Ratings based on 2,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice resort close to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Nice resort close to beach BUT beds were extremely hard & uncomfortable and some front desk staff were not friendly or inviting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Great Hotel with a variety of options

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great food, lovely beach and great entertainment. Friendly bartenders and helpful staff. The pool and Jacuzzi were awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City Utah

Paradise

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, beautiful
This was like paradise. The resort is beautiful inside and out. The food was great. The staff were friendly. My daughter and I loved dancing with them on our last night. My son ate tons of shrimp. We were close to Dunn's River Falls and Dolphin Cove. We shopped at a small store in Ocho Rios- Rainbow Store. They had all kinds of treasures to take home. We would return there in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Beautiful resort

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The best resort is have ever stayed in very clean staff was very friendly and courteous food and drinks everywhere nice pools nice beach just a beautiful experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Nice hotel w/fabulous staff and wonderful beach!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: We have enjoyed this property twice in the past 7 months! Leighton, Kuwane, and Sylvia at the front desk are extraordinary! The food is great!
Cons: Rooms could be a little updated! Elevators need a face lift.
Location: Great location - near excursions but not in heart of Ocho Rios so not hounded like the cruise ship guests. Love Mystic Mountain & Dunn's River Falls!
We have enjoyed this property twice in the past 7 months! Leighton, Kuwane, and Sylvia at the front desk are extraordinary! The food is great! Tyrone at the pool bar is so much fun! The rooms were nice and clean! Love the beach being so close and kept nice! The spa is wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Very nice time.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
My husband and i had fun. It was very nice and we plan to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Better than expected

Posted May 15, 2016
When we first got there the resort staff were very welcoming and friendly. When we got to our rooms they were better than expected, very clean, and a great view of the ocean. The in room liquor dispensers were a nice touch even though we didn't use them. Yes, the room we had 2 full size beds pressed up against one another to make a very large bed which was awesome. The beach was very clean, no seaweed at all you could see the bottom, the sand was like powder, and there guys with a wheelbarrow walking around offering you fresh coconuts to drink. They would tell us to go ahead and go to the bar and put coconut rum inside. We did and it was great! The place is very huge. There are several bars (one of which is 24 hrs) and several restaurants. The food was pretty decent but I would advise you not to get a large amount of an item at the buffet unless you tried a smaller portion of it. In my opinion there were a few food items that were kind of bland. But on the other hand several of the items were very delicious! Food was pretty much served or available between 6 a.m. and 10 p.m. and the items varied from day-to-day. I enjoyed drinking the fresh-made fruit juices in the morning. Overall my girlfriend and I had a blast! We chose to go here because we couldn't find any legitimate bad reviews of the place. All the staff there we're kind and helpful, the jamaican liquor drinks and beer were unlimited, the food was good! The resort was beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to have drinks in room and own refrigerator

Posted May 12, 2016
The views were spectacular, there were plenty of pools to swim at, and the staff was nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

We had a good time very clean and nice staff

Posted May 11, 2016
I would rate this at 3.5 hotel people are nice had to wait for the room to be cleaned when we got there management got as a different room right away. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good service

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Very good staff. Good service
Cons: Already very good, nothing to improve.
Location: Good sandy beach with very clean water. Nice pool
Very good hotel and comfortable rooms. Nice beach. Very good staff. Very good meals with lot of vatities