Ratings based on 1,599 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Great Hideaway

Posted May 27, 2017
This hotel was a cut above the rest. Loved it. The service was great and the staff did a nice job too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted May 26, 2017
My experience was great I enjoy myself won't be the last time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Close to the beach!

Posted May 15, 2017
Every thing was great. Love the staff!! Jody, Trouble, Oshane, Odane and Mrs. Lilly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Convenient location, nice beaches, good food

Posted May 13, 2017
Staff are great. Management seems a little intense.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
I would never stay here again!! My family and I couldn't wait to get home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Varied choices at breakfast, lunch & dinner - Wicked cocktails
Cons: The bathrooms are looking a little tired - but were very clean
Location: You can walk to the craft market - other restaurants and bars along the strip
Loved it - would go again. Brilliant staff, lots of activities morning - noon & night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Good hotel. Great view of the ocean. Needs a few improvement's but not bad overall. Front desk needs to inform guest's better and no refrigerator in the rooms. Tile floor has no rugs. Would go back despite these minor details
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Definitly coming back!!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!
Cons: I would like that they had some snacks available in the bar areas, or after hours when the buffet closed
Location: Location is awesome, close to the airport, a $10.00 taxi ride away. This is right on the Hip Strip with lots of shopping nearby. very safe.
Stayed April 25th-May 4, 2017. They check in process was fast and efficient. loved that we were not approached by any time share reps. This resort is beautiful and easy to get around in. The beach is totally beautiful. We enjoyed the food at the buffet and found there to be a great variety. It was never crowded and the wait staff were prompt and friendly. Roger was our waiter for most of our meals and he was very friendly, and timely with our drinks. The pool was nice, however the pool deck is very slick and we seen falls every day. Rick the life guard on duty most days was friendly and fun to talk to. We liked the live reggae music at meal times and the night time entertainment shows were great! The bartenders at times seemed like they were a little short staffed, but the ones on duty were friendly and made some great drinks! Marshall was my favorite bartender and always had a smile on his face and served some delicious shots!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location on the beech.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The staff are warm and welcoming, good music and entertainment throughout the day for all ages. Adult only swimming pool bathing area.
Cons: Free WiFi tea and coffee making facilities in rooms.
Location: selection of local shops, small choice of places to eat. Shop owners touting for trade, no pressure to buy goods. Excursions available at a price.
This was my third stay at this hotel so had high expectations. Decameron is in a beautiful location on the beech. Staff go out of their way to help you enjoy your holiday making you feel special. Entertainment staff are entertaining throughout the day always pleasant on contact. Disappointed having to pay for WiFi , no tea making facilities in rooms and no complimentary shower gel or shampoos. I learned that the Royal Decameron Group had been bought out, this could be the reasons for cut in services to be a more profitable group. Great choice of freshly cooked food and restaurants. Would definitely return for a visit. You can choose to swim in the sea or in several of the hotel pools. value for money for a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owego Ny

Had better stay

Posted May 1, 2017
First off when I come to Jamaica I would like to be greeted Welcome to Jamaica .. never once did I ever hear that . I went off site for most of my meals even though it was a all inclusive. It's a one size fit all kind of thing .. they make no exception with any meals . So if u have stomach problem or food allergies i recommend u don't stay here . But if u love ur alcohol this is the place for u ! Don't mind them fogging for mosquitoes while u try to at least get dessert . So u now have bug spray in ur mouth while u eat . Nasty ... Now on to the beaches .. the first beach is small right out side where u dine . Water is pretty but what is lurking underneath is at ur own risk . Then there is beds where u can sunbath and jump into the water .. yep water is very pretty but don't put ur feet down .. For the third beach or I should say the sitting pool u can't swim In it just put feet in there . So for the positive housekeeping was wonderful!! Our room was clean ! Some of the staff was friendly .. remember to tip if u want anything !