Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

First Time and It will not be the Last

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Food, Rooms were clean, ocean front room was amazing, most of the staff was very friendly. The room fridge was always stocked with enough drinks
Cons: The Bartender Ricardo by the Plantation on 1/15/2017 had an attitude and not friendly and was the only unfriendly person, otherwise everyone was great
Location: Dunno River Falls was great, Nine Mile Tour was sentimental and Rebel Salute is what we came for it is an amazing Reggae Festival.
Great experience from checking in to checking out, clean place, great food and mostly great staff. I like the lady who did the breakfast omlettes , she was very pleasant, and welcoming. The cock tails were great, great entertainment and I mostly enjoyed the evening entertainment. The staff was very professional and I think it will be great if you could let people know the weekly events at check in and times, so that people do not miss them. I will definitely stay there again without question, because I am a very picky person and your services were the best. The house keeping lady on the week of 1/14/2017 was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Bar
Cons: More service - Bellhop was not there
Location: Dunns River Falls, Scotchies BBQ
Staff was nice - Hotel was okay - Overall it was an okay vacation - Food was okay also - not great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coconut Creek, Fl

Great Resort For A Getaway

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I had an excellent experience vacationing in jamaica and staying at the RIU Resort in Ocho Rios. The Staff i dealt with were well-mannered and very friendly. The staff in the casino area provided excellent customer service and hospitality. i would definately visit again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Best part of his hotel is it is on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: card access to rooms, better entertainment, different safes, new beds`just update
5th time to Jamaica, people are gracious and respectful! This RIU is outdated to say the least. The entertainment around the pool was for an hour at 3! Rooms ok but definitely need beds, card door locks, safes. Steakhouse was very good. Evening entertainment ok, not like the 3 other RIUs we've stayed at in Jamaica. Would not go back to Ocho Rios, believe the mountains in between there and Negril have a lot to do with the almost always cloudy, windy and lots of downpours of heavy rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Additional beach activities like paddle boarding, jet ski and parasailing
Location: The location is close to Ocho Rios and Dunn's River
The hotel is very clean and orderly. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.The nightly entertainment is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The staff were amazing, they are very helpful. The rooms are outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing hotel with perfect beach

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Amount of activities present
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything that we needed could be found on location
We enjoyed our stay completely. Staff was incredibly nice and resourceful. Food was very good and there was a big variety. Drinks were offered around the clock. Beach was amazing. The Dunn's waterfall and snorkeling excursion was amazing. Overall, we had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Place was nice a lil bit outdated eg the television was very outdated haven't seen big back television in a while. When we just checked in room was smelly and not too clean. Spoke to the front desk the problem was solve. Apart from those things my experience was wonderful I enjoy every minute of the common grounds. Staff was wonderful n I would definitely recommend this hotel and go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good customer service

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The rooms and mattresses are very outdated. When me and my family got there, the room smelled like mold and there was mold on the curtains like they were never taken down and washed before. I had to leave the patio sliding door open for most of the day to try and air out the room. The beds felt hard as a board and I didn't like that the 2 double beds were basically joined together. The women gave us more of a hard time but the guys were super polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: I like the architectural design, the high ceiling in the lobby and the constant cool sea breeze, all contributing to peaceful relaxation.
Cons: parking
Location: the location is ideal with easy access to nearby town of Ocho Rios
a memorable experience. would repeat without hesitating. only problem is the inadequate parking accommodation. the beach is easily accessible and immaculately maintained. The breath taking garden is simply unique. The staff is genuinely friendly and accommodating. They take their job seriously and work diligently to satisfy g