Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Staff was great. Good food, many options.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Lots of fun. Great pool, very clean. Staff was really nice and professional. Food was excellent with many options to choose. I would recommend and come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The only item that needs improvement is the check-in process It appeared to us and other people checking in on January 27th that the process was very poor. Other than this issue, we enjoyed the resort. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway from the cold

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: A little better attention to detail in the room cleaning services.
Location: We did not venture off the resort.
My wife & I traveled to Jamaica for the first time with our neighbors. The purpose of the trip was fun in the sun and getting out of the New England cold for a week. The mission was accomplished. This all inclusive resort was wonderful. We had a great time relaxing, enjoying the culture, food, beverages and staff. There were lots of things to do right at the resort and we never felt rushed. The staff go well out of their way to make you feel comfortable and keep you involved in activities. In my opinion the staff are what make this place great. From the landscapers to the upper level management these folks are all "IN" to make your vacation enjoyable. The food was pretty decent and the beverages were good too. If the drink seemed to not have enough rum, I just asked and the bartender would reply with a "Ya Man" and put more rum to it. The pools were great and the ocean was warm. I would bring water shoes in the future as there were plenty of sea urchin's in the water. Seeing one lady get stuck by one was enough to keep me out of the water unprotected. Overall this place was great. I would certainly visit this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Excellent location, beautiful facilities, super friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: variety of food at the buffet
Cons: Replace broken/cracked tiles near the pools. Keep a large self-serve container of ice water near the towel hut or near the upper area of pool bar
Location: I would keep activities contained to the Hotel's property--the area residents can be quite aggressive pushing their goods.
This is our second visit to this resort--stayed for 10 days. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We truly enjoyed all our dining experiences at the Miranda Buffet as well as the specialty restaurants. The outdoor grounds are well groomed. The beach is quite expansive in length though there are some rocky areas in the water near the Rose Hall suites (stroll down toward the Beaches area to avoid). The hotel should replace the broken tiles surrounding the outdoor pools as this distracts from the pool's beauty. Found the pool bar to be very busy but the staff keeps the drinks flowing and the patrons happy. This will be our family's annual tropical vacation destination for years to come. One can strike a bargain purchasing crafts from local residents early morning on the beach or near the Stoney area at the end of the Grand Resort. Be forewarned that they can be very pesky when pushing sales--security keeps the vendors near the ocean/beach line. Men can wear shorts and collar shirts to all the restaurants EXCEPT the Gourmet restaurant where long pants are required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall 4.5 Stars

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Location: took an excursion to the Glistening waters: phosphorescence in the dark!
Lobby beautiful. Rooms large with a seating area and balcony. Spa pools fantastic! Swimming pools were nice. beautiful clean beach. free snorkeling, kayaking. in room beverage and snacks .Buffets were good; fresh squeezed juices, made to order eggs, meat stations. lunch buffet was right next to the beach. Bartenders and servers were friendly. more than enough free alcohol from morning til night. small casino with computer slots. evening entertainment was ok New Years Eve Live Band and DJ on the beach with FANTASTIC FIREWORKS!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, NJ

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Of special note, Paige, Peaches, Ocheana, Odessa, Natanya and Nicolette.
Cons: Please see above, and include the wine selection - Only two choices - red or white.
Iberostar Suites mostly delivered as expected. Nice, comfortable room with ocean view and better than average food - all exactly as promised. The property is clean and guest experience staff could not be more engaging. Without exception, everyone on the staff smiled and offered a warm greeting. There are, however, some service issues that could easily be remedied. 1 - Check in. We arrived early. Even though the hotel was only at 50% occupancy, they would not/could not get us to our room before 3 p.m. 2 - Beach service - Because tips are included in your resort fee, the servers are not often seen on the beach, as they are at resorts where checks are presented and tips included on a check. Bring a few $$ to the beach and tip the first server you see each day and your problem will be solved. 3 - Too many things include a trip to the lobby to speak with a concierge - making restaurant reservations, inquiring about an electrical adaptor, etc. We should be able to do these things over the phone. 4 - Restaurant reservations are cumbersome. You must make a reservation with the concierge and then get a ticket to present at the restaurant. really? These items aside, we enjoyed our stay and wish we could have lingered another day or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The resort is very clean and the size is perfect as it is easy to get places quickly. My only advice to travelers is beware of the fact that the Iberostar actually has 3 resorts in the same complex, each tiered based on price and luxury. That was not clear when we booked. Either way great resort for it's price point!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great All Inclusive

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The staff, the beach, the pool....though despite signs saying you can't save seats everybody does, so we would put out towels at 7am .
Cons: Workout room and more spin classes
Location: We did one trip[ to Dunns River Falls, and though cool, it's not worth the money and travel time.
The staff is very friendly and personable, extremely entertaining ....they just do a great job. I loved swimming in the ocean, between the 3 hotels there's about a 10 minute walk from end to end of sandy beachfront. The buffet food was amazing, the specialty ala carte restaurants hit or miss just depending on your tastes. There's always food and drinks available, you won't be hungry. We were there a week, great weather windy which made the sand a little aggressive sitting at the beach midday, but then the poolside was pleasant. I wish the workout facilities were bigger. I did make it to two spin classes and the instructor was great, only 11 bikes and you needed to be quite early to get one. Our room was freezing and we never did get that to change much despite the thermostat being in there, better than too hot :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect everything! We are a family of four!!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We are now booking for next year!!! Loved it! Beach walking distance. Many restaurant choices! Food and drinks 24/7. Friendly n clean environment! Feels like a piece of heaven on earth!!!