Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Miami, USA

Great staff/Great location/Clean room

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location only 5 minutes walking to Ochi's hustle and bustle downtown district. Friendly and courteous staff who were attentive to my concerns and acted quickly to address them. If you are not fond of climbing a hill then use a car to go in and out of this hotel as you will have to walk up a steep hill to get back up to the hotel. This was my 2nd stay here, I will do it again but ONLY of I have a car to take me to/from the premises as that little hill is no joke lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to local shopping

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Peace and guite
Cons: Needs paint job on the outside indoor is fine
Relaxing and secluded a good placed to unwind as recharge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Great Deal and Great Location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff!!
Cons: The breakfast selection not great. I skipped that part.
Location: Location near beach and centrally located.
Just stayed there these past few days and it wasn't my first choice but I was very pleased. Compared to the nicer hotels this one was still great and I would definitely stay here again, great price overall and the even my standard room was great. We first got the room upgrade to the king loft which I did not like at all the layout is not great and the location we got was way in the way and we had to walk like 8 flights of stairs just to get to our room and walking in that humidity heat was not what I was looking forward to, no elevator so it was a pain. Luckily the next day we got our standard room which was way better and no stairs and close to the pool. Bathroom was nice and clean the air conditioner was a plus and all the rooms have a safe which I needed. Over all experience great the staff were very friendly, I must add that you will see little ants we noticed they come out when your AC is not on or if you don't have it really cold in there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The piture in the brochure advertise are very miss leading. Upon arrival I couldn'the believe what I saw the place is runner down. The upkeep and maintenance on the property is horrible. As soon as you eat in the room,The room becomes infested with ants. The food was horrible. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, Florida

Hotel was decent for the price we paid.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The staff is great and the hotel is not fancy but decent enough. Breakfast was good and its free but the food in the restaurant that you have to pay for lunch and dinner was not so good. If you are not into all inclusive resorts I would recommend this hotel. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Bed felt like sand was in it Roaches and bad ant problem shower head has a lot of lime and mineral deposit so water pressure was weak Whole place needs TLC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City, GA

Run down resort but close to attractions

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The waitresses and front lobby clerks were very nice. Sonya, the waitress, is very nice and willing to help.
Cons: The entire property needs to be totally renovated, not just patched work.
Location: The resort is 2 minutes away from Margaritaville and less than 2 miles from Dunn's River Fall, Mystic Mountain, and Dolphin Cove.
This resort is terrible. It did not meet the standards that was posted on the website and the pictures. The conditions of the property is very run down. The front lobby is outdoors. They give you the remote to the television and air condition in a raggedy plastic envelope. As I entered the room, it had a mildew smell. The room was infested with ants. The furniture is peeling and there isn't comforters or bedspreads for the beds. All you get is a fitted and flat sheet. The bathroom seemed to be remodeled however it was patched up. They painted over cracks and dings in the wall instead of actually repairing the walls before painting. The window bay in the bathroom doesn't have a window all over, so you can hear nature and actually see small bugs coming through the windows. At night bats flew in the outdoor restaurant and swarm around the bedroom window. The room had mildew on the ceiling and the floors were filthy. The pool area was nasty. The jacuzzi was closed and boarded down. The area around the pool had damages. There was a guy painting the wood railing around the pool. There was even construction above and below the room on the property. Also, the property is rented out to local residents to rent year round.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by althea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel - Close to Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location and view was wonderful
Cons: Maintenance of the outside of the buildings needs to be done. Variety of foods at breakfast could be improved.
Location: Extremely close to the town of Ocho Rios, a very nice jerk center and other places to get food. Close to Dunn's River Falls, Mystic Mountain.
Overall it was not a bad hotel to stay. Close to all amenities needed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Improvements could be made in terms of cleaning of the rooms in a timely manner. Not quite what was expected from impressions given.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norman from USA

High expectations...low point of vacation by far

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first visit to Jamaica. I had booked this room based on the ratings and good reviews online. Our bellhop was kind and helpful. The breakfast was good. My issue is with the accommodations. I paid extra to purchase an oceanview room. I inquired about an early checkin and was told that I would have to pay additional. So instead I waited until the room was ready. The room we were given was not an oceanview, and it was one of the older buildings. It had an awful smell like something had died, and the A/C unit did not work. Please check all other resorts, in the area, before reserving this one. They do not keep their word. The front desk told me that a manager would call me back and no one ever did. I am not a happy customer and wish that I could had stayed elsewhere.