Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great beach, very good food and friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great beach, very good food and super friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel, lots of activities

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We stayed here in February 2017 with four children ages 11-16. There was so much to do. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The food was very good, especially for an all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Peters, MO

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
My husband and I loved the hotel. We were there for 7 days. The food was awesome at the buffets and the specialty restaurants. The staff was friendly and attentive. We loved everything about the resort. We would love to vacation there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: as mentioned above, a lot of the staff was very friendly.
Cons: better food. more availability at restaurants.
Some of the staff were excellent and very fun but some were mediocre at best. The facilities were great but the food was only OK. we couldn't get reservations for some of the days we had planned on due to restaurants being closed or full. Maybe OK if you call before the trip but given that some resorts don't require reservations i would count it against them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

perfect room, close to the ocean and pool bar

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: including more watersports
it ws phenomenal, room location excellent, the staff was fantastic, the entertainers made our stay very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice all-inclusive in Jamaica

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The food in the buffet was great, with many choices including omelettes, pasta, crepes, smoothies and made to order. Aunt Ruby's was nice for lunch.
Cons: The specialty restaurants were mixed. Mare Nostrum was good. Coconut rice was an entree in the "Oriental" restaurant! We preferred the buffet dinner.
Location: About 20 minutes from Montego Bay. The Black River/YS Falls excursion let us see more of the island, but had more hours driving than touring.
We enjoyed our recent stay at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, but were unhappy about the treatment we received from the front desk. I made our reservation on Expedia for 2 suites with king size beds, each for a full week. Although we arrived early in the day on Friday, we were told by the front desk that there were no rooms with king beds available, only rooms with 2 double beds. The desk clerk told us that they were fully booked (although the resort never seemed busy during our stay), and made no effort to honor our reservation. This was a very disappointing way to start our vacation. The resort is a nice size, not as spread out and huge as similar resorts we've stayed at in Mexico. The garden and pools were beautiful and kept very clean. It was not difficult to find lounge chairs on the beach or by the pool. The "star friends" worked from morning until late at night with incredible energy, organizing activities during the day, shows at night, and always very friendly towards the guests. We particularly had fun with Tiney, Hollywood and Carlos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back 3 times!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Never left the property. Enough to do right there.
Wouldn't go back 3 times if it wasn't wonderful! Can't say enough about Iberostar Suites especially the Star Friends. They are friendly and encourage everyone to take part in the numerous activities which are always fun. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, Ky

Beautiful hotel right on the beach.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was fabulous, the breakfast buffet is excellent and our Oceanfront room was wonderful! It's worth the extra money for oceanfront.
Cons: It would be nice to get 2 towels instead of one. Perhaps have someone talk about the native fruits and foods of Jamaica.
Location: The only excursion we took was to Rose Hall Shoppes. The hotel provided free shuttle service. A good place to pick up a few Jamaican souvenirs.
This was my first trip to Jamaica and first time to stay at an Iberostar Resort. I would definitely go back to Jamaica and most definitely stay at this resort. The staff is phenomenal from the minute you check in until you check out. They love interacting with all the guests, and make you feel so welcome and comfortable at the resort. We were lucky to meet many exceptional staff and these are the names that I remember: Suzie, Tiney, Peaches, Carlos Montana, Camoy, and Hollywood. They all are very talented and have excellent customer service skills. The resort is lucky to have such wonderful employees. The breakfast and dinner buffets were excellent. Lots of great food choices. We stayed in room 3329, Oceanfront corner room which was fabulous. We loved the yoga and stretching classes that were held outside, and also Zumba was fun too. The new fitness center is really nice. The staff works really hard so we did tip the servers in the restaurant and on the beach a $1 or $2. Also, left the housekeeping and bar stocker tips each day. We requested extra water and towels, etc and they always delivered 100%. I would recommend bringing about $50 in ones but the front desk will exchange change as well. A wonderful vacation and I can't wait to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Awesome spot!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel is clean, the food is average but the staff is beyond amazing! The guys by the pool and in the pool bar are top notch! They remembered everyone's name and drink right away which was amazing given the # of ppl at the resort.. they are friendly and the activities theyes had were lots of fun! We had beach volleyball games that were awesome and water Polo match that was fun. The place shines brighter bc of the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great All Inclusive

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The food was great and the beach was beautiful. The people were awesome as well! There was always something to do and places to explore.
Cons: No complaints here, it was great.
Location: 15 minutes from the Airport and about 20 from main Montego Bay. The resort had many things to do like snorkeling, beach, gym, club, shows, etc.
First time in Jamaica and this was a terrific hotel. It had a beautiful beach, many great restaurants, entertaining shows, a fun night club, among many other amenities. If we wanted to relax on the beach all day we could, or there was always some sort of activity going on we could participate in. Overall a great place to stay.