Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfield, United States of America

butler service was excellent lot of fun

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: we had good time at the hotel
everything was very good and food was excellent all the drinks from the room and all of the bars was excellent and the late night clubs was very good drinks at the outside pool was excellent will be coming back to that hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

52 people can't be wrong

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We were with a large group and of 52 guests none said they would return to this resort. The food was very poor quality and the maintenance of the property is lacking. The employees are surly and slow moving. First resort we have traveled to where the bartenders were not engaging. Brochure pictures did not match the reality of the condition of this resort. Second rat at best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. everything was lovely including the staff. i especially appreciated Neil from the kitchen staff who was warm and friendly to us. However, Georgia, the woman who books the restaurant reservations, was not customer friendly at all. i felt uncomfortable with her and that my needs were never met. I tried again the next day thinking she might be having a not so good day, and got the same response. i just wish she will be more friendly and approachable. all in all, i will definitely stay here again. there's a night club which was great, shows were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great close to beach restaurant s and shuttle.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good experience. We loved the idea of shuttle to other areas of the hotel. Good staff, very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolinia

First and the last time paying for Sandals Resort!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Everything except the staff!
Location: Zip lining, Duns river, boating, and snorkeling.
First, I want to say the staff at the hotel was excellent. My husband and I were shown to our rooms without a tour of the resort. We realized after the fact when we notice other guests were taken on tours. The first thing we notice as we were escorted to our room was the worn out carpet in the hallway. I was not very impressed with the room, it was the quality of a 3-star hotel stateside, so don't be fool by the Photoshop pictures on the website. The room was clean nonetheless. The food was horrible! For the amount of money spent, I thought it would be of better quality. The food tasted more like cafeteria food, very cheap and mass production. Breakfast was horrible as well! You will have to make reservations to some of the restaurants, so don't expect to eat at all the facilities if you don't reserve a spot early; This is even after paying all of your money to enjoy the all inclusive. If you are fortunate to get a reservation, it may be days into or after your stay at Sandals. When big events are happening at the resort, most of the restaurants will close even if you do not want to attend the events so that you will be out of luck. Although all the drinks are included, it is of cheap quality and lacks variety. I am not a drinker, and I was able to have five alcoholic beverages without feeling any buzz. THE Worst part Of all, OUR WATER WAS OUT 2 OF THE 5 DAYS! I could not shower after a day at the beach! It was fixed and went out again! VERY BAD STAY!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
It was a nice vacation all and all.. We got bad service at one of the restaurants.. One of the "nicer ones that require reservations" we were not impressed.. But it was very comfortable and fun! Would definitely recommend to a friend and go back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandals Ochi Beach Resort All Inclusive

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Nice beach and Great water. Food was nice. Staff was fun.
Cons: Very party centric ( may not be a con for some). Hard to find a quiet area. We were there for four days and were not able to make a reservation..
Location: Blue Mountain Tour was awesome.
Pros - Nice beach and Great water. Food was nice. Staff was fun. Cons - Very party centric ( may not be a con for some). Hard to find a quiet area. We were there for four days and were not able to make a reservation at one of the restaurants. They had to have someone cancel to go to a reserved restaurant. Make sure to reserve seats the second you get there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg,CA

Amazing vacation

Posted Mar 15, 2016
We loved sandals Ochic Rios. An amazing vacation for a tropical getaway with out keep kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces Nm

not what we expected

Posted Feb 4, 2016
we reserved our room with ocean view,ended up in the mountain .needed to ride a bus to the beach. two days later we managed to changing to the beach side (no ocean) both room where pretty used.even it was listed as 5 star hotel. we where not able to get to any restaurant with reservation.It was all booked for that week unless You reserved it in the first day of You arrival. the hotel staff was excellent. I expected more from Sandals . Not recommended by me to my friends. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a resort I would reccomend

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Great ocean and mountain views. The private Butlers are great... However, does not make up for the other resort shortcomings.
Cons: The food must be improved... It was terrible.
Location: The Falls are fun but the resort was so crowded that the other activities were very difficult to enjoy
We got way less than we expected. The property itself is beautiful and our Butler Village Poolside One Bedroom Villa Suite was great. However, the restaurants and servers need much improvement. The food is below standards for any resort we've stay at. Getting reservations in the restaurants is very difficult and once there the service is slow and disorganized. To make matters worse, the food was just not good! We had great Butlers that assisted with everything but in all honesty the upgraded Butler Service is really a necessity. The Butler Village rooms are up on the hillside and the private butler time is mostly used to help you get from your room to the main facilities. Without this service you will be doing a lot of walking up and down hills to get to the main attractions. The resort is extremely over crowded and they don't offer enough facilities and activities to support the number of guests. Just finding a beech chair or poolside chair is a monumental task. Plan on very early mornings to reserve your spot by the pool or at the beach. Someone at Sandals Corporate really should visit this resort as a guest so they can then focus on how to improve. Based on our stay we will NOT be returning to another Sandals property. Fortunately we spent the 2nd half of our vacation at the Couples Swept Away in Negril and had a fantastic time. Their food, facilities, staff and everything else was incomparable to Sandals and we will be returning for sure.