Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great stay, right on the beach.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff, good service. Menus need upgrading for buffet. No shrimp or lobster only local catch of the day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Perfect Vacation

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Really the only negative things that we can say about the resort is that the “Disco” is closed (our daughters wanted to go) and that we waited to use
We are a family a four (myself, my husband and our two daughters—ages 21 &23) from Michigan and we stayed at the Royal Decameron for 8 days. We cannot say enough nice things about the resort. It was very clean and very quiet. The beaches were beautiful. There were plenty of chairs/beds on the beaches and by the pool. The food and drinks were good. The buffets were kept full and we could all find something to eat. The Entertainment Staff were great at their jobs. The shows in the evening were fun to watch and our daughters participated in some of the afternoon planned activities and with the evening game shows. The resort is close to the airport (10 minutes) so that was a benefit. We walked to the Hip Strip and did some souvenir shopping. There is a local craft market behind the stores as you exit the resort. It was interesting to see, speak with and barter with the local sellers. We went on a few excursions. Two of the most memorable one’s were one to the “Luminous Lagoon” which is something we will never forget and one to a local school to meet some Jamaican children. We had a lot of fun on our vacation and plan to return. As you read the reviews, please keep in mind that some people will always find things to complain about. However, if you are looking for a quiet, clean, peaceful, friendly resort, then, this one is a good choice. We all came home saying that our vacation could not have been any more perfect unless it was free (ha ha).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Super Resort

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great beaches and lounge chairs, tons of water sport activities (included in stay), staff was friendly, evening entertainment had us dancing and/or laughing. We would recommend this resort in a minute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. I will return in the future.

Posted May 15, 2016
Take a lot of US $1 bills with you. You will need them for tipping. I suggest you not buy Jamaican money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: Internet service they charge for WiFi
Location: Everything is very close by if you like the night life it is their
Very very good it was my first time staying their and I will be coming back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freindly atmosphere

Posted May 11, 2016
The hoel is very close to the airport, less than 10 minutes by car. Staff are amazing at this hotel especially the dining room staff, entertainment sraff work very hard. Lovely atmosphere here. The only things to complain about, the towell cards are annoyning they have to have the same number that you have when you arrive and apparently the staff don't know this because they always give you something different. Wifi sucks and is expensive. Food choice is limited too much pork not good if you don-t eat it. Overall a great stay would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nice close to beach

Posted May 11, 2016
Everyone made us feel special. The food was Ok could have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Aransas, TX

Excellent hotel, close to airport and entertainmen

Posted May 10, 2016
Enjoyed hotel. Excellent service and commitment to customers. Clean and comfortable, with tremendous location, entertainment, and bar scene. All rooms have great views / balconies and food is excellent as the buffet changes menus daily with many local favorites. Alcohol is draft beer and bar brand liquor, so buy red strip at store next to hotel and bring your own wine/liquor... If you like draft beer, bring a good insulated cup as they serve in 8 oz plastic glasses...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel,very close to the beach.

Posted May 6, 2016
lokalizacja hotelu wysmienita.Szkoda tylko ze pokoje nie zostaly wyposazone w lodowki.Jedzenie dobre.Mysle ze gdyby czesc obslugi byla bardziejchetna do wykonywania swych obowiazkow bylo by znacznie milej.Ogolniebylo sympatycznie.Chetnie bede polecal ten hotel znajomym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be excellent if the seaweeds are remove

Posted May 6, 2016
My party and i have a great time,the only annoying thing was too much seaweed in the beach area ,