Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The food and proximity to town and the airport
Cons: The hotel is in serious need of renovation. The furniture was falling a part, my wife and I observed rats roaming the grounds.
it wasn't a pleasurable or relaxing experience, it felt like you were bothering the staff when you asked for something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not family oriented

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could start by providing activities for children or declare it an adult only hotel
Location: Downtown Montego bay, very busy street. Guest are not allowed visitors on premises unless they are willing to pay for day pass at $80 US.
Very poor customer service. We had to frequently request for our juice to be refilled which was inconvenient, would have preferred to have self-service area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

second visit

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Close to airport. Clean and comfortable. Very good food. Older resort, but well maintained. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Excellent value.
Cons: Entertainment could have more theatre style shows. No snacks available after dinner buffet closes.
We went to this resort for our 50th. anniversary along with our son and family. We were not disappointed. Even better than a year ago. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Even decorated our room on arrival. Excellent weather (albeit windy) in June despite weather forecasts for rain every day. (never rained once). The buffet is always good with plenty of choices. Highly recommend as a good value resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean rooms, very nice view of ocean

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The fine dining was nice at Sousk resturant and lovely view of ocean with sun setting.
Location: none
It was nice room with great housekeeping and up keep of the facility.It had a nice view of the ocean and staff was professional at all times. I saw cleaning threw the day which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great place!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It's an older hotel rooms are ok, everything else is great, staff is awesome very attentive, prompt, beach is great, live music every night. I would go back again for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Hotel increible

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Realmente una muy buena opción si quieres disfrutar de la playa y lo más típico de Jamaica, es un hotel muy lindo, la comida increíble, el personal muy amoroso, queda cerca del centro de Montego Bay lo que te permite conocer mejor el lugar, además queda a 3 cuadras del famoso Margaritaville. Volvería 1000 veces más!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh uk

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The beach and location
Cons: The management
Location: Quit central very close to the air port
Stayed at this hotel 21st of May 2015, on arrival staff were ok checked in then the staff member took us to our room open the door to find the room dirty bed not made, wet towels on the bedroom and bathroom floors. I was disappointed more so for my brother because I booked the vacation for him.. We went back to reception to sort out another room the 2nd room was foosty as if it's not been open and aired out for months. The staff member tried 2 other rooms which had the same Oder problem bare in mind I checked in at 3:15pm this was now 5pm and still not settled into a room. We finally managed to get into a room smelt ok, literally 2mins after entering the room the air con started leaking water, I thought it might stop after a while but it didnt, had to call reception to let them know... We then had to move out the room because the maintaince guys couldn't fix it. The staff member took our luggage and tried to find us another room, half hr later we got another room, I am now frustrated tired and embarrass because this is not the start I wanted my brother to have on our first vacation. We got another room this one was again ok NOT GREAT, I was now desparete for a shower, so we got In put our cases in a corner I went to take a shower only to find the shower wasn't working I had to put my sweaty clothes back on !!! this is now some time after 6pm. I phoned reception again some one came up along with 2 maintaince guys, we had to sit and wait almost an hr while they tried to fix it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Alll the above.
Cons: Not a lot really.
Location: We only ever went on the glass bottom boat(Miss Poly) several times in the bay, another wonderful experience. Taxi drivers were also kind & helpful.
Thank you for giving me this opportunity to write a review. Both my wife have had an excellent time at your facility. Over time I've visited a lot of countries in Europe. But, this part of Jamaica exceeded my expectations. The way the hotel was described lived up to all that was stated about it. You had a very friendly and at all times courteous staff. Your generosity with food and drink was an excellent part of the holiday. Both my wife and I will the sing the praises of The Decameron. All of the people of whom I asked their experience at your resort were full of compliments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogersville, Tn

right on the beach. entertainment was enjoyable.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Could use a little updating in the rooms, but they were clean and comfy.
Location: 10 minutes from the airport, close to shopping.
I would stay again. The entire staff is at your assistance constantly. Very friendly. Food from the buffet was a bit different, but thats jamaica. Beach is equipped with an abundance of lounge chairs. All in all it was great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
At first I was skeptical of the hotel after reading some reviews however, I would recommend this hotel. The staff is amazing, there were a few with bad attitudes but overall everyone was amazing. There is always something to do during the day and night time. They have games, snorkeling, kayaking, etc. The beaches were beautiful and clean as well as the pools and over all facility. The food was fresh and delicious. The drinks were strong. The few complaints that I do have is that you have to pay for Wi-Fi, the pools closed at around 5 (sometimes people like to go swimming at night), and somehow locals got on the property near the beach or near the fence/wall and try to sell you stuff. It made a lot of people feel uncomfortable. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel. Its budget friendly, lots of entertainment and the food is good!