Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The food, the service, the accomodations
Cons: We noticed that even though there were designated areas for smoking; people were smoking on the beach out in public. This should be monitored better
Location: We wanted this to be a very relaxing vacation; the one thing we wanted to do was the Dunns River Falls and it was just beautiful. Highly recommend i
Everything about our romantic stay was amazing. This was our first time in Jamaica; first time at a Sandals resort and we had such a wonderful time. Everyone was lovely; very accommodating; very sweet; everything was perfect. The staff; wow; we cannot speak highly enough about all of them. The entertainment was great; the activities lots of fun. We will definitely go back. Thank you to everyone at Sandals Ochi Beach for making our stay so memorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted May 1, 2017
We had a great room with ocean view just as described on expedia. The hotel staff was excellent. They were always checking to see if we needed anything and would do anything for you. The food was very good also. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Exceptional all-inclusive experience!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: I would recommend taking a trip to Nine Mile, the birthplace and mausoleum of Bob Marley.
We decided to stay at Ochi to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday, and we couldn't be more pleased with the experience. The staff at Ochi are always friendly and make you feel welcome. The rooms were great, we had the concierge package and it came with a fully stocked bar! The food was good and the bartenders were generous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Outdated Room, Nice Amenities

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: We spent most of our time down at Beaches. The wide variety of amenities was really great.
Cons: Upgrade rooms!
Location: That's a difficult one. My husband and I are used to doing a lot of walking in countries but the staff wouldn't give us any directions or maps.
We stayed in the main hotel up on the hill. I wouldn't recommend it. Upgrade so you are a little away from the hotel. It is loud all the way up until about midnight on some nights. The room was also very outdated. The blow dryer was a fire hazard. The mirror in the bathroom was so old it had a permanent foggy film to it. Our telephone lit up we had messages but couldn't access since the number keys didn't work.. Called the front desk and they did nothing. We decided to just unplug it, we didn't want the red glowing beacon all night. Being our first time at an all inclusive I read somewhere that there was no need to tip, but the kid who showed us to our room wasted so much time pointing out things like the phone that we decided to tip and guess what he left right away then. Later on we found out we were correct no need to tip, so that kind of irked me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.

Sandals' staff were amazing from day one.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We will be back soon. The staff and resort was amazing. I took over 100 photos and met some wonderful people.
4 out of 5
by Ylo from 0aris

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
bit disappointing. room was not as expected according to photos. it was small and pool was on ground-floor and room on first floor. reservation for restaurant was not possible before Sunday while arrived on Wednesday. in non reservation restaurants waiting lists so unnecessary stress. waiting time in restaurants sometimes too long. Hard to find a transat next to beach either reserved by personal stuff or taken. The resort should get its act together. reservations only 48 hours in advance and no reservations of transats. To long left alone then take personal stuff off. Bartenders where all great and very helpful. Spa extremely expensive. Golf was a disappointment not well kept. Friendly and helpful people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Too big for me....

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Though everything was overall very good, we found the resort too large and spread out. Had to take a shuttle bus to get to the beach and a lot of the restaurants, but we were able to walk to the pool area and a couple of restaurants. Would not recommend this hotel for anyone with mobility issues, lots of stairs and no elevators!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel 5* service!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Amazing hotel great choice of restaurants, various menus. All the staff were polite and went out of their way to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NYS

Luxurious convenient facilities.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Food and drink are abundant and most palatable, served with poise, professionalism, and seemingly a great appreciation for the guests' pleasure.
Cons: Perhaps only the retraining of one "snappish" assistant night worker at the otherwise delightful Hibachi station. TEX interceded to save the evening
Facilities convenient, clean, nice variety. Staff very friendly, always show respect & desire to help in any possible way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was knowledgeable & helpful

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, wonderful amenities, excellent food.
Cons: Tipping was prohibited. If a worker accepted a tip, they could get fired = substandard and excellent workers all were paid equally. Unfair.
Location: Ocho Rios. White River tubing, Zip Lining nearby, Dunns Falls exploration.
The fellow who gave us a tour of the resort wasn't as informed as he should've been, so consequently neither were we. The folks at the Tour Desk had the brochures for nearby tours out of sight so unless you knew about them and asked, you didn't know they were an option. Otherwise, the food was excellent, the service staff of waiters and house keeping along with the bartenders were exceptional. I would highly recommend this Resort for couples who want the best of everything.