Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces Nm

not what we expected

Posted Feb 4, 2016
we reserved our room with ocean view,ended up in the mountain .needed to ride a bus to the beach. two days later we managed to changing to the beach side (no ocean) both room where pretty used.even it was listed as 5 star hotel. we where not able to get to any restaurant with reservation.It was all booked for that week unless You reserved it in the first day of You arrival. the hotel staff was excellent. I expected more from Sandals . Not recommended by me to my friends. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a resort I would reccomend

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Great ocean and mountain views. The private Butlers are great... However, does not make up for the other resort shortcomings.
Cons: The food must be improved... It was terrible.
Location: The Falls are fun but the resort was so crowded that the other activities were very difficult to enjoy
We got way less than we expected. The property itself is beautiful and our Butler Village Poolside One Bedroom Villa Suite was great. However, the restaurants and servers need much improvement. The food is below standards for any resort we've stay at. Getting reservations in the restaurants is very difficult and once there the service is slow and disorganized. To make matters worse, the food was just not good! We had great Butlers that assisted with everything but in all honesty the upgraded Butler Service is really a necessity. The Butler Village rooms are up on the hillside and the private butler time is mostly used to help you get from your room to the main facilities. Without this service you will be doing a lot of walking up and down hills to get to the main attractions. The resort is extremely over crowded and they don't offer enough facilities and activities to support the number of guests. Just finding a beech chair or poolside chair is a monumental task. Plan on very early mornings to reserve your spot by the pool or at the beach. Someone at Sandals Corporate really should visit this resort as a guest so they can then focus on how to improve. Based on our stay we will NOT be returning to another Sandals property. Fortunately we spent the 2nd half of our vacation at the Couples Swept Away in Negril and had a fantastic time. Their food, facilities, staff and everything else was incomparable to Sandals and we will be returning for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice hotel, but definitely not what I was expecting. Everything was ok more or less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton ON Canada

Nice hotel on the beach- at least part we stayed.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Very spread out. Lots of walking to get to restaurants and events. Butlers are nice but clearly expect large tips. They say that is why they took a 2 weeks course. Not exactly the English butler experience. However very good to fetch lots of items we need. Very friendly and try hard. But everything moves slowly on Jamaican time. Patience and 2nd request is normal Need more gourmet night dining. Only hamburg and pizza grills without a reservation. First time at Sandals. Not sure the price was worth the all inclusive. Different Christmas experience but weather and sea are the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Never an issue finding a seat around pools or beach
Very nice facility and sit down restaurants had excellent food. Buffet dining was better than most buffets but still a buffet. Need greater food choices between the hours of 10PM-6AM. Only complaint is that I was told "NO" to several drink requests "I just ran out of ....) during my trip (simple requests, Bloody mary?) not difficult to make as others had them. If you run out of an ingredient there were a miriad of employess to track down the ingredients. Overall trip was excellent and the vast majority of staff was extremely accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful surroundings; beach was tiny

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, the food was delicious (& plenty), the drinks were flowing. We never had to fight or "mark" our lounge chairs. It was very nice that the resort was not crowded, very comfortable. Everyday we chose a different area to hang out. No need to hoard towels; they had enough though out the whole day. The major downsides were lack of beach & shade & resort needs to improve the nightly activities. The interactive shows (audience participation) were great but honestly we were not interested in the shows...I've seen enough of my kids "plays, bands, shows etc".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
A little over the top. Not used to such pampering. Some imperfections but overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at an all inclusive

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Every thing was very convenient to our room
Cons: Not much
Location: The beach, multiple restaurants, shows, several pools, golf, boating, and snorkeling
This was a great place for our vacation. The service was excellent. There seem like there was as many staff as there was guests. They were all very pleasant and seemed to anticipate our needs. There was so much to do that we did not get to it all and plan to return and finish doing it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Very nice and close to the beach.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Firstly, the warmth of the workers. The hospitality is always great and continues to get better.
Location: We believe the location was great. We had no need to go out for any other activities on the outside. We found the property to had allot of fun things.
My wife and I had a wonderful experience. We spent our honeymoon there some years ago and also did a few of our anniversaries there too. so coming back was great. This trip was to attend a wedding. It was fantastic. The workers were great. They'll go at length to make us comfortable. We are vegetarians but we also eat fish (not shell fish). We also do not partake of alcohol, so we were not able to use the bars because there were no non alcoholic beverages available. They are a lot of non alcoholic beverages that are now available on the market, beers, wine etc; just like all the other alcoholic drinks. It would be very much appreciated if the management would give this matter some considerations and stock the bars and rooms (upon request) with these non alcoholic beverages for the guests that do not drink alcohol. I enquired before our arrival if there were any, but were told that they do not have any. However, the Food and Beverage manager(Lenox) did manage to get us a few cans of one of the non alcoholic beers that are on the market. This was greatly appreciated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
I had a great time, sad to leave I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends