Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We had a lovely stay at the Butler Honeymoon village which was in quiet secluded area of the resort however was within striking distance of the main hotel and resort facilities when required. The butlers (Natalee and Nardia) were exceptional in their manner and attentiveness and we could not ask for more. If we could nominate anyone for a promotion or bonus these to totally deserve it. They made us feel as though we were the only couples they were looking after and we were made to feel very special. We invariably had a special surprise when we came back to our room!! The selection of restaurants were exceptional (especially Kimonos) and the resort on the whole was well maintained and enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we recommend this resort in particular the Butler Village and would certainly re-book at Sandals Ochi (funds permitting).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great experience!!! Food was great, room and hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, amazing service

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: Please get new mattresses and consider more seasoning on the food
This was one of the best resorts I have been too and I have stay once in Montego Bay and another time in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico. The beach resort side is the best place to stay. The water is amazing, the activities were great, and the staff went above and beyond. The only complaint that I had was my bed was not very comfortable and some of the food was kind of bland. However, clean, great service, great drinks, loved the beach and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

EXCELLENT RESORT

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Just got back from a week long stay at this absolutely beautiful resort!! My boyfriend and I were very impressed and had a wonderful time. The staff members were incredible and it was sad to leave them!! Oshane is a wonderful bartender and person in general and I highly recommend getting to know him, he will make your vacation even better!! We also met two wonderful people in training, Rushane and Andre who were also amazing people who helped make our stay amazing. Great resort and will definitely return again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Jun 23, 2015
great resort with comfortable rooms, clean beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
sometimes the bars ran out of a certain type of liquor but it was usually quickly replenished. Not at a lot to do after midnight on the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to the beach

Posted May 3, 2015
Very pleasant experience Everything was just perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Real Honeymoon

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Private, tropical, well cared property, staff, food.
Cons: The retail checkout process in the boutiques was painfully slow and a quicker checkout using a scanner and a better computer system would help greatly
Location: No real beach, go to Negril for that. The town was close by for shopping. Catamaran tour to Dunn's river and tours to Appleton Estates.
We've been to Jamaica 2 times previously. Both times were to Negril on a smaller budget. Although this trip was pricey, we experienced the kind of comfort, food quality and service that would make this the vacation to compare all others to. It was very romantic and that was re-enforced by the staff who made it our "real honeymoon". We actually celebrated 17 years on April 17th while we were there and could not have asked for a better experience. We have experienced many of Ontario's Finest Inns and feel accommodations and food from this resort would rank high with those experiences. Dunn's River Falls, and catamaran cruise were great!. Every restaurant was a dining pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by seymour from usa

Honeymoon stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is awesome and accommodating, I would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Loved the hotel, location on the ocean, but

Posted Mar 16, 2015
it is a beautiful place and all the staff was very friendly and accommodating. my only complaint is that there was constant construction on the beach side and we had to walk through it every day to get to the beach, bars and restaurants. the path through was never the same. But aside from that, I would definitely go again.