Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

great hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: management could walk with a smile and not look so out of it. and it least talk to guest for a minute.
Location: The location was great and their are many thing to do.
This was my wife and I thrid stay at this hotel, and we love it and plan to stay many more times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Will return again

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The Food, environment, and atmosphere
Cons: WiFi
Location: Location is perfect, Rosehall shops within short distance, and not very far if traveling to Dunns River Falls, and Negril(like I did).
As a native of Jamaica, and returning for visits in the past, this was by far, the best stay I've ever had in over 40+ years! The hospitality was second to none, and it was genuine, from the bellman, security, front desk(customer service), housekeeping, and most of all, the chefs, servers, greeters, everyone earned his/her kudos! Thanks for a safe and pleasant stay. Definitely will return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the same from last trip

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Dining room worker spend more time with some guest than return Jamaican. Example, you will ask for some form of juice with your meals, either it come too late , or you never received it, or when do received know straw present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Excellent place for a relaxing vacation. The hotel was very family friendly and they made sure al the guests well take care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Close to Beach. Most of the Staff were friendly.
Cons: Most staff were great, some were not happy to be there and it dragged down the rest.
Location: We didn't leave resort, as it was an all-inclusive. There was plenty to do, unless you do not like water sports, pool, drinks, and relaxation.
Great visit. We stayed 5 nights and should have stayed 7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stacy, MN

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We booked a Oceanview room and were pleasantly surprised on how nice the room was. I cannot say anything bad about this hotel, staff or the restaurants. We had an excellent vacation and I would recommend this vacation to anyone. Also Dressel diving was located on the beach at the hotel which made it easy to do some suba diving which was also an excellent experience! We did a 2 dive package and saw a large nurse shark at the reef! Ya man!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: I really enjoyed the staff interaction with the guests. My room was cleaned two times a day, and it was cleaned thoroughly.
Cons: A lot of people raved about the food - it was okay.
I traveled solo and I had an amazing experience. The hotel is great for solo travelers, families, and couples. Though I did not participate in the nightlife, as I only went to simply relax, there was always something to do. The staff was very friendly, as well as other vacationers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Everything you could need

Posted Aug 7, 2015
We, an adult family of 5, stayed for 4 nights. Very good food, good activities and the suites are roomy and well configured. We had a balcony facing tiwards the pools rather than the sea and this was fine for us. We did not get to do all the things available in our 4 days. All the staff were great. It helps if you can get a complete understanding of the tipping protocols before you go or at the start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The front staff was excellent! The food was amazing, the beach was crystal blue and the people were very friendly!!! I would go back in a heart-beat!!!! 1st time but not the last....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Ok...but wished for our Ochos Rios condo instead!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: It's a nice hotel. Staff was very pleasant and worked very hard overall. Shows were a little cheesy but entertaining.
Cons: Room maintenance details (not maid stuff). Also, better low-fat food options for various medical conditions are important when its an inclusive resort
Location: The location was near the airport. We did not leave the resort except to do a nearby evening "ghost" tour at Rose Hall since we'd done alot in Ocho.
First impression - Nice. Our rooms were clean and pleasant looking. We had adjoining interior corner first floor rooms. It was quiet at night since there's a second door between bedroom and entrance hall. Curtains were excellent at blocking light. The downside was dampness. We couldn't rid the room of dampness even with the A/C blasting so it was damp AND cold all the time -even the bed sheets. I suspect the ground floor rooms have a "damp basement" issue because we had a first floor ocean front condo in Ocho the week prior and it was great. Anyway, I tried to warm up with a hot bath the first evening. The tub was huge but after a few minutes the (refinished) tub paint was flaking off in my bath water. Ick! I decided to try the fancy "rain" shower head but there no pressure- maybe mineral build up because our teens' room shower head was much better. Access to food and pool were very convenient. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and beach area (but beach drink service was laughable). Beach was very pretty and while the beach area wasn't huge it was nice enough for the free snorkeling/kayaking. We also paid for a pro snorkel trip and it was well worth it! There were lots of food options for the average person. I however have a serious pancreas condition and can't eat fats (or drink alcohol). This resort put oil on everything!!!! Even fresh tomatoes and "steamed" veggies were drizzled in oil. Very very frustrating. I ate a lot of plain bread to not be hangry ;(