Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The property could use a makeover and cleaning up. The staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Close to town, average for the price.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Our room was not ready when we arrived two hours after our scheduled arrival. The facility need updating badly and I will look harder next time for a better choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Loft Rooms and 1 bedroom suite.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The grounds, pool and bar area was nice for socializing.
Cons: Remodel the lofts.
Location: Location was great.
1st loft had no hot water. 2nd loft, the bathroom flooded with water everytime we took a shower and smelled like mold. The floors needed to be redone. They had to move my sister from the loft with no hot water and put her in a one bedroom suite which was the best. The only great thing about the hotel was the staff. They were very helpful in making our trip pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Poorly maintained

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Dilapidated Run down and poorly maintained Spotty internet if any Inconsistent staff response
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Very poorly maintained hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Poor to no internet TV stopped working but no response to complaint Dilapidated facility and definitely not worth the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Bathroom needs improvement

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Water pressure extremely slow. No mirrors available in bedroom area.. Had to ask for iron and ironing board and also hair dryer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by B L from England

Visit to Mystic Ridge Resort

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
First of all this hotel promotes faulse advertising as the website pictures of the hotel is clearly NOT what you get when you turn up! I was disappointed on the feed back as this booking was done as a present for a friend. The building look like it was under renovation and clearly Not fit for any guest to be staying their. I received pictures of the place and it look like the building roof was about to cave in. Also I was under the impression that the room that I booked was meant to have wheel chair access and was on the ground floor. I was not told about any of these problems at the time of the booking, but we were hit with it when the person in question turned up. The bedroom was on the third floor, not the ground floor and in his injured state had to tackle how many flights of stairs to access his room, which for me is unacceptable. The staff did not speak highly of this hotel, and I would not tell anyone to book here unless your happy to throw away money !!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Harrow,London

Amazing

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was so nice room was clean and people were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Was good value for money and comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Discount for mystic mountain, breakfast and location.
Cons: Communication of policies regarding booking via 3rd parties and that my king bed booking was only a request and not guaranteed.
Location: Ocho rios Jerk Centre, Mystic mountain, Dunns water falls
We arrived to find two beds in the room instead of a king bed that was booked, they tried to accommodate us by offering to put the beds together the next day, the breakfast was good each day and the discount to go to Mystic mountain was well worth it. Nice location, beautiful grounds, close to everything, I would recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels