Ratings based on 1,411 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2018
I enjoyed my time here but the food is spicy every day. I didnt enjoy the food and the drinks are bottom shelf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Only five minutes from the airport!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Overall, a very decent low-budget hotel very close to the airport. The food absolutely left something to be desired, but their specialty restaurant was delicious. Typically they ran out of food during service and did not always replenish. Overall, the staff was quite sweet and very accommodating. A taxi ride is the easiest way to get there from the airport, and it is only $15 to the hotel 5 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very basic

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The hotel overall needs work. It needs a total remodel. One of the pool said 4 ft and I was told by the life guard it's deeper jus before my 8 year old daughter entered. The drinks at the bar is garbage (all 3). The buffett selection was poor and they labeled only a few of the items. If your into great all inclusives, this isn't the hotel. The only good thing is location to the airport and hip strip. For a basic hotel it's ok but not as a all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Decameron Montego Beach

Beautiful views & wonderful location

Posted Apr 9, 2018
This resort was close to the airport and right on top of the water. We couldn't have asked for better views. The staff was great! The food and drinks were good. It was a smaller resort that could use some serious updates, especially in their bathrooms. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and we would definitely consider returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Natalya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are always seeking ways to improve our facilities and we invite you to visit the Decameron Montego Beach Hotel once again for us to create a better and more memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Made our vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Food. It was good and varied but some of the quality could be worked on.
Location: Location was fantastic. Less than 10 min. from the airport. We went shopping on the Hip Strip right out the front gate but stayed at resort otherwise
True the hotel is not brand new but it is fantastic. If you want a wild party place this is not it. If you want a relaxing, enjoyable vacation this is perfect. Not much in the way of a beach but at couple of minutes walk and you are at a beautiful beach with their sister hotel. The staff are the friendliest, most helpful staff anywhere. The beds were awesome. The bedding made us want to pack it and bring it home with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Natalya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the suggestion you have made as this will assist in our daily improvements.Royal Decameron’s main commitment is to offer our guests a complete stay with unforgettable experiences. We invite you to visit the Decameron Montego Beach Hotel once again for us to create a better and more memorable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Just okay

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Liked the location, close to the airport. The rooms need to be updated and there were inconsistencies between what you heard from the staff. One person would tell you one price for something and then someone else would give you a different price. We were disappointed that they did not use any top shelf liquors. This was our first all inclusive experience and we were very disappointed. There was no one walking on the beach asking if you wanted anything to drink. The only place that happened was in the restaurant when you were eating. They were short staffed in two of the restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Natalya, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing the Royal Decameron Montego Beach to be a part of your vacation, we are honored to be chosen out of many other resorts. Your feedback is a priority and points mentioned will be taken into account, and thank you for your review and we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate the suggestions you have made as this will assist in our daily improvements We invite you to visit the Decameron Montego Beach Hotel once again for us to create a better and more memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Great food good service can’t wait to return would highly recommend to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by N.WHOLAS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and thank you for making Royal Decameron Montego Beach your destination of choice, and we hope to host you on your future vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOrrrible

Posted Feb 27, 2018
False advertising PEROOD UNHAPPY CUSTOMER old hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by N.WHOLAS, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Royal Decameron Beach management and staff we would like to extend regretful concerns on your experience and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered.We invite you to visit the Decameron Montego Beach Hotel once again for us to create a better and more memorable experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and 10 mins from the airport

Posted Feb 27, 2018
ALL of the staff, food and vacationers make this resort an 10 out of 10! Everyone was so friendly and got to know you which made the trip feel like home away from home! The entertainment was excellent from the daytime activities to the shows every night! The staff really makes this hotel a must to stay at. The hotel is in need of a little updating but nothing to keep you away from it. A must for anyone looking to have an unforgettable trip, or honeymoon as we did!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Natalya, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing the Royal Decameron Montego Beach to be a part of your vacation, we are honored to be chosen out of many other resorts.We appreciate the suggestions you have made as this will assist in our daily improvements. We invite you to visit the Decameron Montego Beach Hotel once again for us to create a better and more memorable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Long Weekend!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
First time trying the all inclusive resort, and we had a blast! The location was close to the airport, there were plenty of restaurants (5, I think on property), another 5 or 6 bars, and some amazing pools! We were there for three nights, and had a great room overlooking the ocean. The hotel staff could not have been nicer, and really made us feel welcomed. Overall this was just an amazing place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Natalya, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing the Royal Decameron Montego Beach to be a part of your vacation, we are honored to be chosen out of many other resorts.. We invite you to visit the Decameron Montego Beach Hotel once again for us to create a better and more memorable experience.