Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Convenient location and budget friendly

Posted May 5, 2017
Staff were very professional and attentive. Food was good drinks were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Shenelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

House Keeping was very forgetful.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Access to the beach area and local town
Cons: House Keeping and more options of the food menu
Location: N/A
My overall experience was ok except for house keeping. I had to make a couple calls/trips down to the front desk to ask for missing items in my room. This was on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud and Proud

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I had no idea it was Easter Monday in Jamaica! ! But I did soon find out!! It was Carnival time ALL WEEKEND LONG!! :-) Ifor you love parties all night long then go to Ocho Rios Easter Weekend! I stayed in Rooms Ocho Rios and we were right in the heart of all the action! The hotel was just what I wanted Jamaica authentic style. Shanel at the front desk so helpful she is my Jamaican sista! Look forward to staying in touch and returning to Rooms- Ocho Rios!!! :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Shenelle, Hotel Management
How awesome you were here during Easter! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Do come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Mommy's getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything ,staff .food, view,beach
Cons: Add more floors and an elevator, add refrigerators in all rooms
Location: literally right on the beach, Tasties patties,try mother's sundae ,Devon's house for mango ice cream,jerk chic from any hut,mongoose rest.magoes
Hotel was nice,wished it had more floors so that it would have an elevator. staff was very friendly and helpful especially kitchen staff. I had a lovely room with a balcony with a beautiful view of the sea and the cruise ships that would come in. the pool was nice although I spent 90/% of my time laying on the beach ,which was clean and well kept,there were no hustlers on the beach trying to sell you stuff,aside from the guys who do the boats and all stuff water related that would offer to take you out for a reasonable fee I might add,and even they don't nag you,they show you what they have to offer and leave the rest for you,if your ever at Rooms ask for Michael on the beach,tell him Kiesha recommended him. Over all my stay at Rooms was wonderful and the food is delicious,not to mention your right in the heart of Ochio Rios for that authentic Jamaican feeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay. The people were great but the room shows better online than it is. I enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE.. it was a good place in the past

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Although this was a basic hotel for you to stay at in Ocho Rios, that much is true. Word of the wise. This hotel has been SOLD to the hotel beside. They are just running out the time for the future redevelopment of the waterfront. With that being said, the hotel quality is plummeting. They are letting Riff-Raff and undesirable people in just because they can pay. I stayed for two nights over the weekend March 17-19. On the Sunday morning I was awoken to yelling and screaming in the hall. This went on for over 30 minutes. No security came to look after the disturbance. The police were eventually called after an hour to take the low-life's away. This was quite a disturbance and no compensation was offered when I asked to check out a few hours later since our sleep was disturb. I asked to speak with the manager and was told that she was not there. No one followed up with me to inquire on the experience. Talking with other guests, they stated that this was the third time that the police were called this past week to deal with this particular guest and his visitors. This experience really had me concerned with my family's privacy and safety. I WILL NOT BE STAYING HERE EVER AGAIN! I do not recommend it. Which is sad, as it is right on the beach in Ocho Rios. You may be better off to just spend the little extra money and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel. Loved that we were right on the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: That the beach was right there and we could walk to town.
Cons: The female staff were rude!! They need additional customer service training. The waiters and bartenders were helpful and polite to the guests.
Location: Location was perfect. Walking distance to everything
The hotel was nice for the price. Of course, they could use some updates with their furniture. The staff was very rude at times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satified

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Infrastructure
This place needs to be closed down, cleaned and refurbished. The doors didnt work, the patio doors couldn't close and there was dried blood on the comforters.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The kitchen staff was great! Staff was kind and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were very clean. Some of the staff were not very welcoming and it seems that they would enjoy being somewhere else. Some of the people who approach you to sell you tour packages are very friendly when they try to sell you something, but when you don't buy anything they get upset like it's an obligation to buy. I would recommend management to train their staff to be more welcoming to guest.