Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Delton from kingston jamaica

sad

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
nothing to talk about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Experience

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Climbed Dunn River Falls-would do it again if we get the chance-would rather browse at shops rather than be pressured
Resort clean, people friendly, food good, beach awesome what more could you ask for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saintthomas

Posted May 6, 2015
Had the most amazing time, from the moment we arrived the staff was friendly and accomidating, the kids club was great too, they watched our daughter and made it very easy for my wife and I to have fun knowing our baby was safe and in good hands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia Girl

Nice for Families

Posted May 4, 2015
The Jewel is an older hotel but has been upgraded and is very nice. Things we liked: Food was awesome, nice selection with all restaurants included The beach was beautiful and water calm The pools were nice and clean The lunge pool was a great addition The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Things we didn't like: We travelled without kids so Adult Only would have been better but if traveling with kids they have an awesome waterpark but I believe at certain times locals can come in. There is about an hour bus ride from Montego Bay but the bus did have Wifi If booking the lunge pool please note there are rooms directly on top of you that have a FULL view of you and your plung pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super séjour !

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super moments passés dans cet hôtel où la bonne ambiance règne grâce aux animateurs. Magnifique plage paradisiaque, cocktails variés et à tomber par terre, personnel très sympathique et paysages agréables. Muni de ses trois piscines, cet hôtel dispose également d'un parc aquatique super chouette ! Bref, que du bonheur...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, Pa

Excellent accommodations and beautiful location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We had such an awesome time. Staff was super friendly, food and drinks were plentiful. Dolphins Cove is worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

great family vacation resort

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Low key, right size for tweens to roam free but not get lost. No silly dress codes and only 1 restaurant/day required reservation. Staff friendly
Cons: Dinner buffet wasn't as good as breakfast/lunch. Watersports could be a bit friendlier.
Welcoming staff from front desk, housekeeping, restaurants and gardeners. Comfortable and good variety and quality of fresh food. Breakfast buffet was excellent, reviews about Egg boy were 100% accurate, smoothies and omelette stations were also excellent. Service was very good at all locations and presentation at Platinum was hilarious. Rooms were comfortable, clean, beverages were excellent. Laser tag was great and after dinner entertainment particularly steel drums and crab racing were fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic Vacation in Jamaica!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location, water park, staff, pools, beach, Hobie Cat rides, Snorkeling
Cons: Rooms could be a little nicer but really were not there too much.
Location: Location right on the beach was excellent, snorkeling and the Hobie Cat rides were lots of fun, Sun sets were spectacular! Kids loved the ranch!
This was our first time to Jamaica and to the Jewel Runaway Bay Resort. I would highly recommend this for a great family vacation as both my wife and I plus our 2 kids had plenty to do while we were there. So much so that we did not even take a tour away from the resort. Overall the food was very good with the buffet working out great for breakfast and finer restaurants the place of choice for dinner (LOVED MOONSTONE!). First night there we had a beach BBQ which was lots of fun. You could get food all the time with the smaller cafés being available for quick lunches or snacks. Plenty to drink for adults and kids as service was quick and the atmosphere around the bars fun. Kids took advantage of the teens club and after a few days of trepidation decided it was the place to be. The Water Park was excellent and we all took advantage of this and the "Poly Wings". Plenty to do at the beach with snorkeling, Hobie Cat rides and we even tried scuba. Would do this again next year in a heart beat. Kids are ready and so are we...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We have been to many islands and the staff at Jewel was bar far the best ! Food and drinks were good. Never a problem finding beach chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Beautiful resort and amazing people. The name Jewel says it all :)