Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Clean, staff was great
The resort was exactly what we expected. The Staff was great and accomodating. The food was good. Yes, the airport is close and the planes do make quite a bit of noise when they are taking off, but the atmosphere makes up for that downfall. A great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston

Simply the best!!!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Unbelievable set-up. 100% in every way. Special praise to the staff who were all amazing with special thanks to Scheviron our butler, Alekio and Ramone who were mad as hatters and kept us all entertained. Food is all of a high standard and the drinks are top shelf. Thank you Sandals and we will see you again soon. Simply the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olive Branch, MS

25th Anniversary

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: the great employes
My husband and I just got back from the resort and I cannot say enough about how wonderful this place is. Our first room was a little far for me to walk just getting over a broke foot and we asked if there was some way they could change our room and they did. The staff was wonderful!!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Of course when your there a week you tend to have your favorites. Kayon was one of the ones that really stuck out for us. She helped us with things that were not even in her job description. Eric is one that greeted us when we first got there and we saw him everyday through our trip and also went out of his way to make sure we were taken car of and had a great time. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. I already want to go back!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is a construction zone! You can't hear

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy for the amount of money close to $6000 for the week this is the worst place to try to find any peace and relaxation let alone romance. If you want to go to sandals try new Negril or Ocho Rios, we ended up moving to the Negril resort and it was so much more peaceful and quiet and enjoyed our trip from there on. Not to mention that Montego Bay resort is literally on the airport it's all along side the runway. It's not just near the airport, it's on the airport property! The other side of the street is the runway! The noise from planes taking off is unbearable!
1 out of 5
by katherine

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE!!!!!! SLOW AS MOLASSES- went there for my brothers wedding Served seafood to someone with a food allergy- and blamed it on the wedding party. Food was horrendous They had 6 weddings in one day.....pipes broke and the groom or groomsmen couldn't take a shower disorganized, rooms smell like mold- NO top shelf drinks- all frozen drinks are made with mixes not with real ingredients. Not enough umbrellas to accommodate all guests
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Controllable and uncontrollable.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
My wife and I arrived at Sandals Montego Bay on February 2nd and departing on February 6th, 2017. Our compliments to all of the staff for making our stay as comfortable as possible. This was our first all inclusive and we were pleasantly surprised with the food, beverages and service. We have traveled to several different Islands in the Carribbean. The only reason that I would be reluctant to recommend this resort, is the uncontrolable commercial Airport across the street. This is where you would arrive and depart the Island. During the day, the commercial airlines fly right over the resort countless times. The jet engines are loud enough that your conversation will be disrupted breifly, if you are outside. The air traffic is active from early in the morning to late in the day. Other than the jet noise that we became conditioned to by the last couple days, beautiful resort with great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Morris county, NJ

It is a great place with a couple of drawbacks.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about it except the narrow beach and take-offs. I asked for a particular liquor that they didn't have and they got it for me.
Cons: The airport can't be moved and the beach can't be widened. Everything else is absolutely perfect! It is meticulously kept.
Location: We never left the resort.
Everything was great from the staff to the food to the service to the convenience of everything to the short trip from the airport. That short trip is also a drawback. Planes literally take off behind the resort. I counted at least 25 conversation-stopping take offs a day. They are very loud. I was not really thrilled with the beach. It is a very short ribbon of sand making it a bit crowded with chairs. The Jamaican people were wonderfully friendly, helpful and just fun to be among.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We had a great time! The hotel is doing some remodeling, but it doesn't hinder the experience at all. The staff are very friendly. We went scuba diving for the first time, and loved it.