Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

There were roaches in my room

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent. The staff were pleasant and friendly
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be remodeled. The amenities are outdated. the bathroom fixtures and furnishes are old and in desperate need of repair.
Location: The location is ok, it is close to the airport
There were roaches in my room. The hotel was in poor condition and needs serious repair and upgrading. The staff was friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was good but there were limited options available. The AC unit is outdated and needs repair, it kept me up most of the night. There were holes in the towels. There was no soap in the bathroom. There was limited parking available and it was not a secure area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel in the hills,The view upstairs is great

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It is in a quiet neighbourhood. The rooms were fairly clean, however the equipment such as the mini fridge and a.c. was fairly old. The breakfast is always late in the morning. Also they charge for Wi-Fi in your room. Overall the stay was relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobay

Dump

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Staff was not at the airport to get me had to wait..had to bring my own luggage up 3 flights of of stairs. No food to eat, had to take a taxi $20.00 USB to get something to eat..phone in room did not work. Ask for a 5:30 wake up no wake up call or anyone knocked at the room door.cancelled another day stay because of my first experience. Would not recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pefect location great helpful owner Good view Good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was okay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, United States of America

One night that could have been avoided

Posted Oct 20, 2016
To sum it up, this isn't really a hotel, I mean it is and it isn't. Check in was at 3pm. I arrived with 4 other persons and the room wasn't ready until 5:45pm because they didn't know we would all want individual beds, even through that was our only requirement. The room was dusty, there was no hot water in the shower, Internet didn't work (the one you have to pay for because it's only free in the lobby) Other amenities such as the bar, room service etc. Wasn't available because not enough staff. In addition the lobby closed at 8PM, no reason was given. The next day looking forward to a complementary breakfast we called for 2hrs to find out when it would be ready and we were told the chef hasn't arrived yet. When breakfast arrived it was cold and we missed our bus to Kingston. I'm pretty sure that only two other rooms must have been occupied so we couldn't understand the terrible service. Wouldn't stay here again or recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The doors were not secure. There were a lot of mosquitoes in the room; we killed well over a dozen and still got bit all night. Service was not good. Restaurant was closed on a Friday. No stores within walking distance. Paid for continental breakfast and there was no continental breakfast available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go....Not worth the money

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms,linen, and cookware were dirty and smelly. The staff was rude and lazy, and management was never on the property to have any issue rectified.
1 out of 5
by Roweshea from Washington DC

Don't do it !

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I did not stay they hotel charge my card I told them that was not what I was looking for and service was not good poorly dressed not business or family friendly at all I would never use this place for my dog to sleep