Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atemberaubender Ausblick und Toplage

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Unser Aufenthalt im Round Hill war traumhaft schön. Die Anlage ist zwar nicht mehr ganz neu, aber sehr gepflegt. Das Personal ist gut geschult und sehr freundlich. Der Luxus des Round Hill hat zwar seinen Preis, aber hierfür wird auch sehr viel geboten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond amazing!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
This was our second trip to Round Hill and we are in love! Villa's, staff, food, grounds, service, all above and beyond excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Mountain Lakes, NJ

Late August 2015 Daddy/Daughter Trip to Jamaica

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 night stay with my daughter. We stayed at Cottage 19-room 82 (1600 sq. foot mini-villa). Nice property/grounds with good pool and beach access plus gym. Hotels.com got us a sweet deal. Breakfast option at cottage was a plus. Overall the food was excellent. Staff (especially Kareen, Angella, and Donette) were very helpful. Kids menu saved $'s on meals for my 11 year old daughter. Overall, a nice visit to Jamaica & Round Hill is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Hotel in traumhafter Umgebung

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben uns an diesem wunderschönen Ort sehr gut erholt und wurden rundum gut versorgt und betreut. Gegen Extragebühren konnte man einen Fahrer vom Hotel für Privatausflüge buchen. Wir empfehlen uneingeschränkt Walten, der uns sehr viel während unserer Fahrten gezeigt und über Jamaica erzählt hat. Trotz des Aufenthalts in diesem Luxusresort war es jederzeit möglich, mehr über das normale Leben der Jamaikaner in Erfahrung zu bringen und wir haben uns sehr über die Offenheit und das Interesse der Menschen dort gefreut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Najla

PARADISE ❤️❤️❤️

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Had an AMAZING time, stayed in Villa 40 and wished we could of stayed a little bit longer. The staff was AMAZING and the grounds were kept beautiful manicured. I WILL BE BACK. ONE LOVE😘
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Jamaica

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Good stay in a pleasant hotel. On the beach with good rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC suburbs

Timeless, beautiful resort

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: food, staff, sunsets, pool, comfort, quiet/relaxing
Cons: food/drink prices, inexpensive cab availability
Location: Mayfield falls, Seven mile beach, Rick's Cafe, shopping in Montego
Took a week-long trip with my girlfriend in late July 2015 and stayed in the oceanfront room. Grounds/staff: The grounds are extremely well-kept and every single member of the staff is incredibly polite and friendly. The ambiance is highly relaxing and extremely quiet; not what my girlfriend and I were expecting in Jamaica, but isn't necessarily a bad thing. The mosquitoes became a bit bothersome, but the hotel made every effort to prevent this by 'fogging' the lower area of the resort twice weekly with environment- and people-friendly repellent. We went during the slow season and occupancy was apparently around 40%. Beach was a bit small, but very clean, and the pool was fantastic (we spent most of our time there). Dining: There is one restaurant in the bottom area of the resort that cooks absolutely delicious food, though the prices were higher than expected (dinner is ala carte and entrees cost 30-50 USD). LONG PANTS ARE REQUIRED FOR MEN AT DINNER 6 DAYS A WEEK. One great perk is the 4pm complimentary tea time that includes finger sandwiches, cookies, iced tea, hot tea, and coffee. Room: Beautifully designed (thank you, Ralph Lauren). King-size bed was really a queen by American standards, but comfortable nonetheless. THERE IS NO TV IN THE HOTEL ROOMS BUT SOME VILLAS MAY HAVE THEM. The room also had a comfortable chaise and chair that faced our 3 double, slatted wooden doors that all opened to our little patio and walkway to the pool. Bathroom was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Elegant and intimate. A great combination.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This property defines quality in Jamaica. Great staff. Modest size. Attention to detail. Fine food. Excellent spa, exercise pavillion and swimming options, private beach or pools. We're definately coming back here. Figure to spend as much in food and amenities fir two as the room charge. Most things other than swimming are a la carte here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Wonderful place to stay in Jamaica

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Location: Make sure to take time and enjoy the restaurants in Hopewell. Sky Beach and Smoked Marlin are a must and both represent Jamaica well!
Absolutely wonderful place to stay while in Jamaica. The Villas are a great way to house a group of friends and or family. History, Class and an amazing staff make Roundhill special. If you have children I can't imagine a 5 star Hotel able to better manage the adult and childrens experiences at the same time. Our 2yr old had an amazing time with his very special nanny (now a family friend) during the week. Surprised he didn't tell us we couldn't leave! Roundhill lived up and exceeded its reviews and our expectations. Thank you to the management, hotel staff and our the very special staff at Cottage #6 for a wonderful week!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hygiene und Freundlichkeit sehr mangelhaft

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Die Hygiene beim Essen lässt sehr zu wünschen übrig. Bei täglichen Mittags-Buffet am Meer sowie bei den aufgestellten Häppchen beim 4-Uhr Tee fliegen die Fliegen herum und setzen sich auf das Essen. Es wird nichts abgedeckt. Auf Anfrage bezüglich der Hygiene wurde man an den Hotelmanager verwiesen. Zum Teil sehr unfreundliches und nicht professionelles Personal welches man auch in einem 5-Sterne Hotel in Jamaika erwarten kann und muss. Es braucht seitens des Management wieder einen frischen Wind. Das Hotel ist nicht zu empfehlen.