Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom- other than that- nothing
Location: we stayed onsite.
This is hands down the best all inclusive we have been to and we have been to sevral. The food was amazing. We traveld with our almost 2 year old and it was a great experience. The check in. out process was so easy. The staff was great. Antyhing you need, they would get if it wasn't already onsite. We stayed over New Years and we are already thinking about going again next year.The show they put on was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island Ny

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice place, staff and good food. Beautiful beach plenty of chairs and drinks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but terrible service

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The property itself was very nice and centrally located- too bad we couldn't get much use out of it.
Cons: Everything. They could learn a thing or two from Mexico for service. The staff is so lazy, slow, and often times just plain rude.
Location: The location was central-- close to the airport. We never left the resort because me had small children and were traveling with another family.
The staff was lazy and unhelpful. No one at the front desk seemed to know what was going on. Only 1/3 of the property was ope for use because it was "off peak" season according to them. The amount of staff was equally less. For such a high end property, the service ammenities available were sub-par at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good trip

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: People
Cons: Food
We had a nice, relaxing time at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. Overall, the rooms were in nice condition. When we checked in we had trouble with the toilet flushing but it was fixed quickly. The grounds were nicely kept. Food was typical AI. Nothing special and nothing bad. We ate twice at the steakhouse. The first time I was not impressed with the beef so I ordered something different the second time. My son ordered the beef the second time and this time a nice filet was served so it seems different days it is possible to get better steaks? The star friends keep everything exciting around the pool. Susie at the towel hut was very friendly. Some days drink service varied. If you go, look for Natonya as your server. She was very good and would offer suggestions on drink choices and somehow remembered everyones name. On her day off, we ended up having to find our own drinks. My only real complaint was the constant hassling about coming to the free breakfast and the Grande. I already had free breakfast and did not want to join their special club or timeshare. It seemed like the phone in our room was always ringing to see if we were coming, late at night and once before 8 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, great food an amenities.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Beautiful & the staff does their best to make you welcome. Spent non-beach time in the piano bar and the pool room. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go there

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This hotel is overpriced. The food was average and it was not replenished as expected. You would expect to see a better selection for the price you pay as well. Drinks were average. Beach was ok except that the guards made you feel you were a low class citizen by not letting you even walk on the adult section beach. What a joke. Staff was arrogant. They would not accommodate a simple request to put two tables next to each other so the family is seated together. This does not happen in Mexico ever. The PR sucks. I got stung by a stingray and had to go to the emergency room, because there's no doctor on site. I paid for all my expenses. I filed a claim with the hotel and I was told it was an act of nature and I was not offered anything. Interesting enough they did not have a warning sign on the beach. I will never ever stay at that place and will never ever stay at Iberostar. You may say I am biased. My family stayed at different Iberostar hotels at least FIVE times. One would expect that the loyalty would pay off. Not a chance with Iberostar greed. We will not stay at any of their hotels EVER!!!!! Go to Grand Palladium in Lucea or Secrets St James (my favorite). NEVER IBEROSTAR!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

2nd time and I'll be back again!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great all-inclusive experience. Great service, friendliest people ever, and the food could NOT be better. Clean and modern hotel with huge suites, all close to the ocean with beaxh views. Clear water great for snorkeling, and sail boats you can rent for free. I have stayed here with both friends and family- good for both!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Beautiful Oceanside resort, with great facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Spa offered wonderful massages on the beach. Food was good, not great, but certainly available. Loved our time there, and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed overall stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Dining buffet was well staffed, appearance terrific and food very good. Questioned the alcoholic content of liquor at the bars. 6/10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
When we booked our trip through Expedia, we requested a junior suite with 2 Queen size beds. We ended up with 1 King Size bed, When we told the front desk? They told us that was all they had available, This was the first time using Expedia and the experience was not a good one, I would think twice before using your services again.