Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful home in Jamaica

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Wonderful week's stay at Jamaica Inn in December. Fabulous welcoming staff and divine location with exceptional beach and beautiful grounds. This is a very special place to stay and we can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jamaica inn

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Amazing! Lovely people , wonderful food, awesome rooms and beach. Our best vacay yet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beach front And quaint

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Loved it and can't wait to go back! The staff and accommodations were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Paradise!!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The view was incredible.
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: Blue Hole, scuba diving trip, Dunn's River Fall.
The hotel was total paradise. It was relaxing, comfortable and one of the best vacations I've ever had. Everything from the staff, the service, the food, the beach, the spa (oh the spa!) was extraordinary. Exceeded all my expectations. The taxi drivers were also very knowledgeable and provided great ideas of things to do. Strongly recommend Blue Hole! I will be going back to stay at the Jamaica Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island, SC

Most relaxing hotel ever!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The room service candlelit veranda dinners were most enjoyable and the menus were varied and absolutely delicious.
Cons: Folks looking for lots of daytime action and excitement will have to realize that this hotel is all about relaxation and "unplugging" from reality.
Location: Although Ocho Rios town is nearby, there is no need to leave for evening entertainment or snorkeling experiences- it is all part of the offerings!
The Jamaica Inn was truly as described- beautifully manicured grounds, antique-appointed room, and spacious veranda. The views were amazing, the beach was spacious, and you truly felt the friendly exclusiveness of the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel and very well managed.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The scenic views and personal attention to detail.
Location: There are many excursions to participate in: climbing the falls, horseback riding, zip lining etc. Bob Marley shrine we heard was also a must see.
We had such a great stay at the Jamaica Inn. Beautiful private beach with wonderful personal service. Perfect for a romantic get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vintage style hotel in Jamaica

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was a lovely vintage 1950's hotel. The owner greets us personally and we parted with a lovely gift from the hotel. The atmosphere is relaxed and the beach is private to the hotel, very quite and clean. The in house restaurant was nice but slightly expensive and breakfast was not included in the price. There is few things to note that the wifi wasn't the best but it compensated by having a nice library/ game room. It's good place to switch off, not like any international chain hotel. One thing to mention, that there is no TV in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anibal from Dallas

The BEST seculded-beach feeling hotel ever!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Pros Feels like a private island Great customer service Love the beach No TV in room Very clean beach Water sport activities are included Huts by the beach perfect height for sun bathing and shade enjoying Plenty of locations to spend alone to meditate if needed Owners were incredible hosts; they gave us a congratulatory wedding candle when we checked in and a gorgeous 4X6 picture holding box with the beach painted on the cover and tiny packet of sand inside of it when we checked out. Cons Low shower heads (Not cool if you are a tall guy like me) Internet very poor (This maybe a Pro depending on how bad you want to get away from it all) No radio in rooms to listen to while getting ready for dinner System for tracking your spending while on site is not very good; was charged for something I didn't request. They really should have people sign for what they get so this doesn't happen in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful, quiet hotel. Beach was very private and kept very clean. Free kayaks, snorkel equipment, paddle boards, etc. View from the balcony was amazing. I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Greatly exceeded expectations!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
This hotel has a wonderful charm; exceptional beach, great staff. I will certainly plan to stay here again next time we return to Jamaica