Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

My stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This b&b was brill. Its a bit of walk to the nearest beach but you can always ask the hotel staff to drive there and pick you up.The rooms are huge. Theres a games room and pool. even a hot tub. Staff were excellent an made you feel really welcome. Well done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful area, homely.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very accommodative staff, met all our requests.
Cons: The wifi in our room varied from fair to strong signal intermittently. Would have like strong at all times during our stay.
Location: The quaint seaside town of Falmouth was very interesting.
Very good facilities, spacious rooms. Felt at ease from the first night, having arrived after dark. Totally enjoyed our seven nights stay. Staff very willing to assist and was helpful in ensuring we were informed about places to visit. One bonus which we truly appreciated was the on-site transportation which we fully utilised to access local points of interest and to go to the airport at 3 a.m on our departure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel, on the outskirts of Falmouth.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The scenery and the staff were amazing
Cons: Central air conditioning in the entire retreat
Location: It is out in the country-minutes from Falmouth and Burwood Beach is nearby
No air conditioning which was disappointing. We went at the end of July/beginning of August, so was terribly hot and humid. The staff catered to your every need; very friendly people. You need a car to get anywhere as you out in the countryside. Very peaceful and quiet retreat, and the scenery is breathtaking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: nice room and friendly stuff
We only stayed one night at this hotel but we had such a good experience. Rooms are nice, roomy and clean. The bathrooms are big and roomy. Beautiful view on the bay and very friendly staff including the owner. They can provide transportation from and to the airport/port. And if you want a nice breakfast they can provide that too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Location: The location is a bit of a downfall. No bars or restaurants within walking distance. The beach is too far to walk and taxis are expensive.
Lovely guest house. Great staff and very clean. Unfortunately there is an additional charge to use the air conditioning and it's not cheap. Also it's in a residential area close to a good beach but a bit too far to walk if you're not used to the heat. Other than that I enjoyed a 4 night stay here.
5 out of 5
by Kari from Coppell Texas

Great - relaxing and comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and quiet place for a relaxing stay. I was visiting friends that lived close by so was perfect to be able to stay here but spend time with them also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely place for rest and relaxation

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The place was in excellent condition and the staff very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: We did not see anything requiring improvement.
Location: The facility is a little off a main highway and we found it a little difficult to locate following online driving directions.
We arrived at the hotel quite tired from traveling. The owner and her assistant welcomed us in a friendly manner and provided a quick lunch although we arrived a little before the normal check in time. The room was excellent. We had several meals there and the food was very tasty. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place, relatively close to beach but remote

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was a nice stay, pictures online a true reflection of what you find. Keno was very pleasant and helpful. Place clean the only negative, there is no AC but when windows are open with fan its pleasant as there is always a nice breeze. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mouans-Sartoux

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Très bon moment dans cet hôtel, personnel super sympa, chambre magnifique et paysage très beau
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

If you like B&Bs, maybe. Hidden costs.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The view, the pool.
Cons: The owner needs to be upfront about costs first and foremost. Nobody likes to have unanticipated costs at every turn. Just raise the overall rate!
Location: Luminous Lagoon during a new moon when it is very dark. Amazing!!!
I am giving this hotel an overall disappointing rating due to the lack of transparency about rooms and costs. First of all, there are a small amount of bedrooms, this functions as a B&B type place, not a hotel in my opinion. Even though it said when I booked on Expedia that a continental breakfast is included it IS NOT. We only asked for coffee( as we are not big breakfast eaters), and when I asked for some juice( which was cranberry cocktail) we were charged $5 on our bill. Some of the rooms are air conditioned and some are not. We were given a room that was not air conditioned but had a balcony and a larger King Size bed. It was VERY hot so we asked for an air conditioned room and were given one at an additional $30. This room had no balcony and a smaller bed so in my opinion this should've been an even " trade" for the AC, but it was not. Red Stripes in the bar area downstairs were $5. Really?!!! This is our third trip to Jamaica and have never paid anywhere close to $5 for a Red Stripe. $2-$3 is more typical and the cost is about $7 for a six pack in the grocery store. There is nowhere else close by to buy anything so really you are at the mercy of what they have to offer. On a positive note the rooms are very clean and comfortable and Joyce is very nice to speak with.The view is lovely and there is a nice pool.