Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Small and cozy

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We had a wonderful time from the pickup at the airport to the departure. We were greeted upon our arrival and offered refreshments. Room was very nice and daily tidies excellent. The food was very good. They took very good care of us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yeah Mon!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Superb service with all staff members I encountered willing to go the extra mile to accommodate you. The rooms were spacious but a tad dated and the bathroom was nothing to write home about. We weren't there to stay in the room though. We did get a good nights rest though. Drinks steady flowing and a solid spirits selection (Bombay Sapphire) was one of our liquors of choice. Picture of the Beach in front of the property is exactly what you'll get. It's a sliver no question. During many times of the day, expect the local entrepreneurs to try to pitch their goods from herbals to crafts to hand made bracelets. Good thing is you can take the shuttle, which departs once an hour, to Sandals MoBay or Royal Carribean for the beach experience. Bay House had the best food on the property. In terms of location, property not too far from Margaritaville which was alive and happening until 4 in the AM, Pier 1 was a nice place to dance and get drinks for tourists and locals too. Great restaurant, Marguerites close to Margaritaville, amazing lobster dishes, especially black truffle lobster risotto, ocean view, romantic & dim lit, and sommelier recommended a stellar wine. The other properties had more activities, amenities, and the rooms did appear to be nicer but the price per night was considerably higher. All things considered, Carlyle held its own. Respect mon!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north jeresy

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Location to airport and you can use the other two sandals
Cons: Every time we ate there they left out something from our order. And Every one one the staff should not have to ask you how the vacation is going
Location: Close to airport and beach but beach is getting too crowded and dirty
Every time we go they do not acknowledge that we are returnees, we have to bring it to their attention. That should not be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great that the hotel so close to the beach.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Great service and location to beach and locals. Our stay was both relaxing and full of activuties at all three Sandals ( Carlye, Montego Bay, and the Royal) with free hourly transportation. What a great deal! We loved the fact that the beach at Carlye is not private. So the locals had access. A fantastic trip.
3 out of 5
by Lars from ok

bra att sova på

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bra med alla systerhotell man kan nyttja
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is no beach at the Carlyle.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Be more honest about the lack of a beach.
Location: We went to Reggae Sumfest, but didn't take any tours. We did, however, hire two random guys to drive us around non-touristy parts. That was cool.
But the other two Sandals have beaches that were just a quick shuttle ride away. The staff was so friendly at the Carlyle, I think because it was smaller and more intimate. The food was ok, but seemed a bit better at the other two. If you want fancy pants, go to Royal Caribbean. If you want mid-grade, go to Montego Bay. If you want budget, go to Carlyle. The nice thing is that everything at the bigger two is available for those staying at the Carlyle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible. Very very very noisy street in front of hotel which stays busy and gets really loud at night. After first night moved to another to noise level about the same but then the AC started leaking after having it fixed it started leaking again at 2am, when a complaint was made was told maintenance was not available until in the morning. After a few more stern calls was finally moved to another room in middle of the night. 3 rooms in 24hrs! No buffet or activities at this resort. Old and outdated.The only plus is the staff try very hard and for the most part try to be friendly. Will never be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONG ISLAND, NY

LOVE THE CARLYLE

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: CLEAN. QUIET. CHEAPER THAN ALL OTHER SANDALS. USE OF ALL 3 MOBAY SANDALS IS UNLIMITED
Cons: FOOD PORTIONS WERE A BIT SMALL. SOMETIMES BETTER TO ORDER AN EXTRA ENTREE TO BE COMPLETELY FULL
Location: EVERYTHING IS NEARBY. NO REASON TO LEAVE MOBAY EVER
BEST KEPT SANDALS SECRET. STAY HERE FOR LESS. NICE AND QUIET TOO...AND USE THE FREE SHUTTLES FOR THE OTHER TWO MONTEGO BAY RESORTS ALL YOU LIKE. WIN-WIN ALL AROUND!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Jamazing

Posted May 6, 2015
The staff was very friendly and hospitable. They were all very well educated, hardworking and talented. One of their drivers took my wife and I on a private trip to Negril, to Ricks cafe, and shopping which I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandals carlyle

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: This hotel had excellent staff, service, and food.
We stayed at the Carlyle for 4 nights. The staff was excellent - very friendly and personable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The service at the hotel was excellent - any question or problem was attended to right away, and they made a point to make sure you were always well taken care of. The only downfall of this resort was that there wasn't a big beach and water sport activities like the other Sandals resorts offered. It was not a problem to take the shuttle to another resort to enjoy a bigger beach and water sport activities, and when we returned back to Carlyle , it felt like coming back home because the staff knew us and made a point to ask how we were doing.