Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Nice snorkeling

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Cons: Hamburgers at snack bar are the worst. Mystery meat. Also, the chicken wings were old and soggy.
Location: Location is the best thing, only a mile from airport.
Along the end of the resort in front of sunset bldg there is nice snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Everything I hoped for and more!!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel!!!!
Cons: Need Free Internet
Location: Close to Beach and Shopping!!!!
Had a great time shopping!!!! Had a great time going to the beach!!! Had a great time listening to live shows every night!!!! The foods was great!!!! The bars at the hotel was great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great stay, great week

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, excellent food, very clean, and good entertainment
Cons: Rooms could be updated but the main areas of the resort is nice.
Location: Located basically on the hip strip. Within walking distance of Margaritaville and shopping. Next to doctors cave beach so excellent snorkeling
My husband and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary week. Guest services over accommodated us and we were given VIP treatment. Staff was great, location was awesome, and food was equally good. Entertainment is offered throughout the day and there is equal opportunities for relaxation. The beaches, bars, restaurants, games, and pools has something for everyone as long as you don't plan on staying in your room. Jamaica is nice but this resort makes it paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I had awesome time,great entertainment friendly people , delicious food and hotel us close to other entertainments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great beach, excellent staff, resort is in the heart of Montego Bay, you will love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect hotel choice!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The food, staff and hotel rooms and locations was amazing. The staff were friendly and the food was amazing with a lot of choice. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone considering it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel+FANTASTIC staff = Wonderful experience

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The STAFF. Wait staff, Entertainment Staff, Host Staff, Bar Staff, Cook staff - Everyone was very friendly. The hospitality experience was fantastic.
Cons: Some of the rooms aren't completely updated - though I still wouldn't consider that of large enough concern to look elsewhere.
Location: Great location in Montego bay - walking distance from clubs, craft markets, etc. Fantastic beaches. Decent snorkeling right off of the docks at resort
Yeah Mon! Jamaica was AWESOME and our stay at Royal Decameron definitely added to the experience. We went as a couple and had a ton of fun. Night-time entertainment, while sometimes repetitive was still enjoyable. The resort is just off of "the hip strip" with many shops for those that want to take back a souvenir. We took the time to get to know some of the staff at the resort including a couple waiters, one of the managers, a security guard, a cook, and one of the entertainment staff which made the stay that much more personable. Really great people! The resort is small enough where you see familiar faces of other guests around, but not too small to get bored of it. We were initially a little concerned about the close proximity to the airport, but looking back we hardly even noticed it. The buffet food was fantastic. We've been to a few other all inclusive resorts and this buffet beat them all. Most are subpar with lacking options and taste. This one was flavorful and they had a nice variety of foods, a few nightly "Grill" options and a delicious bread/pastry selection. The breakfast was tasty too - fresh made omelettes to order and amazing coffee to help cure that open-bar flu. Late night grill was nice to have a quick bite as well. Overall a great experience and would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Jamaica!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Love the beach, the rooms and view of the water. Great variety of activities. Great location close to airport and town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice resort, right on the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Amazing experience at Royal Decameron in Montego Bay JA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice room and views....

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Now! Why is this hotel considered all inclusive? Not included are almost everything except the great room #38 and the mediocre food. Oops!! the food at the ala carter restaurant was okay at the buffet ...except the breakfast I could only have fruits. Everything cost $20 extra, no fridge, no safe, wifi not even unpaid in lobby... This is awful! I stayed at a 3 star before and I had so many convenience ...I paid more here at the Royale D-. Not recommended. I stayed here bc I traveled on emergency and the staff is not empowered to make a decision. They need to improve the customer service delivery 1 star or not... This is good for $50 per day but not another cent more okay add two more stars the room was clean, large and quiet.