Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation Spot

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Took my family for a wedding on the beach. Everything was great. Plenty for kids to do: water park, organized activites, shows, games. We felt safe and taken care of the entire time. We would recommend others to go here, wirh or without kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel - food service lacking

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The property location, layout, room size, beach and the pools.
Cons: There is definite opportunity to improve service - particularly at the restaurants. Quality of alcohol at the bars can improve too.
Location: The ride from the airport wasn't bad - took about 30 minutes in a bus. We took a bus ride for shopping also. Didn't go out much to explore.
This is a very nice hotel with one minor issue. We had two rooms - both had good view of the ocean from the balcony. Rooms were large and decorated nicely. Minibar had a variety of beverages but only one type of alcohol - red stripe beer cans. Pools were clean and not too crowded. Swim-up bar guys were friendly and the service was quite good. The bars did not carry a wide variety of top-shelf alcohol. We had access to a number of restaurants at the property and one in the next complex. Reservation was easy through the concierge. Food at the gourmet restaurant was slow to arrive, not done well, very small portions - however, presentation was great. Service in the buffet restaurant was quite lacking. They made effort to keep the beach clean. But there were large amount of sea vegetation - that keeps floating to the beach. Otherwise the water was clean. If service is improved at the hotel - I will stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

The views were amazing!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The room and the property was gorgeous. The pools were picture perfect. Unsure if I'll be returning due to the cost and I barely spent time in my room or on the property from exploring Jamaica. I'd also expected a better room for the cost. For me it was a waste. Also I'm a world traveler so the food wasn't so great from what I'd had. Maybe I visited the wrong restaurants. The steakhouse was a good hit outside of that the food outside of the resort was 100% better. Most of the staff was great just my first dining experience was horrible at the buffet. The front desk was awesome and at the steakhouse they were phenomenal. I'd visited the nightclub although it was empty the staff was great there as well. Not so much what I'd expected so I'm not sure if I will return back to this property while in Jamaica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Loved it!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: We loved everything, especially thew all-inclusive factor :)
Cons: I wouldn't improve anything! Everything was amazing, the food, the shows, the staff, etc.
Location: Montego Bay has beautiful blue waters. I would recommend the horseback riding tour where you ride into the water and the Chukkah catamaran boat tour.
My family and I went to Jamaica and loved the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. Everyone was so nice, and it was lovely to be greeted and welcomed into everything that we did. We loved the food, and there's such an amazing variety, there's something for everyone. There are also shows and events for everyone (eg. kid's shows, water aerobics, beach volleyball, water polo, etc.). The rooms are nice, and they clean and refill supplies daily! In conclusion, we loved everything here and wish we could go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Awesome week long experience. Food was great and staff was incredibly friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and very helpful. Building and beach views were great.
Cons: The only drawback that I had was the food was really good on the buffets but it did not very much day to day. 7 days stay was a bit repetitive.
Location: I highly recommend the Dunns River Falls Excursion and the Illuminous Lagoon Excursion.
The hotel is truly amazing. The hotel itself is just as good as all the pictures. I am always concerned when booking vacation hotels if it is really going to be as good as it looks in the pictures. In this case it is better. The hotel exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Food advise

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were amazing
Cons: Amazing seafood but could improve American cuisine a lot.
Location: Excellent entertainment staff
The Italian restaurant could use a little advise to please Americans palates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfect hotel!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Was upgraded to the Iberostar Grand hotel for free...as they were busy at the Suites due to April vacation, and many families staying at the Suites. It was a great experience as I was traveling alone meeting a friend and we were both upgraded to the adults only side. We were treated like Queens and everything was perfect. The staff are awesome and took great care of us!!! I can't wait to return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Paradise

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This was an awesome resort. The food was great. We loved the burgers and jerk chicken on the beach. The buffet was really good with lots of choices. I already miss having crepes! We only ate at Aunt Ruby's one time, but had a great filet and lobster. The staff was amazing! The resort is so clean. They close the pools and clean them every night. This resort is about 20 minutes from the airport which was nice. The beach was pretty, may want water shoes because it is rocky. The only complaint I have is pool guests reserving chairs so early and then not coming down to the pool til after lunch. The pool was so fun with Peaches, OMG, Kiki, Momo, Hollywood, Christopher and the rest of the Star friends. I hope to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fun family friendly resort on the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Fun and friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Buffet restaurant had lots of options for everyone. Great beach. Water park and kids club were great for our kids. We paid extra ($12/hour for 1-2 kids) so we could enjoy a couple of kids-free hours at night. The nightly show was very entertaining. Main downside was that the meals started late for us. Breakfast buffet opened at 7am and dinner started at 6:30pm. The times made things challenging for our young kids since they were used to eating earlier. Room service was available, but not as many options. However, would definitely consider a return trip.