Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Quiet atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Best upscale resort in Montego Bay.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Round Hill is situated about 20 minutes from the Montego Bay airport on a completely private bay.
If you are looking for a drunken spring break party with bad food and cheap liquor than this is not the place for you to stay. But if you are looking for a spectacular resort that frequently hosts royalty, presidents, and A list celebrities than welcome home. The photos on Expedia do not do this resort justice. From the moment you drive through the guarded entrance to this meticulously manicured plantation you realize you have arrived to a true luxury paradise. The resort consists of 27 privately owned villas (more like mansions) that are situated on the hillside overlooking a private bay. Each villa has their own staff that will attend to your every need while there. Whether it is making you fresh squeezed orange juice in the morning or preparing a gourmet private dinner they will truly insure that you are spoiled while there. Each villa has its own private pool and secluded lounge area making it possible to never leave your own private resort. But the real beauty of Round hill is appreciated once you head down to the main grounds that are sprawled across a former 100 acre plantation. Whether it is relaxing with a cocktail on the private beaches or strolling through the jungle trails Round Hill has every amenity that you could possibly want. The staff throughout the resort is attentive and polite. They will make each guest feel like family whether it is your first visit or you are a villa owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel, phenomenal people...superb stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Round Hill is an superb resort with incredibly attentive and kind staff. The private beach is incredible and the room was both elegant and casual at the same time. The view from our room was gorgeous. Our daughter is both allergic to many things and she is also celiac and Chef Godfrey and the entire staff outwayed themselves to accommodate her needs at any meal. Great family vacation! Incredible hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Paradise

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I have stayed at a lot of resorts but nothing has EVER compared to the Roundhill. The staff, service, location, facilities, food and EVERYTHING is perfect. It is truly understated luxury, warm and a slice of paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great secluded jewel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Secluded, quiet
Cons: food selection, grocery store.
I spent a magical weekend in this hotel. It was my first time in Jamaica, the experience was so positive I will surely go back. The hotel is located on an isolated hill (hence the name), it is a great location if you are looking for a secluded, quiet, vacation. The place is a good fit both for couples and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Most beautiful resort and very accommodating staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel looks exactly as pictures. Extremely clean, excellent/authentic Jamaican cuisine. Very tranquil atmosphere and the staff treat you like family. My sister and I were especially taken with Kingsley who welcomed us like family. My only issue was with the shared villa. My expectation was that I'd be able to relax and have complete privacy..walk around in my underwear if I wanted to..or nothing at all :). We rented a beautiful deluxe suite. We didn't know it came with a shared kitchen where your breakfast could be cooked each morning. We ordered breakfast on two mornings..but the other mornings the staff was there cooking for other suites we assume. The kitchen was in the area inclusive of our suite. So we had to be wear robes..be appropriately dressed at all times. After a night of dancing it was hard to sleep in because of the activity in the kitchen. When I return I will stay in a villa that doesn't include a shared kitchen. This way I can relax more..and have complete privacy for my entire stay. I would not recommend a villa with a shared kitchen as there will be activity in that area all morning..with very little privacy. Probably wouldn't be the best villa option for couples..people on their honeymoon. Outside of that I fell in love with this beautiful place. The entire staff was friendly and very welcoming. I will return to Round Hill every year. It was an amazing experience.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vila is a must here!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We cannot describe the beautiful view from our villa! it was just spectacular to wake up to the view of the mountain the pool and the bay. the stuff is just wonderful and greed you by your name and your kids name, which is very cool for them to learn everyone's name especially my boys have not an easy name to remember...) Everyone is super friendly and make you feel just like home . We've also got and I'm grade in our villa which is include another room very much needed and we were very happy with that . What make this trip even better is if we can actually use and cook in the kitchen . It was very challenging for us since the boys are very picky eater and the price for food is on the high side . 90$ for breakfast and $150-$200 dinner. The place offer coffe/tea, sandwiches and cookies between 4 and 5 PM! that is a nice complementary touch! Thanks for Mark for handling our special request for our kids in the restaurant . We are definitely want to come back to Avilla but we will make a request to be able to cook for her self We are definitely want to come back to A villa but we will make a request to be able to cook for ourselves. We highly recommend this place the beach is just fantastic for little kids as well as adults .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new providence , nj

Beautiful Old world Charm on the beach !

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The upgrade to Villa no 12, left us speechless , the views were breadthtaking as was the villa itself , our own private pool was such an added bonus but that's not all breakfast every morning was fabulous which is prepared by two wonderful girls at the villa . The staff go out of their way to please , everyone is friendly truly felt like a home away from home ! Were we in any other room we would have been happy too as the hotel itself just oozes charm and elegance , but yes , our next visit would be a villa , thank you all at Round Hill !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to relax and unplug.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet. Great staff! Very welcoming. It's great to see the same staff each time you visit.
Cons: A shuttle to and from airport and or town.
Great place to unwind. I had a restful stay. This is a must every year.