Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vila is a must here!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We cannot describe the beautiful view from our villa! it was just spectacular to wake up to the view of the mountain the pool and the bay. the stuff is just wonderful and greed you by your name and your kids name, which is very cool for them to learn everyone's name especially my boys have not an easy name to remember...) Everyone is super friendly and make you feel just like home . We've also got and I'm grade in our villa which is include another room very much needed and we were very happy with that . What make this trip even better is if we can actually use and cook in the kitchen . It was very challenging for us since the boys are very picky eater and the price for food is on the high side . 90$ for breakfast and $150-$200 dinner. The place offer coffe/tea, sandwiches and cookies between 4 and 5 PM! that is a nice complementary touch! Thanks for Mark for handling our special request for our kids in the restaurant . We are definitely want to come back to Avilla but we will make a request to be able to cook for her self We are definitely want to come back to A villa but we will make a request to be able to cook for ourselves. We highly recommend this place the beach is just fantastic for little kids as well as adults .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new providence , nj

Beautiful Old world Charm on the beach !

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The upgrade to Villa no 12, left us speechless , the views were breadthtaking as was the villa itself , our own private pool was such an added bonus but that's not all breakfast every morning was fabulous which is prepared by two wonderful girls at the villa . The staff go out of their way to please , everyone is friendly truly felt like a home away from home ! Were we in any other room we would have been happy too as the hotel itself just oozes charm and elegance , but yes , our next visit would be a villa , thank you all at Round Hill !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to relax and unplug.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet. Great staff! Very welcoming. It's great to see the same staff each time you visit.
Cons: A shuttle to and from airport and or town.
Great place to unwind. I had a restful stay. This is a must every year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Couples Retreat

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Overall I had a wonderful time, however this Property is geared more toward couples it families. If you are with a friend or single you are limited on affordable transportation. Food quality is good, but more choices are needed. On special theme nights no ale-carte menu is availanle which limits your choice of cuisine.
5 out of 5
by alexandre from Toulon

Le luxe et la sobriété

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Endroit magnifique, luxueux, personnel très compétent, belle piscine en bord de mer+ piscine semi-privative. Le petit déjeuner est préparé et servi à la villa. La restauration est excellente mais les tarifs sont en conséquence (prix+10%taxe+18%service). Si vous avez les moyens, je vous le recommande.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. Close to the beach. Views amazing. However, the food was entirely too expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

We will be back!

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff, charming cottages, exceptional spa and facilities, beautiful views.
Location: Check out the Lobster Trap for a night out of the resort. No menu, just lobster, shrimp or fish. Great to view the hotel from a distance.
As fans of the Mr and Mrs Smith properties, we always start there when searching for hotels. Round Hill looked quant and had all the amenities we needed - family friendly, spa, beautiful beaches, night time entertainment etc. The staff were friendly, resourceful, and it felt like we had known them for years, likely due to the tenor most of the hold. Our cottage was charming with a lawn for our son to crawl around in, a beautiful view of the sea and a kitchen where Primrose would prepare our breakfast each morning. The spa was exceptional - the serenity you felt once walking on the path towards the adults only area, the view back to the hotel, the treatments and complete fitness center - made me want to spend all morning there. The food was great as well and the hotel did a nice job in changing up the menu / evenings theme. From Jamaican night to farm to table, the food was fresh, local and delicious! We will definitely be returning to Round Hill, the question is how soon can we get back?!?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome beach front hotel room!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Beach front, great food, amazing service. Breeze right through the room all night, best water pressure in all of Jamaica.
It was an amazing hotel, too bad we only stayed for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atemberaubender Ausblick und Toplage

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Unser Aufenthalt im Round Hill war traumhaft schön. Die Anlage ist zwar nicht mehr ganz neu, aber sehr gepflegt. Das Personal ist gut geschult und sehr freundlich. Der Luxus des Round Hill hat zwar seinen Preis, aber hierfür wird auch sehr viel geboten.