Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We will definitely come back.. we were treated like Royalty by staff.. the property is as beautiful as the pictures show..and we will definitely recommend to ALL..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guests: Thank you for visiting our resort and for the great review of our hotel. We are very glad that you stay was a great one and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again someday soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I love the hotel in general. The beach is small but clean. The rooms have gorgeous views and we were actually upgraded. The food was great and the drinks even better.Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guests: Thank you for visiting our resort and sharing your vacation experience. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you again someday soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, on the beach, food excellent

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great stay but would have liked more entertainment
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guests: Thank you for visiting our resort and taking the time to share this great review of our hotel. We note your concern and can assure that same will be addressed. It was our privilege to have been given this opportunity to serve you, and we look forward to the pleasure of your next visit soon. Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to beach. 1hr 45min from the airport.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The staff great. The food was really good for AI.
Cons: Entertainment...was blah. Our room was small, dated and dark.
Location: Hotel is almost 2 hours from the airport. Dunns River Falls are close by and fun. The town is close by but not my thing.
Hotel is nice. Our room was just ok. Not as advertised, very small and dark. Our traveling companions were upgraded and they really liked their room. Left a bad taste in our mouths b/c we booked the same exact room at the same time and they got the room that was advertised on Expedia and we did not. Beach is small but pretty. Not a whole lot to do entertainment wise. I had read about the musty smell...We did not experience the smell in our room but the main bar and disco/ lounge definitely had a musty smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guests: Thank you for visiting our resort and taking the time to give us your feedback. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach with good food

Posted Mar 14, 2017
My stay at Jewel Dunns River was great, the ocean view rooms are amazing. Sleeping with the balcony door open and hearing the sounds of the waves is highly recommended. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is very relaxed and clean. It is about 1hr 30min drive from the airport but complimentary shuttle service is provided by hotel. I had a great time in Jamaica, ya man!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guests: Thank you for visiting our resort and taking the time to share your review of our hotel. It was our privilege to have been given this opportunity to serve you, and we look forward to the pleasure of your next visit soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Nice pool area

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff
Cons: Food would've been better if it could be served hot
Location: Dunno River Falls is 8 miles away $32pp via Jamaica Tours. It was definitely worth it.
Our hotel stay was pleasant, staff was very nice. The food at the buffet was never really hot, just luke warm. Only the soup was hot. Pizza station and coffee station was great. One huge complaint was the extra tours available through Jamaica Tours. Went on the Luminous Lagoon tour ... rip off and waste of time. They charge too much $; didn't advise me that it was a 2 hr ride (made 5-6 pick up stops at other hotels); once we arrived at the lagoon, they jam pack a water vessel. So packed that my daughter along with other guests had to sit on the laps of their family. Ratio of people to seats which the vessel accomadated was excessive. They placed plastic chairs in the middle of the vessel to accommodate all. Ride to one side of lagoon was 15 mins r/t; didn't see any luminous water at all. I complained to Jamaica Tours for a discount, multiple people were disappointed but they offered none. Said that because it was cloudy during the day the water wasn't luminous. This in spite of the fact I had checked with the desk TWO times that day to make sure the tour was still on since the weather was not good. DO NOT TAKE THIS TOUR!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guests: Thank you for visiting our resort and taking the time to share this great review of our hotel. We note your concerns and can assure that same will be addressed. Your commendation are appreciated. It was our privilege to have been given this opportunity to serve you, and we look forward to the pleasure of your next visit someday soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful time at this resort.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The resort is very nice, clean rooms- good size, the staff were wonderful great food. The beach area is small but nice. We will go back to Jewel Dunn Resort when we return to Jamaica.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guests: Thank you so very much for visiting our resort and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy that you had a wonderful time with us and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again someday soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this place was perfect

Posted Mar 10, 2017
for someone who is going to jamaica for the first time, I HIGHLY recommend this resort. the staff was super nice. I never waited for anything very long. my room had a wonderful view. it's right on the beach, and has shuttles for shopping, the falls, and mystic mountain and a complementary shuttle that takes you to and from the airport. it's a fantastic place. they really made me feel like royalty !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northwestern PA.

Very nice; beautiful property; exceptional staff.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: A middle-aged, no smoking property and well-maintained. When we called guest services for anything, they responded politely and quickly.
Cons: A person near the pool was "vaping". Guest services told us that no smoking includes vaping.
Location: 15 minutes from Ocho Rios (shopping) and Dunn's River Falls.
We spent a week at the Jewel Dunn's River Resort and we didn't want to leave. The property was the perfect size for us with the perfect facilities e.g. pools, beach, restaurants. Of course, the weather and the water couldn't have been better. It was wonderful. This is definitely a must consider for couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was nice but beach area was very small

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Small and quaint
Cons: late night entertainment
Location: location was 2 hours from airport
We had difficulty checking in as they didn't have our room ready when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused while utilizing our facilities during your vacation. We thank you for visiting with us and hope to welcome you back someday. Sincerely,