Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego california

Nice hole in the wall

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice rooms comfy beds and great views of the ocean and airport. Ammeninites not so user friendly couldn't find ice machine or staff around the property. Overall I will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Stacia-Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for staying at Relax Resort, we are pleased to have you here as our guest. Your review means a lot to us as this helps out to improve our resort. Looking forward to hosting you again when you do visit Montego Bay Jamaica.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Horrible

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I was really dissatisfied with this resort. I had ants in my room, they sent someone to spray & I still seen ants. The person who came and sprayed in the room didn't clean afterwards & we had to sleep with the patio door open because the fumes from the spray was so strong. They didn't even bother to put us in another room. They told us the kitchen closed at 5 and it didn't. The power went out so we had to check out earlier than expected. I would not recommend anybody to stay there. IT'S THE WORST!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Stacia-Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room in regards to the ants. It is a pleasure to announce that we have gotten that situation corrected not only in the rooms but the entire property. Please reach out to me directly via our email if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not bad at all

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The reviews may be surely individual. But this is surely not a vs hotel. Nice setting and breakfast available. The only thing is that it's far from the beach and shopping. But they have a shuttle for certain timings. Definitely not bad to stay. I was biased with some reviews, but can't get more better than that with the price. Definitely recommend this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Stacia-Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Jagadeesh, Thank you for your feedback as this helps us to improve our Resort I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we do welcome you again when you do decide to visit Monetgo Bay Jamaica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The staff went above and beyond during our stay here! They were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel it's self has an amazing layout with a very nice view. Very friendly drivers for the shuttle that takes you down to the beach (for free). My boyfriend and I definitely enjoyed our stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Stacia-Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your feedback as this help us to improve our resort. I am glad that our management and staff were able to give you a great stay here and I hope that when you do decide to visit Montego Bay that you will take us into consideration to stay.
5 out of 5
by Elijah

Wonderful place everyone should go there!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
very nice Place Friendly and helpful staff close to airport great price, well kept grounds with fruit very clean pool A+ all around
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback it is appreciated as this helps to improve our resort. Regards Stacia Front Desk Agent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Wouldn't Stay Again

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: This hotel needs a major facelift.
Location: There was nothing nearby, but there was a free shuttle that took you to town and that was great.
Relax Hotel responded quickly to my emails regarding airport transfers. Since their shuttle stops at 5 pm, she said she would arrange for a taxi for our extended family of 7 with four suitcases for $15. It wasn't a taxi, but 2 cars for $40. The rooms were not clean. Furniture was old, rickety and dirty. The pillows and bed seemed to be filled with shredded foam. The air conditioner in the bedroom worked well. The dishtowel had food on it and the washcloths were not clean. There was mold in the bathtubs with a long black hair in one. The bedroom sliding door could not be locked. The kitchen microwave was plugged in to a broken socket and had to be moved to the living room in order to use it. The overhead light in the bedroom wasn't working and neither was a nightstand light. The house cleaner switched lamps with the other bedroom. Our included breakfast was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

There were roaches in my room

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent. The staff were pleasant and friendly
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be remodeled. The amenities are outdated. the bathroom fixtures and furnishes are old and in desperate need of repair.
Location: The location is ok, it is close to the airport
There were roaches in my room. The hotel was in poor condition and needs serious repair and upgrading. The staff was friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was good but there were limited options available. The AC unit is outdated and needs repair, it kept me up most of the night. There were holes in the towels. There was no soap in the bathroom. There was limited parking available and it was not a secure area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
Needs a little more TLC..Love that the location is very close to airport, my flight canceled and this was the closet hotel that was available, last minute.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Airport Location

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed here because we had an early flight in the morning. Clifford was super nice.