Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Everything about the Royal Decameron was amazing. I didn't know what to expect and from the moment we walked in, everyone was absolutely wonderful. The staff was very friendly and always going out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one. The entertainment crew was the best I have ever come across. A big shout out to all of our new amazing friends from Candy Crush, Flame, Lady Spice, Raza, Swiffer, Mr. Cool and the Entertainment Mgr, Alberto. They made our stay so much fun that I still can't believe all of the activities that both my daughter and I participated in. You guys are the best. Thank you for making our vacation one to remember. We can't wait to go back again! Jessica and Maria :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Far from being an all inclusive, disappointed

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Gift shop outside hotel gate
In my 25 years of all inclusive stays this was my worst, Little or no running water, limited food and food choice, dinning room staff literally ignored us, no offer to tap up coffee, no access to property before check-in time OR pay extra to get in. Had to pay for wifi (first time ever) No tap-up of shampoos, soaps or anything else in the room, very dirty beach, small pool, choice of entertainment depicts Jamaica as a violent place. Overall horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The opinion of 8 of was desk staff was a bit rude.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: We liked the simple and quaintness of the resort.
Cons: The desk would not help us confirm the time of the flight we had on the itinerary . Our flights got changed 6 times this this trip. We were concerned
The rooms and facility was kept clean enough but the desk staff would answer only the questions asked and was not very helpful. Actually many of them especially the manager were rude. The menu would repeat every 3-4 days. This vacation resort is not a do-over for the 8 of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Somewhat dirty, but had a fun atmosphere.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms. I washed my feet at least 3 times a day and they were black from dirt each time.
Location: We had a very helpful staff member who helped us sign up for multiple excursions. They were awesome!
We didn't stay in the individual cabana type rooms, which would have been fun, but our room was still decent and had a fun stroll through the cabanas each time we went back to the room. The food wasn't the best, but there was always food available and we valued that aspect. The bar staff was really fun and helpful. The wait staff experience depended on the day; not all of them seemed to enjoy their job. All-in-all we had a good time and enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible food / and room was dirty feeling.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The amount of people on the resort trying to sell us drugs was insane . The food had flys over it every day. We did not feel safe at all. The ac was broken in the room. The mattress looked like it was very old. The lock on the room barely worked. Everyone was hassling you for more tips. The water in the room never stood warm. It always went to cold to burning hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEWPORT

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful
Cons: maybe a tour to new visitors so they can find where everything is located
Have never been to this resort , arrived and was a very easy check in quick to get my room, Beach is large very clean. Get a cottage they are spread out throughout the property and give a little more privacy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice and relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
At first it wasn't so great with the security at the gate. Some of The staff however were very good. After the encounter with the security l thought I was not going to enjoy my holiday but it turned out fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Port Florida

Good service

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent service friendly atmosphere but not enough activities to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
overall it was pretty nice. The food was nothing to write home about, but everything else was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kissimmee, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The food was very good, our room was by a back street and noise from the taxi drivers and people passing by was very loud. The entertainment was awesome they were so interactive with the crowd. I had a great time, definitely recommend