Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort for wonderful vacation

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Beautiful and clean resort with great food, fun entertainment, and friendly hard working staff! You won’t be sorry staying here; looking forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Hotel was very nice. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Food was great! They have a great little coffee shop off the main lobby where you can get ice coffee or baked goods. Our room was nice, bed was comfortable, pillows not so much but they got us new pillows that were better. Our only issue was that WI-FI kept cutting out when we were in our room which was annoying. The beach was nice although it had some rocks in the water. Weather was beautiful, would def recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel on beach

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Overall an ok place to stay that’s all inclusive. But the actions of the concierge almost ruined the entire stay and definitely left a bad taste in our mouths for rest of stay. She misrepresented the “time share” presentation and length. She also failed to reserve two dinner reservations. Buffet was ok but probably could not have eaten it again for another day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Good food, friendly helpful staff, vet nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great property

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Had the time of our lives great food selection great staff wonderful property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Fun hotel great pool looking over beach

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Excellent staff, fun for kids & adults, beautiful beach, clean rooms, good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rivhmond va

Nice hotel that’s close enough to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The hotel was great as well as the food. The only negative thing about this was the smell inside the room . There was a mildew smell our entire stay. I didn’t see anything mildew inside the room. To there credit the maids did cleaned our room at least twice a day .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenwich ct

Great location great view. Staff outstanding

Posted Apr 8, 2018
All surface area are slick and dangerous. Room cleaning was ok. After coming in from the beach rooms still not made up.. great entertainment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Upgraded to the Grand

Posted Apr 7, 2018
My friend and I were given a complimentary upgrade to the Grand. Absolutely amazing stay; the food was exquisite; the rooms clean/ beds comfy; entertainment was magical; staff was friendly and attentive. The Iberostar Rose Hall Resort really goes the extra mile to make you feel like royalty. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. I can not finish saying what a “grand” time I had at this place. I am so sad to leave and certainly will return someday soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome Location and always a great time!

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: Paper straws.
Location: Close to airport yet no plane noise. Great beach and pool area. Nice new gym!
This was my eighth visit to this location and everyone at the resort is amazing. The food is great and many options even for picky eaters. They help with any and all food allergies. The beach and pool is fantastic. I wish the wind on the beach was less, but it is not awful. I never have an issue finding chairs at the beach. When you visit, say hello to OMG, Momo, Peaches and Tiny. They make this place great.