Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I don't want yo say much, but it is ok, based on my reason for going
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel is located on the beach, beach is not bad

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: To be honest the beach is gòod
Cons: The owner of this hotel needs to do better, it is a disgrace, the conditions of these rooms in these times. The place needs to be upgraded.
Location: Location of hotel was OK in that you can easily get a ride to the various attractions.
Very disappointed with room and food. Room was worst of all. Bathroom is extremely terrible, overflowing toilet, had to used garbage bin to flush toilet, garbage not empty after room was cleaned, floor is tiled and no mats on very cold floor, dirty glasses was never remove from room. It would seem no one inspect these rooms after the house keepers are done, they should be randomly inspected. If you have back problem be careful of those beds. Furnishing weathered and old. Ask for jug or thermos for ice and for the entire stay none was available. Basic amenities such as an ice thermos, facial tissue was not available. Rooms are nothing to what is advertised, far from the truth. Food choices was limited and quality could have being better based on the types of food which was prepared. The room was not inspected for an arrival, based on the condition that it was in, it would seem that this room was not used for a long time. The dining room tables and chairs are falling apart.
2 out of 5
by Latesha from Jamaica

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Some staff was friendly at the all jasmine restaurant , staff in a rush not even hello , told my order n did take my husband did even come back at the table after he drop the plate , main dinning again staff wasn't friendly but staff was great and entertainment staff , have work on cruise ships so I know good customer ethic n service and it's my second time at this hotel and both times same experience ...
5 out of 5
by April from Tampa, FL

Great time!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for our wedding. Thanks to Judith, it went very well. A huge shout out to Kendra and Olisia for making our stay so inviting.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Service a bit spotty.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The layout of the hotel is fantastic. From the road it does not seem like much but once you get on the compound it is quite nice and scenery is great.
Cons: The staff need to stop talking so loudly across the areas that they are working in and ensure that rooms are ready for check in time.
Had to wait an hour before my room was ready on arrival. Had to wait again for someone to take me to the room. I found that the staff although friendly and helpful really chatted too loud among themselves. As a Jamaican I could understand all that they said. Overall I had a relaxing time which meet my purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy on the saturday night due to nearby nightclub. Clearly heard in room. Had to pay extra for wifi and safety deposit box in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersery

Standard rooms disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: landscaping, and attractive rooms
Location: You definitely have to take a taxi or bus to go shopping or sight seeing, nothing near by
Standard rooms location the landscaping needs serious work, the bathroom lighting is very poor, no pics on wall just bed, TV and phone. the food is great and the staff is friendly only when you speak to them first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room attendants/house keeping were excellent!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Fell off a platform at the grasmere and twisted my left ankle
5 out of 5
by Mrs.Gina from Moreton in Marsh

Paradise!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sun, sand and turquoise sea! Fabulous food with so much choice. Entertainment every night - fun and very Jamaican. Activities during the day if you want them. Staff eager to please, friendly and relaxed. All in all an amazing place and I'd love to go back!