options. The servers were always pleasant but sometimes took a long time to refill your drinks. The only downside to the trip was when we were asked to come to a "breakfast meeting" which I explained I didn't want to sit through a timeshare meeting but was assured it was only about 45 minutes long. Turns out this was a meeting to become a club member and it was almost 3 hours long and we weren't interested. I felt like the rep at the personal service desk should have explained details about that prior to signing us up for this at check in. Besides that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rk

Beach front hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The staff was very courteous and very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
There isn't anything negative that I can say about this property besides the fact that I left there 20 lbs heavier then I arrived. The hotel staff were so wonderful, the property is so clean and beautiful. I had so much fun during my stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great time!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: There needs to be another bar because the one with the pool tables was closed at least 2 nights for wedding receptions.
Location: Close to airport. Took 90 minute trip to Dunns Fall in Ochos Rios. A little challenging but lots of fun if you don't mind losing half day at resort.
Just got back from 5 day vacation with 5 other family members. We had a great time. Ate in all the restaurants and the food and service was all good! Pool beautiful. Had no problem getting chair if you claim your chair by 9am. Very few people were sitting by the ocean or swimming there. Ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor for a better view. Entertainment not the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful resort! Everything was great!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We loved our stay at Iberostar and would definitely return! No complaints!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: great pool
Had a great time. Would go back again. Close to the airport. Beautiful beaches
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great staff and beautiful beach!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We stayed a week and had a Junior Suite Room. We almost upgraded to Ocean View or Ocean Front view but I'm so glad we didn't! We could still see the pool and ocean, plus we were almost never in the room so it didn't matter much. Staff was friendly and helpful, food was decent, and being steps away from the ocean was wonderful! Would definitely recommend this hotel, we already want to book a trip back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness issues

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Room wasn't clean properly upon arrival and when staff were informed they weren't making it a priority to clean it. They took their time and really inconvenienced me and my family and weren't accommodating at all for the inconvenience. After it was completed, the rest of the trip was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Great hotel!! Nice location!! Friendly staff!

Posted May 14, 2016
I had a great time here celebrating my birthday with my boyfriend. Everything was great from our ocean front suite to the great location on the beach. There is always something to do. We loved the day and night entertainment! The jerk chicken on the beach was delicious!! We weren't too fond of the selection of food in the restaurants that we went too so the last night we skipped the restaurant and went straight to the Buffett. All in all we had a great experience and will definitely return in the near future.