Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orlean

Nice beach front hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hotel, food was real good,staff was friendly and helpful ,entertainment was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Great hotel and facilities!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Got away for the Labor Day weekend. We had a wonderful time and every thing we needed was at the resort. Internet and Wifi was not free! Free computer Internet access would have been nice if only to do airline checkin. The food, drinks, live entertainment and staff were outstanding!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,ga

Pool need to close at a later time

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Entertainment
Cons: Pool closing time
Location: Walking distance
Great, food excellent, staff friendly. I love this place, will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Aug 28, 2016
They are refurbishing half of the hotel rooms (that part currently). Shall be good to see how it ends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvement

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: It was so close to the Airport, you could almost walk.
Cons: The entertainment department.
Location: Very much centered
Upon entering the hotel, there's a statue supposedly of the late Robert N Marley, it's disappointing to see such s terrible image of a man that brought Jamaica on the worlds map with his Reggae Music. I think the hotel could invest in a better image of such a man. It does not represent the man and surely it doesn't give a good entrance appearance to the hotel. The staff are very friendly but the entertainment needs some work; especially at nights, they are not family friendly. The entertainers are very explicit with PG 13 and R performances with small children since there wasn't entertainment for the children at nights or at least not of which I was aware of. All in all I would not say I wouldn't go back because obviously; the reason why the request the survey at the end of the trip is to improve the facility in the areas lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from American living in Jamaica

Nice older hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Overall this was a good experience. However, management has work to do. With one or two exceptions the restaurant staff is not attentive. You can easily go entire meal unable to get your coffee cup or water refilled. Staff chit chatting between themselves as you sit and wait to be waited on. We also observed resort employees drinking while working and getting food from the dining room while guests waited in line. Overall, the place is a good place to stay, but it could be a great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice place to go near to beach nice hotel relaxing lot of entertainment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The food
Cons: The shower curtains and the wifi service. Although I paid for the service it was very unstable.
Location: The location is great and it's close to the airport and other attractions in the city.
Overall, I had a good time. My room was not clean and had a musty smell. The air conditioner was very noisy and the tiles in the bathroom had scum on them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P. youngstown Ohio

Hotel excellente la playa cerca y la comida buena

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Todo excellente la gente muy amable me encanto ese hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Fit for purpose

Posted Jul 29, 2016
After a month travelling around Jamaica we decided to spend our last few days chilling at the Royal Decameron because if its proximity to the airport.The hotel is fairly nice and some of the staff are fantastic and welcoming (e.g. JLO) and the entertainment staff while others need some customer service training. However, the good staff made up for the mediocrity of others. I would recommend due to location, access to both the sea and two separate pools.