Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Beach, clean, quiet
Cons: A Little more carribean type food, more water sports, scuba classes, paddle boats
Location: Dolphin Cove, Dunn River Falls
Family getaway...adults only...nice and quiet...grill has the best jerk...better beach than Montego Bay....alittle far from the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros:
Good have been better for price. room was very dingy and bed smells bathroom was no way up to a 4 star standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
We had a fantastic experience. Our complimentary shuttle there was pretty cramped, but upon arriving at the hotel all of that was forgotten in an instant. We got the diamond level room and everything was phenomenal. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NJ

Friendly staff clean beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Best resort ever me and my wife favorite place to stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Excellent views and friendly staff . I would recommend it to everybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

A Hotel with Great Potential

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Charge more pay the staff better and nix the tipping. Include simple stuff like snorkeling. Improve the food quality and cooking.
Location: It rained a lot so we did not do much.
First the bad, 1. Tipping - I go to an all inclusive so I don't have to think about money, tipping is optional at this resort so.... now I am thinking about money. Just what I did not want to do. I just wish the management would charge me more on the front end and pay a better wage to the employees.The staff were all very nice and a lot nicer once we started tipping. 2. the Food - this is not gourmet food by any stretch, it was not terrible. and a few dishes were quite excellent. We really liked the Italian restaurant. But keep in mind our standards are high we are more accustomed to high quality California cuisine. If you like eating at Denny's you will think the food here is great, you like eating at Outback, Macaroni Grill, or other national mid level USA chain restaurants you will find the food decent. It seems that much, not all, of the food is local sourced with minimal pesticides & GMO, we liked that. 3. Several things were not included such as snorkeling excursions. Other resorts do include such activities and this was a major reason we love going to Jamaica. Now the good, 1. the beach was great not huge, but very nice. 2. The surrounding area is paradise. 3. The staff are always warm, friendly and helpful, and most of them seemed sincerely pleased to have us as a guest in Jamaica. 4. General cleanliness was quite good, we never worried about the food or anything else. I don't mind recommending this resort as long as you are okay with the above mentioned issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
great staff, excellent food complementary airport transfers, all inclusive what more can you ask for!!! very clean resort you can tell they take pride In keeping the resort beautiful I would recommend this resort to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience but older facility

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great experience but older facility. Wifi is absolutely terrible. Non existent wifi, but great staff and fun time. I would go if you are on a budget, but if you want high-end experience this probably isn't the experience. I repeat don't think you are getting on the Internet at all on the resort. I couldn't even text with iMessage because no internet. You have to use old school techniques to communicate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Loved this resort. It is truly all-inclusive! Swim-up bars were great, restaurants were great, and you can eat pretty much whenever and how often you want. Very laid back and easy going place. Was not crowded or anything, and never had to wait in a line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Trip to Jewel Dunn's River Resort

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The grounds and the rooms.
Cons: nothing.
Location: I hired a private tour guide to take me around the island. There was plenty to do, but we wanted to tour.
The facilities are absolutely beautiful. Well maintained and always clean. There is always someone to pick up fallen leaves or debris on the walkways. The trees were spectacular. The food was very good and the help was first class. We will be coming back!