Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

PERFECTION!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms, restaurants, facilities, EVERYTHING!
Location: A trip to Mayfield Falls was suggested and we loved the whole experience. We also did a night tour of Rose hall that was fun!
This hotel way exceeded all of our expectations! The rooms were beyond girrgeous with fantastic views. The facilities were perfect and so very clean and peaceful. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NASHVILLE, TN

BEST HOTEL IN JAMAICA!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, AMMENITIES, POOL BEACH, DINING AND PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING!
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: WE TRAVELED ALL OVER THE ISLAND FROM ROUND HILL. VERY CONVIENIENT.
WE STAYED 5 DAYS AND HAD A BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE EACH DAY. WE CELEBRATED OUR 1ST WEDDING ANNIVERSARY THERE AND EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Elegant, serene, beautiful

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Villa 16 was outstanding! Exceeded my expectations. Staff was very attentive, warm and welcoming and made us feel special. Our daughter had a blast in the private villa pool and included water sports. Villa views were spectacular. We will definitely return, our stay was magical!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Resort Does Not Live Up to 5 Star Reputation

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet beautiful place with good intentions of management but poorly executed on most levels particularly room maintenance and dining.
Cons: Educate the staff and bring up to standards once acknowledged for.
Location: This is a place to chill out and relax. Not place when looking for lot to do. Beach and pool were great, quiet and places to read good book.
It started with hotel room with air conditioning that did not work and it was a steam bath. Then room service wine came with wine glasses but maid took away. Second request for wine glasses not delivered by room service. Dinner of July 4 featured a limited menu and poor execution by wait staff. Let me sum it up without particulars. Staff had no clue on how to wait tables, what a Manhattan was and served bread after dinner. Kitchen staff sent rare lamb chops instead of medium in part because butchered unevenly. Normally would return but service was so bad just gave up. We will give them a passing grade 4 based on other dining experiences during our stay but definitely not five star experience during four night stay. For the most part it was unknowledgeable staff and under staffed that led to some seriously poor execution at the Round Hill Resort.
4 out of 5
by Saul

Lovely.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely rooms. Plantation shutters opening up to the ocean. This is an independent property with character. Sometimes it's nice to get away from the chain resorts and go somewhere which has character and is individual.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
For a resort of this quality the shampoo and soap were of poor quality,also the hair dryer was from the turn of the century. The band was exceptional, gym exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Quiet atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Best upscale resort in Montego Bay.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Round Hill is situated about 20 minutes from the Montego Bay airport on a completely private bay.
If you are looking for a drunken spring break party with bad food and cheap liquor than this is not the place for you to stay. But if you are looking for a spectacular resort that frequently hosts royalty, presidents, and A list celebrities than welcome home. The photos on Expedia do not do this resort justice. From the moment you drive through the guarded entrance to this meticulously manicured plantation you realize you have arrived to a true luxury paradise. The resort consists of 27 privately owned villas (more like mansions) that are situated on the hillside overlooking a private bay. Each villa has their own staff that will attend to your every need while there. Whether it is making you fresh squeezed orange juice in the morning or preparing a gourmet private dinner they will truly insure that you are spoiled while there. Each villa has its own private pool and secluded lounge area making it possible to never leave your own private resort. But the real beauty of Round hill is appreciated once you head down to the main grounds that are sprawled across a former 100 acre plantation. Whether it is relaxing with a cocktail on the private beaches or strolling through the jungle trails Round Hill has every amenity that you could possibly want. The staff throughout the resort is attentive and polite. They will make each guest feel like family whether it is your first visit or you are a villa owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel, phenomenal people...superb stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Round Hill is an superb resort with incredibly attentive and kind staff. The private beach is incredible and the room was both elegant and casual at the same time. The view from our room was gorgeous. Our daughter is both allergic to many things and she is also celiac and Chef Godfrey and the entire staff outwayed themselves to accommodate her needs at any meal. Great family vacation! Incredible hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Paradise

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I have stayed at a lot of resorts but nothing has EVER compared to the Roundhill. The staff, service, location, facilities, food and EVERYTHING is perfect. It is truly understated luxury, warm and a slice of paradise!