Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Port Florida

Good service

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent service friendly atmosphere but not enough activities to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
overall it was pretty nice. The food was nothing to write home about, but everything else was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kissimmee, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The food was very good, our room was by a back street and noise from the taxi drivers and people passing by was very loud. The entertainment was awesome they were so interactive with the crowd. I had a great time, definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice comfort a quite relaxed home away from home

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The staffing. The entertainment, food. Facilities the peacefully and very away from home feeling. The acess to transport
Cons: The wifi arrangements, also the quite pool
Good friendly atmosphere. Great food. Friendly and reliable service, helpful staff. The wifI needs improve not very useful to guests they should upgrade.the quite pool should be made available to 12 years old at certain times. Well apart from that it would maintain its standards overall rating. A fantastic place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Not as advertised. Terrible beaches, food, staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff was not welcoming or accommodating. Cottage was in a terrible location - very loud noises from the alley. We had to scavenge for food. If you didn't eat right at the beginning of meal time, you got nothing but scraps. They didn't replenish the food over 3.5 hours. Didn't feel safe at this resort either. Not a 3 star; barely a 2.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Only care about money, not your well being

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: Improve the staff's knowledge of local medical services, actually care about guest well being and safety instead of just making money
Stayed here in Oct 2015, was assaulted by a local guest on property. Security was called, they didn't come right away because they thought "someone was just drunk" when I was calling. After sustaining injuries, medical staff at the hotel refused to come in. After filing a police report, got accompanied to the hospital by the manager who told me I didn't need my ID, money or proof of travel insurance from my room before leaving (despite my protest). Police dropped me off, Manager was surprised when he had to pay for hospital services for me (because I'm not Jamaican) and claimed he didn't know. He paid for my treatment, told me I must pay him back in cash even though my insurance would have pre-paid for the services, had I been able to bring it with me. After being treated, he called a cab that was a 10 minute ride that they demanded $100 US for. Once returned to the hotel after sustaining a head injury, manager promised I would be moved to a different room since the assailant potentially had keys to my room- never happened. Early next morning, I was woken repeatedly by phone calls+door knocks demanding cash from the previous night. The front desk refused to take payment by credit card. Repeatedly told me to make sure I would come back to JA again, like nothing happened (I also had to appear in local court) Insurance company arranged for me to fly home early but hotel claimed they had no printer or fax to help me send them the forms for my medical records.Worst experience ever
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: See my above experience.
Location: Location was great.
Our cottage was approximately 10 yards from the beach, 20 yards from the dining hall, bar, pool and stage. The staff was great, and our week would have been Fantastic, except. The 2nd day, we had no hot water until later in the afternoon. 3rd day we weren't given clean towels until we complained, 4th day, we had no water pressure or clean towels until another complaint, which was address later in the day. What we didn't complain about was that our toilet either didn't flush or the water inside keep running, which started on the 2nd day and lasted throughout our stay. I didn't complain because I knew how to take the top of the tank off and adjust it so that it would work properly. It annoyed my Wife tremendously. We stayed at the runaway Bay location, because the year before we stayed at the Montego Bay location, and were thrilled with it from start to finish. I will not stay at anymore Royal Decameron locations if they exist. We will that we should get a partial refund of our monies. Once again, the Staff were GREAT, however the infrastructure SUCKED!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Electrical hazard

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Rain came in through the roof of our room, soaked the couch. Water was running down the walls into the lights- electrical wires at the main pool bathroom. Spoke with front desk multiple times...however they kept smiling in a laughing matter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth it

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Roof leaked and room phone did not work, reported this to front desk multiple times. Staff always asking to get a cigarett. Food could have been better, and need more of a variety they had the same foods day after day. And all inclusive... no Wi-Fi isn't included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

I had an amazing time also thanks to all the staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This was my second time and I enjoy every minute of Royal Decameron also I want to send a special thanks to the entertainment staff who make my trip fun bc i participate with some of the activities