Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Lovely stay. Amazing staff. Stunning grounds. Would return in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Proximity to the ocean -ideal. Would recommend more diversity to the breakfast menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback. I will share this with the management team. Regards, Kerisha Forbe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful relaxing atmosphere Classic afternoon tea is a plus 5th time here and never a disappointment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

PERFECTION!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms, restaurants, facilities, EVERYTHING!
Location: A trip to Mayfield Falls was suggested and we loved the whole experience. We also did a night tour of Rose hall that was fun!
This hotel way exceeded all of our expectations! The rooms were beyond girrgeous with fantastic views. The facilities were perfect and so very clean and peaceful. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NASHVILLE, TN

BEST HOTEL IN JAMAICA!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, AMMENITIES, POOL BEACH, DINING AND PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING!
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: WE TRAVELED ALL OVER THE ISLAND FROM ROUND HILL. VERY CONVIENIENT.
WE STAYED 5 DAYS AND HAD A BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE EACH DAY. WE CELEBRATED OUR 1ST WEDDING ANNIVERSARY THERE AND EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Elegant, serene, beautiful

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Villa 16 was outstanding! Exceeded my expectations. Staff was very attentive, warm and welcoming and made us feel special. Our daughter had a blast in the private villa pool and included water sports. Villa views were spectacular. We will definitely return, our stay was magical!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Resort Does Not Live Up to 5 Star Reputation

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet beautiful place with good intentions of management but poorly executed on most levels particularly room maintenance and dining.
Cons: Educate the staff and bring up to standards once acknowledged for.
Location: This is a place to chill out and relax. Not place when looking for lot to do. Beach and pool were great, quiet and places to read good book.
It started with hotel room with air conditioning that did not work and it was a steam bath. Then room service wine came with wine glasses but maid took away. Second request for wine glasses not delivered by room service. Dinner of July 4 featured a limited menu and poor execution by wait staff. Let me sum it up without particulars. Staff had no clue on how to wait tables, what a Manhattan was and served bread after dinner. Kitchen staff sent rare lamb chops instead of medium in part because butchered unevenly. Normally would return but service was so bad just gave up. We will give them a passing grade 4 based on other dining experiences during our stay but definitely not five star experience during four night stay. For the most part it was unknowledgeable staff and under staffed that led to some seriously poor execution at the Round Hill Resort.
4 out of 5
by Saul

Lovely.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely rooms. Plantation shutters opening up to the ocean. This is an independent property with character. Sometimes it's nice to get away from the chain resorts and go somewhere which has character and is individual.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
For a resort of this quality the shampoo and soap were of poor quality,also the hair dryer was from the turn of the century. The band was exceptional, gym exceptional.