Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond amazing!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
This was our second trip to Round Hill and we are in love! Villa's, staff, food, grounds, service, all above and beyond excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Najla

PARADISE ❤️❤️❤️

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Had an AMAZING time, stayed in Villa 40 and wished we could of stayed a little bit longer. The staff was AMAZING and the grounds were kept beautiful manicured. I WILL BE BACK. ONE LOVE😘
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Jamaica

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Good stay in a pleasant hotel. On the beach with good rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC suburbs

Timeless, beautiful resort

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: food, staff, sunsets, pool, comfort, quiet/relaxing
Cons: food/drink prices, inexpensive cab availability
Location: Mayfield falls, Seven mile beach, Rick's Cafe, shopping in Montego
Took a week-long trip with my girlfriend in late July 2015 and stayed in the oceanfront room. Grounds/staff: The grounds are extremely well-kept and every single member of the staff is incredibly polite and friendly. The ambiance is highly relaxing and extremely quiet; not what my girlfriend and I were expecting in Jamaica, but isn't necessarily a bad thing. The mosquitoes became a bit bothersome, but the hotel made every effort to prevent this by 'fogging' the lower area of the resort twice weekly with environment- and people-friendly repellent. We went during the slow season and occupancy was apparently around 40%. Beach was a bit small, but very clean, and the pool was fantastic (we spent most of our time there). Dining: There is one restaurant in the bottom area of the resort that cooks absolutely delicious food, though the prices were higher than expected (dinner is ala carte and entrees cost 30-50 USD). LONG PANTS ARE REQUIRED FOR MEN AT DINNER 6 DAYS A WEEK. One great perk is the 4pm complimentary tea time that includes finger sandwiches, cookies, iced tea, hot tea, and coffee. Room: Beautifully designed (thank you, Ralph Lauren). King-size bed was really a queen by American standards, but comfortable nonetheless. THERE IS NO TV IN THE HOTEL ROOMS BUT SOME VILLAS MAY HAVE THEM. The room also had a comfortable chaise and chair that faced our 3 double, slatted wooden doors that all opened to our little patio and walkway to the pool. Bathroom was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Elegant and intimate. A great combination.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This property defines quality in Jamaica. Great staff. Modest size. Attention to detail. Fine food. Excellent spa, exercise pavillion and swimming options, private beach or pools. We're definately coming back here. Figure to spend as much in food and amenities fir two as the room charge. Most things other than swimming are a la carte here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Wonderful place to stay in Jamaica

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Location: Make sure to take time and enjoy the restaurants in Hopewell. Sky Beach and Smoked Marlin are a must and both represent Jamaica well!
Absolutely wonderful place to stay while in Jamaica. The Villas are a great way to house a group of friends and or family. History, Class and an amazing staff make Roundhill special. If you have children I can't imagine a 5 star Hotel able to better manage the adult and childrens experiences at the same time. Our 2yr old had an amazing time with his very special nanny (now a family friend) during the week. Surprised he didn't tell us we couldn't leave! Roundhill lived up and exceeded its reviews and our expectations. Thank you to the management, hotel staff and our the very special staff at Cottage #6 for a wonderful week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cooper City

Amazing Retreat!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The warm and accommodating staff and the beautiful views. It was very therapeutic and relaxing. The food was excellent also. Truly a timeless gem!
Cons: The lighting on the side of our cottage (the official entrance) was out and it was very dark.
Location: We stayed on site for the whole time.
We had a very good experience at Round Hill, did not want it to end!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great time

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Abbreviated version: fifth visit. Second time in a villa after three trips in the Pineapple House. Villas are nice with a pool. Pineapple House is so lovely and great with little kids who can't swim. Very relaxing place. Courteous and helpful staff. Delicious food. Beautiful beach. Food was good, not excellent. Our villa wasn't that nice this time but I got an amazing deal for a week. We got a bad one with old sheets and furnishings and a lamp that shocked me. Room was quite dark and outdated. Spa and workout nice. Quiet area pretty and tranquil. The weather was very hot. Lots of mosquitos. Would return again when not as hot, and would not go if we got the same villa, although my husband said he wants to try another place, so we'll see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pretty, Relaxing Hotel- one of the best in Jamaica

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff is amazing. The atmosphere is chic and understated. It is incredibly relaxing if you need some true R&R.
Cons: The menu is boring after 4 days. Add cold soup to help cool off on hot days and nights. The service charge & tips, is still confusing after 5 trips!
Location: Great location close to Montego Bay, but outside of craziness of town. Many activities off property but to be honest the roads are frightening!
Round Hill is a very relaxing resort. If I could rate it 4.5 I would. It is lovely and very traditional in feel. The staff is very attentive. The food is good, the workout facilities and spa are incredible. The beach is okay, not great but just fine. The beach attendants are prompt and helpful. The bartenders are great and make excellent drinks. The Bellman and hotel staff always friendly. We had a nice time, but probably won't rush back. I think we have just outgrown the hotel. This was our 5th visit. We need more variety and a little more to do. I just cannot sit around like that day-after-day, and we were there a week. This trip, the heat was stifling and the mosquitos were unbearable.They can't help either, but both those were detrimental in our desire to leave and starting to feel anxious to get home. If you don't like to be HOT all the time except when you are in your room with air conditioning, June in Jamaica is rough. Perhaps if you are from the East coast or South you are used to this and it won't bother you.Even with those two points, Round Hill is a special place and you will enjoy it a lot. Many people go regularly so it is obviously a favorite to many. My advice:go between December and April.There is a reason the rooms are a lot less ;) in summer. Our villa felt run down and we had a couple issues that the hotel dealt with promptly, so we appreciated their effort. They try, and it is a nice place. Thank you Round Hill for lovely memories!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful, peaceful & lovely. Recharge @Roundhill

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Authentically Jamaican. It offers privacy and seclusion from the busy resort areas. I will never get enough of the beautiful ocean views. WIFI - yes!
Cons: No TVs in the rooms. It's by design, so bring a good book.
Location: Several excursions available
The staff was so pleasant and helpful. Beautiful property, everything you need to disconnect and recharge and still have all life's little luxuries. This is a place I will visit every year.