Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation 2016

Posted Aug 23, 2016
A very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we extended another day. (Great job Expedia)... If you are looking for a Very nice, quiet, adult only hotel... This is it!... Close to the beach, Very nice & helpful hotel staff... Food was excellent... Already booked a return trip in Oct!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again In October. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great all inclusive

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This was my first time to Jamaica and my stay at the Jewel Dunns River by far exceeded my expectations. The staff was fantastic, food was amazing, beach was beautiful, pools were fun with activities and completely satisfied with my ocean view room. The best part was that we got to share in the Olympic festivities on premise and share the joy of Jamaica winning 4 gold medals!! Yeah Mon
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Love the friendly staff and the amazing Jamaican food provided by the hotel. I would totally stay in this hotel again if I come back to Jamaica.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The food, water, and the treatment we received.
Location: Dunks River Falls, Dolphin Cove and many more places.
Our stay was great. Our time was too short. We had a rest time with everyone we met. The services were beyond what we expected. Whatever I wanted in terms of food and drinks I got it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, beach and lots of fun!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great place great time! Plenty of daily activities - you could never be bored! Staff were very nice and professional. Work on the WiFi connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Beautiful resort. I would visit it agin. I love it

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I was overjoyed and extremely happy with all and everything about my stay at Jewel Dunns resort. The food, facility, staff, and entertainment was excellent. I would visit agin and agin. I would give this resort 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice hotel and staff. The food was good and the beach was nice. The only problems were that the bed was hard and because of the rain, there was a smell coming from the toilet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, One Love
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Very nice Anniversary

Posted Aug 3, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Jewel to celebrate our 10 yr wedding anniversary. With this being an adult only resort it was the perfect pick. The atmosphere was great the staff were friendly and the dinners were romantic. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, One Love
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice if your aren't in your room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We enjoyed our stay excluding our room, our room ended up having a ceiling leak. My husband complained and they refunded one night, which we need to contact Expedia to receive. The manager did not seem eager to make us happy. They never offered to come fix our leak, later that night the leak got worse and I called again and complained requesting maintenance. We also saw a cockroach in the hallway :/
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guests: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff was all friendly; however their "friendliness" seemed to be driven by tips. The more you tip, the more friendly they are and the more likely they are to replenish your drink. Our hotel was clean and cleaned twice daily. None of my personal belongings looked riffled through at any point. The beach wasn't huge but nice. There were a variety of places to eat; however, I wish there would have been some real authentic Jamaican food. They character to American palate. The drinks are a huge plus. They do not hold back on the liquor and they give you a decent portion in 12 oz hard plastic cup. You are also allowed to bring your own insulated mug/cup of you wish. The nightly activities were fun and entertaining. I'm a person who likes to experience different places when I travel, but I would recommend this resort to couples who want a simple get away on a beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Velona W., Hotel Management
Dear Guests: Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,