Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Overall good for the price, the other resorts you have access to were excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Not Sandals

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This hotel should not be on a "Sandals" level. The only positive was the Staff... Amazing Staff & Service, the food was great also... The facility needs a major upgrade... WiFi was sub par... A private beach would also be nice...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Not worth it

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This is not a resort. It is more of a motel. The street is very loud at night and the "beach" is across the street and is public. There are always people at the beach trying to sell things such as overpriced jewelry and drugs. We did not even go to that beach. The other 2 locations are where we spent all of our time. Mostly Sandals Montego Bay which was amazing. Sandals Inn had outdated furniture in the rooms, the bed was sooo uncomfortable and hard that my back hurt every day. The bathroom door was nearly impossible to open and close, the food wasn't good and I would have gladly paid much more to stay at the Montego Bay resort. Our "ocean front" view was mostly a parking lot view. This hotel is not worth it. The shuttle is nice to have and complimentary. The water sports at the Montego Bay resort are fun and the food there is better and the entertainment was good. The only positive about Sandals Inn was the employees. Everyone was very helpful and extremely friendly. We will not stay there again. It wasn't worth what we paid at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northeast PA

5 Day Stay in Montego Bay

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The different locations and food options were great! The staff were warm and welcoming and really make Sandals a great destination!
Sandals offers a wonderful experience among all their properties in Jamaica! The food choices were excellent. The drinks very good for the options available in the islands. The properties are clean and the hotel staff excellent. The shuttle is very convenient between the different properties in and around Montego Bay. All the properties offer entertainment, different food choices and unique atmosphere. Some of the most warm and memorable service was provided by Cassandra and Romero at Sandals Carlisle, and Terry Ann at Sandals Montego Bay. The Montego Bay and Royal Caribbean locations both off snorkel excursions for no additional cost. That was a really fun perk to our vacation. We really enjoyed our stay and loved having the option to try all 3 locations every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia-USA

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: I loved the staff. They looked forward to seeing you everyday and missed us when we took a six hours excursion.
Cons: Have a step to get in the bed. I am only 5' tall and the bed was really tall making it difficult to get in.
Location: We stayed right downtown. I took the shuttle to the partner Sandals to enjoy the activities there. The next large city Ocho Rios was a 2-hr ride.
The staff was beyond hospitable and knowledgeable. I asked about cookies that was out on the day of arrival and the request was given to the pastry chef directly. The dinner under the stars was breathless. It was the best stay ever.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx ny

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Safe not working slow service in restaurant not much to do. Remote control not working properly. Beach not good locals around offering prarfanilias and women
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant.
Cons: The service at the restaurant and make the beach private and safe.
Location: Nothing nearby you have take the shuttle bus to the other Sandals Hotels to really enjoy the amenities
First and foremost the beach is across the street and it is public. The beach is not a beach it is literally about 50 feet long and the sand is about 8 feet wide not a safe place. The hotel remote didn't work well for the TV. To top it off it the hotel was understaffed in which you had to wait a while for the restaurant service. In addition, the safe in the room did not lock in which the staff had to come two times to get it fixed. The pool was very small and also the premises. In order to enjoy your stay you had to travel to the other sister hotels by shuttle bus and it was approximately 10 to 15 minutes away and they ran every half hour. The entertainment was weak but overall the staff was very courteous and polite. However, we were very disappointed in the appearance. We reported to the Manager all these mishaps and requested to be transferred to leave to go to another Sandals. The manager was very helpful Ms. Doreen, and made arrangements for us to be transferred to Ohi Rios Sandals. that place is the place to go too. Very professional service and awesome resort. I highly recommend Ohio Rios Sandals. If it wasn't for Ms Doreen my stay in Jamaica would have been a disaster for it was my 60th b day. Thank you Ms. Doreen. All in all if you like diversity on your vacation I would not recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut.

Good value for the money

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Excellent staff!! The entertainment staff was the absolute best. Great reggae music throughout the day. Loved all the activities. Room could use some updating and food was average. My room had no windows so it made me feel like I was in the basement. I would return but would not stay in the lower level again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the hood in Jamaica

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It's not what you expect and the beach is not your average beach the staff is wonderful do t get me wrong but I just couldn't stay there for a vacation vibe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good location for older adults but no elevator.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. The bartenders are friendly, accommodating and entertaining.
Cons: Welcome process needs to improve. No one should ever be left in the reception room unwelcomed.
Location: Some guests did not enjoy walking to local shops due to the constant harassment by locals. There was regular bus access to the other 2 resorts
After the initial shock wore off after seeing that our beach was located across the street in a local swimming area, the excellent staff and beautiful room with a view of the ocean quickly warmed us over. However, upon arrival, we were left waiting in the reception room for several minutes until someone finally came in to greet us. But with technical issues checking in, it took quite some time to eventually be led to our room located on the 3rd floor with no elevator service. Good exercise ! Surprisingly, for an all-inclusive, there were no alcoholic drinks in the room but there is 24/7 room service. Regularly scheduled buses took us to the other two Sandals resorts where they did have private beach fronts. The food was excellent at all locations but the self-service buffet breakfast unfortunately at this location was more often colder than hot. A sign that the food was out for quite some time. Husband paid $250 USD for deep sea fishing trip and very disappointed to have caught nothing. The other two locations are bigger and busier so this is a perfect location for rest and relaxation around the pool. However, you do have to tolerate the noisy locals, swimmers and traffic.