Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Everything about this hotel is great. It's the perfect getaway spot from the hustle and bustle of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The dining room service, quality of food served and the calm vegetation atmosphere.
Cons: Ensure that the room's have operable lighting and fixtures before placing guests in these rooms these were all
Location: Much to see and do in this small town. It is my favorite spot. This hotel is centrally located and close to my family thereby facilitating visits.&
The food service was first class. Excellent caterers. There were a few negatives with the room. The safety box was non operable and no light in the room's hallway. Very little water came from the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower issues

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The water flows properly on the lower pipe only. When you switch to the shower pipe in water comes out in few drops
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miramar, Fl

Average hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to my destination
Cons: the shower in the bathroom, more electrical outlets int he room. I had to unplug the TV so that I could iron.
Location: Lots of attractions, Dunns River Falls, Dolphin Cove and Mystic mountain
The hotel was suitable for the short business trip. However, for a vacation, I would book elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This was a great weekend.Hotel staff was pleasant and informative. Our room was clean and premises well kept. Breakfast was not to be missed! :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Meh on Top of Ocho Rios

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: That it wasn't $600/night and is walkable to stuff. Breakfast also great.
Cons: Perk up and professionalize the staff. The Standard rooms are very condensed, but I don't think there's anything you can do about that.
I only stayed here for a quick one-nighter because it's close to the bars and restaurants. Taj Mahal shopping center is across the street, Ocean's 11 is around a bend, plus a bunch of other touristy places. But on a Monday night, my friend and I were literally the only tourists in all of Ocho Rios, I swear. While the hotel is on a steep large hill, it's walkable for me, yes, but not for my 75-year-old mother. Standard rooms are small, no frills. Good free breakfast, definitely a perk compared to the $30 all inclusive breakfast I came from. The staff are nice but not very helpful, in fact one gentleman seemed either quite tired, dense, or both. Rooms are modernized with all tile, bathroom updated. Small fridge. Didn't swim, but pool looks nice. Grounds are pretty condensed.
4 out of 5
by Michael from CT

clean quite but boring and expncive

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was nice but it was dead. the hotel was boring and too expensive. but it was very clean n nicer then what i expected
2 out of 5
by samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paterson nj

Nice cozy resort

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Went with my wife for our honeymoon, nice budget hotel we get a bedroom which overlooked the entire town of ocho rios . Breakfast was served every morning and had lots of local dishes along tea and a glass of orange juice. They also had a bar open at nights. Right next door was a nice restaurant. All in all mystic ridge was a pleasant experience and I will be back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... Good food

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Was looking for a close beach, not much there as beaches go