Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Small but pleasant

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Entertainment, lobby quite nice as was desk staff.
Cons: Stay was too short to make a decision
Location: Rest trip. Sight seeing was not important.
The site was smaller than we thought. Didn't like the view from the room after having to change rooms. A large roof spoiled the view. Food was fairly good. Desk and wait Staff were friendly and worked to meet all needs. Cats and birds wandered freely. They were quite enchanting and not at all intrusive. Super entertainment. Loved the beach night meal. That was novel and fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! Your commendations of our staff are appreciated and will be shared with the team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again someday soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, Maruland

Comfortable, intimate, classy hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great beach, excellent staff, close to the heart of downtown Ocho Rios and a major highway that takes only 45 minutes to Kingston. Very convenient location that is close to excellent attractions in the Ocho Rios area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our hotel and providing the great review. We are very happy that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel. Small and relaxing,Perfect for couples

Posted Jan 5, 2017
This was my first time and it did not disappoint. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Velona W, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! You've permitted us to be a part of your wonderful memories and for that we are appreciative. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Good resort. I would go back. Views from our room was great, beach was nice and the food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from D.C.

If you don't like cats, don't stay there

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Smallness of the resort When they had traditional Jamaican food
Cons: I'm allergic to cats so it made it very hard to enjoy my meals and stay when there were cats everywhere I went,the buffet, the gym, the bar and grill.
Location: Close to Dunn's River Falls and Dolphin Cove
The check in process was smooth, but when I got to the room I was not pleased with the ocean view that I paid for to have. The view was mostly that of the palm trees and the pool. When I called to tell the receptionist about my disappoint with the room, I was told "you are in an ocean view". I never got the name of the male receptionist, however, I did eventually speak to the female who checked me in and she showed me 2 different rooms. I chose the "ocean view" in the Diamond building. They claimed this was an upgraded room but was provided to me without incurring any additional fees. The room was pretty much the same but closer to the beach. The wifi sucked in the room, only had wifi in the bathroom no where else in the room (including the patio) had wifi reception. So stay away from room 3402 in the Diamond building if wifi is a must have for you. Pros: Small resort, compared to the RIU next door. Thus, never had to wait long for food, drinks, towels, etc. Food was available 24 hours. There was a grill that was open until 7AM. The room was comfortable as far as bed and temperature. The staff wasn't overly nice, but their attitudes were sufficient Cons Too many cats, they were everywhere and worse of all they were always by the buffet (the buffet restaurant has no doors, but has a roof). Same thing goes for the Italian restaurant, if you want to sit outside be prepared to deal with the cats. Pool was too cold and the hot tub was lukewarm at best The food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our resort and providing your feedback. Your commendations are appreciated, as well we note your concerns. It was a privilege to have served you, and we wish you the very best for the new year. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Intimate resort

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, very intimate setting overall. Great couples getaway vacation.
Cons: Rooms were elegant but somewhat dated. The mattress was pretty terrible and not on a box spring. Additionally, the air conditioning was broken.
Location: Dunn River Falls are a must see. When looking at the various packages maybe check out one of the ones that are a little less guided and more free4all
Overall it was a great experience. I can't speak highly enough about the staff, they truly went out of the way to always make guests feel welcome. The resort was nice for the price point though there are things to take note of if looking at booking here. First and foremost, realize that the resort is a ~2 hour shuttle ride (provided free) to/from the hotel. This was a bit of a drag since due to our flight times instead of getting half days on the first and last day of our trip we were stuck heading to the hotel right off. By cab it would be around an hour though that's roughly $100 USD. Not the fault of the resort just something to note when booking. Pools were nice, food was decent (best food was by far the stone oven pizzas) and the drinks were quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our hotel! It was indeed a privilege to have served you; we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again someday soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Very nice adults only resort

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: I liked that there was always accessibility to food and several bars.
Cons: More reggae and mature resort entertainment the young people were not professional and it was not what I came to an adults only resort for.
Location: There was great shopping nearby a farmers market and Dunns River Falls was right up the road.
This was one the best vacations I've ever had and my new favorite in Jamaica. The drinks and food were great, the staff were friendly and engaging. My favorite bartender is Damon you have to let him make you one of his 32 specials "like Baskin Robbins". He was so awesome. Neto Richards at the front desk was so so nice and he accommodated my needs without any hesitation. The beach was very clean, the resort was clean at all time. Taking the excursions was easy and the drivers were nice. The bed in my room was a little hard but after sun, fun and drinking all day that was the least of my concerns. There was always some form of entertainment going on I really liked the beach shows and the singer in the disco lounge she was phenomenal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Your commendations are appreciated and will be conveyed to our team. As well, we note your concerns. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again someday soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston , Tx

Great Anniversary!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This was the best vacation ever. This was my 20th anniversary. We have a great time, everything was great from the room to the beach. The food was great and drinks was even better. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Thank you also for spending your 20th anniversary with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again someday soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Fun hotel close to beach & close to many excursion

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I stayed at this hotel & one other hotel during my stay in Jamaica. Comparing I found to like this hotel a lot more. This hotel provides you daily with an outline of what they have going on during such & such times. Although I only spent one full day at the resort I enjoyed every min I was there. They have beautiful landscaping, some of the staff that I did talk to were funny, & there's no card needed for a towel you borrow from resort. Everyday I ate at a different restaurant & found Platinum to be my fav, but all of them were good & you leave wanting to roll out. The only issue I had for our room was the battery needed to be replaced for our room safe & the phone didn't work. This place in all was beautiful & I would come back to this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at our hotel and sharing the wonderful review. Your commendations are appreciated and will be conveyed to the entire team. We deem it a privilege to have been of service and trust that you'll grant us another opportunity to serve you again someday. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was so accommodating and the food was amazing.
Cons: The concierge service I feel like they could have help me a little more.
Location: The location was great and the cab service it was easy to get all over
My stay at this resort was amazing the workers was so very nice to me and my daughter everything was NO PROBLEM. I cant wait to come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Your commendations are appreciated and will be conveyed to the team. As well, we note your concern and will have the matter addressed. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again someday soon. Sincerely,