Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

10 yr Anniversary

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Nice set up
Cons: If something is set up ahead of time a call or message should be given to the guest to prevent any mishaps and maybe other times could be discussed
Location: Everything is pretty close to the hotel. Gardens, Falls, Shopping, Horseback ridding, good eats in the local community.
Nice all inclusive hotel. Plenty of things to do and lots of excursions in the area that are close. Make sure you check on any reservations as they can change and no notifications will be made. I scheduled a private dinner on the pier for our anniversary which never happened because the concierge forgot to schedule it for the day requested. NOT GOOD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The staff was very tentative to all my needs! We was even given a orientation to the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Lush gardens with breath taking Caribbean view.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel staff exceeding curtious and engaging cusemer service . Exotic waterfalls and extended pool bars and hot tubs with sea view. Guided excurtions safe and easy. Dining from 5 star reasturants to having jerk chicken ..encompassed all delights to be expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Self serve

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Apparently the people who reviewed this hotel have never stayed in a truly 4 or 5 star resort. No service. There was literally no wait staff by the pool or on the beach. Go get your own drink. Bathrooms are tiny in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Have a smoking section on the beach and your balcony, it is open air after all!
Location: Nice location, we stayed on the resort and didnt venture out!
Overall I would go back to the JDR in a hearbeat, except my wife and I both smoke, so until the government changes their laws we wont be vacationing in Jamaica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly people, beach volleyball\soccer, beach party, clean rooms, great food
Cons: Hotel rooms could be better insulated from louder guests, but not a biggie since most people there were considerate.
Location: Plenty of activities on site and offsite. You won't be bored.
This hotel is located right on the beach. There's enough seats and shade to comfortably enjoy some beach time. There's a volleyball field with a net that is very inviting to play with local entertainers, staff or some other guests. Great, as much of the local staff is in good shape to enjoy the sun and other sport activities. There's a beach party once a week with some great Jamaican cousine and entertainment. I didn't really go for any of the available pools and jacuzzis, but they're there for getting a drink while splashing in the pool. I do have to mention the outdoor "cut" studio which is a gym that I went to every other day. You can reserve steam room also. The activities on the resort are endless if you stay for a week or so. If you're staying longer, you can venture outside of the resort through tours that are well organized end professionally executed. I took the bike ride to the Blue Mountain to experience the coffee tour with a splash in the local waterfall. I only have good things to say about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great experience

Posted Aug 16, 2015
No complaints; this place was awesome! Clean; great pools; great food; attentive staff. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great place for relaxing vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I really love this resort. Eventhough they will try to sell you the spa multiple times, the massages are amazing. We had a couples massage on the pier. The Sapphire mountainview on the 5th floor is very quiet and scenic. The variety of food is really good although if you want authentic Jamaican food, I recommend going off of the resort and taking a taxi to the local areas. The staff there was great, even though Chukka overbooked our ATV tour and we had to get our money back. I love the 2 pools both with swim up bars. One night we had a buffet on the beach and another night we had a bonfire. The entertainment was great. It was everything I could ask for to have a relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Bluff Arkansas

Wonderful resort with excellent food and terrific

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The best vacation experience I have ever known. The food was great, the staff was personable and they were very attentive to every need. We will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton,TX

Amazing Experience!!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The resort property is beautiful. It's a nice size resort. I think only 250 rooms. So you're never going to have to wait in line to eat or get drinks and its good to see the same guest on a daily basis. Staff is amazing. Shaniece was amazing!!!!! Gregory at the grill was fun to be around also. The staff really makes you feel at home away from home. Will come back to stay here again.