Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leanne from Louisville, CO

Wonderful winter trip

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place for an anniversary celebration trip! Beach is very nice and there's always plenty to do. Nice to be able to visit the other 2 Sandals in Montego Bay (shuttle leaves every hour) but we were very happy we chose this one. Make your dinner reservations as soon as you arrive as the times fill up fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful beach and first class resort

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: We liked the food, the drinks, the beach, the hot tubs, the grounds. Everything. We can't wait to go back.
Cons: The nighttime entertainment could be varied a bit. We saw the same dancers three nights out of four.
Location: We took an excursion to Dunn's Falls and climbed upmthe waterfall. A must for anyone physically able to do that. We also took an excursion to Negril.
We stayed at Sandals Montego Bay from Jan 1 through Jan 4, 2015. The resort is beautiful, we really had a great time. There were many choices for dinner, the Stewfish Grill had fantastic seafood. The Oleander restaurant was perfect. Our waiter Robert made several recommendations, and he was right on target. The food and service were both outstanding. There is a french pastry shop that made great crepes. There were always places to sit and lay down by the pools and by the beach. Great bars, the bartenders always kept another drink coming! The only downside to this resort is it is VERY close to the airport, so planes frequently roar overhead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very friendly staff. The gift shop was very nice.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of all the areas and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: My husband and I enjoy buffets and there was only 1 while we were there.
Location: The hotel is close to the airport which we like. We took a taxi to the Hip Strip one night to shop.
The beach area was kept very clean. The restaurant and bar were only a few steps from the beach. Some afternoons the beach was really crowded and there could have been more lounge chairs. Also not a lot of swim area. We spend most of our days on the beach. At night we really enjoyed the entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Royalty Service

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The lay-out of the grounds and the beach front.
Cons: More events during the week.
We arrived in Jamaica tired and hungry. Fortunately the Sandals staff greeted us with their lounge which included food and refreshments, complimentary. Only 10 minutes away from the airport was a plus and check in was smooth as silk. The resort itself is breath taking and staff makes you feel like royalty. The water sports and other out door excursions are easy inquire about and partake. There are serveal restaurants that are sure to please your appetite, we attend a few, lol. In all we had an fantastic and relaxing time, can't wait to go back this New Year's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine C from São paulo

Excelente

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
fui passar o Natal com meu marido, e encontrei tudo o que eu queria, paz, comida boa, e um excelente tratamento. Voltarei um dia com certeza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Excellent vacation

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Really a very beautiful resort. It's outdoor, tropical ambiance is what made it unique. The staff was so friendly and hospitable. Food was great for the most part. Abundance of everything makes the all-inclusive worth it. The concierge was fantastic, tending to all our requests. Very professional. The servers in the restaurants were also so friendly, attentive and professional. The water sports center was pretty good. Equipment was all in great condition. A water tricycle or pedal boats would have made it even more fun. Should have jet skis. Service at the bars and at the beach was awesome. The gym had very nice, updated equipment. Really a 5-star resort all the way. Highly recommend!! We plan to go back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Will go again.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Food, staff, included activities.
Cons: Beach cleanliness.
Location: Many excursions, we went horseback riding in the ocean with half moon equestrian center.
Good amenities, good food, helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Had a blast.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great staff. Excellent food. Upgraded room great surprise. Beach great the only problem was trying to get a lounge chair under beach straw umbrella all reserved. Drinks excellent. Cricketers and O rlander restaurant really good. Would recommend will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: drinks
Cons: more activities
Location: n/a
was for honeymoon first few days everything was shutdown for water events. opened up about half way through. If you want to do anything it cost money. even scuba diving which was to be included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

Relax mon....yes that is what is was....relaxing.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: It would be nice if they offered mask and snorkel loaners on the beach, but this took me a while to think of.
Location: Short boat ride for diving, snorkeling and sight seeing as well as frequent shuttles to sister resorts.
We were a little nervous about going to a "chain" resort, but also weighed in the fact that they probably know what they are doing. We thought right, great resort, great staff and great overall experience. The food was varied in style and never got old due to the many options. The staff was more than accommodating and the overall vibe was casual and professional. I recommend the private snorkeling trip that includes a tour of the nearby city. Yes, this is located alongside the runway and the jets take off at a reasonable pace in the afternoon, but that was not a distraction. It was actually fun to watch while floating with a frozen drink in hand. The beach is huge, the grounds are immaculate and with pools and hot tubs thrown in, I can't think of anything we wished were there that wasn't.