Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by JOHN from NY

Disappointed over Relax Resort customer service.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Emergency trip because daughter was hospitalized due to major auto accident. Room paid for 2 nights. Daughter was discharged and needed to be flown back to USA asap. As a result I only stayed one night and requested a refund/credit for the 2nd night. Because of the extenuating circumstances I had hoped the hotel would oblige...they refused. Major disappointment.Due to their lack of consideration they have lost a return customer. Thank you Hotels.com for understanding and issuing a refund.You understand the value of good customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

No soap

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Room was dirty. I got bed bugs, there was no soap in the bathroom, and they claimed to have food but that was false. There was a door between us and the guests next door, so their smoke crept under and into our room. The whole place felt overall sketchy too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belize

Nice price but not a great value

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Cons: Airport shuttle
Location: Nothing nearby
My husband and I booked this hotel for two important amenities - airport transportation and breakfast. The breakfast was not a buffet but served on plates. We were very disappointed with the very limited airport shuttle. We were told we needed to hire a taxi for our need to get to the airport. Our remote control did not work despite batteries replaced. Even local calls were charged. Spend a little more money and get a better value.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Front Desk Agent S.O, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying here at Relax Resort. Your comments are valuable to us because this enable us to correct any issues that our resort might be having. As stated on our website we offer free shuttle service between the hours of 9am -5pm only when requested. We do offer free calls to our guests when it is a local number known as a landline number cellular numbers are at a surcharge most guests do not know the differences so we normally explain to them when they are requesting for calls. Again I do apologize because our guest satisfaction is what we are here for
4 out of 5
by Jerome from Maryland

Satisfied

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quiet and relaxing getaway!
3 out of 5
by mathelin

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was ok
3 out of 5
by Anna from Bakersfield CA

It did the job

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Just a layover room until met up with remaining party. Free shuttle to airport/breakfast included with price. Decent room nothing exciting, grounds are nice and lush..
1 out of 5
by Shivonne

Avoid this place

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I'd like to first start out by saying thank you to hotels.com for fixing what was obviously an oversight on my part. There were 4 of us staying at this hotel for one night. The location is convenient for the airport but not close to anything else, especially the main strip. Check-in was easy and they transported us to our room. Upon entering the room I had to call the front desk numerous times. The TV, which there's only one in the living room turned on but nothing else happened. We couldn't purchase the WiFi, which costs per device. I also booked this room because it said there was smoking, however the front desk told me that was not true. There were mosquito's in the rim as well and I don't mean a couple- they were all over the property. After speaking with one of the ladies I felt a bit better so we went into town to have dinner. Once we came back and purchased WiFi we went to the room. Next thing I know the front office was calling stating that I owed more money because my reservation was for 2 people and I had 4 so I want charged for the extra 2. I attempted to explain that I had always intended for 4 people to stay in the room which was the purpose of getting a 2 bedroom who's maximum capacity is 6. I had to text my mother and ask her to call hotels.com and have them change my reservation as the front desk kept calling me. Will not Ever be returning to this place and I don't recommend you try your luck there either
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One time

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok for a night. Felt its hay day was over. Mosquitos and ants ruled the room. My pillow case wasn't clean. Didn't sleep well. No food, but front desk ordered from some localrestaurant. Front desk staff was nice overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great atmosphere!!!! Lovely owners and great location! Only downside was there is no free internet in the rooms. Other than that we will defo be returning!!!