Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Maybe the food. There was a variety but not enough American food
The entire atmosphere was delightful. I really enjoyed my stay and have no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, South Carolina

What A Wonderful Vacation 😊😊😊😊!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room was GREAT , the staff was WONDERFUL , the food was AWESOME and the facility AMAZING! The only thing I would recommend is the night club needs to have music to accommodate quest that are 45 and older. The music played was geared to the young quest. Think about having an old school night ! Overall, FANTASTIC! !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the beach and grounds were free of litter. There was always someone nearby to pick up any empty cups etc. from the tables
Cons: A mini fridge and a coffee maker could be included in the rooms.
Location: Hotel is very close to the airport, Dolphin's Cave Beach and Margaretville Club.
I was a lovely hotel close to airport and steps away from the beach. It was very well kept and the staff was amazing. They were very accommodating and tried to meet your needs in every way possible. There were various activities during the day and the evening entertainment was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Not good

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Water cutting of in room never changed water bottles in room only refills lights not working old and out dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Honeymoon in JA

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The food and staff were great.
Cons: Our room was in a back corner near and it took long for cleanings but other wise it was good. Need more stuff for kids to do.
Location: We were on the hip strip so lots to do.
We had a good time at the Decameron. Especially the day we had some family over for a day pass. The price is pretty reasonable. The Beach was a bit rocky on the side we were on but we still enjoyed the water. Also there looked to be some inspection going on from the owners so the staff was a little on edge but still very friendly and courteous. We look forward to visiting again but maybe this time on the newer side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Close beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is okay 5 minutes from the airport. Clean, the staff was very friendly. We were disappointed a lot of the activities were not offered. Nonetheless, beach is right there & very beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Small but nice resort. Third time i go there and love it. I missed old Decameron. But still even under new owner it was good. Just need more food choices even though it was ok this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Will be back! Loved the whole experience...

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I enjoyed spending my honeymoon here. It was a great experience. Food was amazing . Staff and service was great! location was convenient and close to hip strip and shopping. Highly recommend this place!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Beds, Smell in bathroom, Shower

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Music and night shows. Fresh fruits. Food was disappointing.
Cons: Beds, mattresses, Service at front desk, signs in room saying NO SMOKING, Food quality.
Location: Good location on hip strip.
Beds were Super firm, old and very uncomfortable. This caused back spasms to my son. I complained to the front desk and to the guest manager who came to our room unexpectedly and saw the discomfort my son was in. I was told all beds in the hotel were the same. I asked to switch to Decameron Cornwall which was next door and was told it would cost me $120.00 extra per night! I asked to speak with the property manager. Was told he was in a meeting all day. Never received a phone call as was promised. I stayed and suffered through the next 2 nights. :( Each time the bathroom light turned on the exhaust fan came on which brought in a smell of "weed"!! This which was so unbearable at times that we would use the dark bathroom to avoid the fan turning on. I complained to the front desk and the night manager. Was told there was nothing that can be done. In the middle of a shower one night, the water abruptly cut off!!! I complained to the front desk and the night manager. He apologized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Another great staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Spent 4 nights at the Montego Bay Royal Decameron. Last year the new area was still under construction so it was nice to see it all done. Sadly if you stay at the old section you are unable to use the new areas facilities (buffet, bars and pool). However those that stay in the new section can use any and all facilities, seemed a bit unfair... mostly because there is no bar near the larger beach side (where the water activities are located). The beach grill was under construction and not in use, kinda sucked because we like using it. Relocated to the A-La-Cart restaurant but no hours are marked done so a little confusing. One member of the entertainment staff was really douchie. Really pushy. Not fun. The rest were awesome. Lastly the only complaint is they ran out of pop (coke and diet coke). No apologies. No warnings. Just ran out. Odd for a resort to run out of pop. Oh well. Will go back because despite those complaints it is still a great resort.